CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume

Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume

The perfect suit for beloved lil' monsters! Help your little one unleash their inner monster with this colorful costume which includes: A completely lined, plush jumpsuit, matching character hood and slip on booties with skid-resistant soles. 3 piece set. Polyester. Machine Washable.
Average Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
45 of 47(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: CountryMomma21
Location: Jonesville, VA
Title: 

My Little Monster

Date:October 25, 2012
"I found the material to feel cheaply made. Since the hat or head part of the costume was loose or larger than normal for that size, it kept falling over his eyes and made him rip it off. However, the costume was surly cute, despite the problems with it."
Review 2 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mlloyd
Title: 

AWESOME!

Date:October 17, 2012
"Bought this for my 1yo son. So cute! Fit perfectly!"
Review 3 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MammyHog
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Lil Monster Costume

Date:September 23, 2012
"WOW .... Not only did it come quickly but I took it from the package and it was true to size and excellent quality. Thank You, I will post a photo when Halloween hits .... Yay I am so excited !!!"
Review 4 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: momoftwinsand3more
Title: 

satisfaction rating: average

Date:August 14, 2012
"I purchased this costume in size 18/24 months for my son who will be 18 months in October. Upon opening, I found the fur to be matted down from packaging. And as another customer stated, the fur does fall off and does not appear as fluffy as it does in the picture either. The costume is lined well. The hat does fall into his eyes, but that may be due to me ordering larger than smaller, being 18 months he is at the in -between mark. The body fit leaves enough room for clothing to be left on underneath, although the costume seems like it will keep him very warm in and of itself. The feet are round and I think with wearing shoes they may just fit. I am exchanging this costume for a replacement, as there was a tear in the inside lining of the hat and at the price of this costume, I decided to opt for a replacement instead of trying to repair on my own. For those trying to determine sizing, my son is 22 lbs and 31 inches. I am happy with the body fit in the 18/24 month size but the head piece does fall off, that could probably fixed with some safety pins. My son is a twin and for his brother I ordered the Lobster costume and so far am very pleased with it."
Review 5 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommyjenn05
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Monster Costume

Date:December 3, 2011
"Everyone loved this costume on my son! we got so many compliments!!! It ran true to size (head piece is a little big) but is also very warm ;) would recommend to a friend!!!"
Review 6 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: tinaloveselliott
Location: houston, texas
Title: 

super cute but sizeing is very strange

Date:October 27, 2011
"to me 6 to 12 months is a big range. lucky for me my son is a long one. love the costume but runs closert to 10 to 12 months not 6 to 12."
Review 7 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momtoamonster
Title: 

Cutest Costume

Date:October 20, 2011
"We loved this costume. It was comfortable for our 10mth old. And, we got so many compliments."
Review 8 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GeoLI
Title: 

Very sturdy and fast shipping

Date:October 17, 2011
"I ordered this costume for my grandson's first Halloween with a promotional coupon/discount, which I appreciate. The costume is very sturdy and very true to size as well. It is adorable!"
Review 9 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: lindseym
Title: 

very cute

Date:October 14, 2011
"Can't wait for my lil monster to wear it for Halloween."
Review 10 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FirstTimeMomma
Title: 

The BEST Baby Costume!

Date:September 16, 2011
"I was iffy when I first purchased this because most costumes are very itchy inside, but this one is soo soft inside and absolutely adorable and DURABLE! I cannot wait for Halloween so my boy can wear this!! So worth the money!! The hat is just a little big but a safety pin or even sewing up the back of it will make it fit better. I HIGHLY recommend this costume to everyone!"
Review 11 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: lovejackers
Location: Cedar City, UTAH
Title: 

Quality costume

Date:September 15, 2011
"I was nervous about the sizing, and my son has a long torso. He'll be 18 months Oct. 15, and it fits him pretty close in the 18 to 24 month size. The head piece is huge - it fits on my own head- and will have to be altered, but the costume itself is pretty good. The torso could not be any smaller, but the arms and legs are a tiny bit long. However they are elastic, so I'll cinch them up. He was excited as soon as we took it out of the packaging and has asked to put the headpiece on multiple times. I also love how well made the costume is. It's fully lined and very functional when the need to change diapers takes place. I fell in love with it the minute I saw it and although it was a little pricey, I definitely feel like you're getting quality. It's also very warm so if snow happens to be on the ground, we'll be all set!"
Review 12 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bash
Location: New York
Title: 

I love, kid tolerates

Date:September 11, 2011
"Very cute costume. My son will tolerate it for a little while, we may have to take off the head. I bought 12-18 month size, fits my 11 month old well. He is 29'' and 20 lbs. Great quality and super cute! Feet are not compatible with walking though, they are basically a circle shape for the sole and for a new walker that makes it tough. Can probably be fixed easily with a safety pin."
Review 13 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: wes21629
Location: maryland
Title: 

LiL Monster

Date:September 8, 2011
"Wow fast service, and just what I expected from reading the other comments, my son just turned a year old and we went ahead and got the 12-18 month body suit fits fine, head piece is a little big but managable, overall we love this product and reconmend it to anyone who wants to dress up their Lil Monster!"
Review 14 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vianca30
Location: Manhattan, New York
Title: 

Love It...

Date:November 21, 2010
"Something Different... Something Covered Up... I defenetly Loved it alot...."
Review 15 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LukeLoganmom
Title: 

So Cute

Date:October 31, 2010
"Love it. My son looked adorable and it is well made, worth the money."
Review 16 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: anella
Title: 

super cute

Date:October 29, 2010
"this costume is super cute, my son doesn't like having the head part on but will tolerate the rest of the costume..."
Review 17 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2boys233
Location: GA
Title: 

LOVE IT!!!

Date:October 25, 2010
"This costume is so cute. Bought it for my 15 month old son. He wears 18-24 months in regular clothes but I had to get him 12-18 months in the costume. It fits perfect! He will be the cutest Lil Monster around."
Review 18 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: melcon1980
Title: 

love it!!!!

Date:October 24, 2010
"colors, quality and costume in general is amaizing. great buy!"
Review 19 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: anjee
Title: 

great materal

Date:October 24, 2010
"This is an awesome costume! However the size I ordered was 6 to 12 month and I was disappointed to find out it ran quite large. My friends 2 yr old ended up wearing it. It is very good quality and washed well. At least I have next yrs costume!"
Review 20 for Lil Monster Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Whitewolves
Location: Margate, FL
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:October 23, 2010
"This is very cute. The quality appears very good, but if you live in the south, make sure the weather is cool or the air conditioning is on."
1 2 3 next>>