CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume

Lil' Lion Toddler Costume

One cute king of the jungle! Your little animal will have a roarin' good time as this loveable lion! The Lil' Lion Toddler Costume includes: A zippered bodysuit with snap leg closure, attached tail with bow, character hood, and slip-on booties with skid-resistant soles. 3 piece set. Polyester. Machine Washable.
Average Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chrisjean66
Location: Hometown, Il
Title: 

A Roaring Good Costume

Date:October 15, 2010
"I had some difficulty getting it on my squirmy 18 month old but once it was on, he was ADORABLE! I will say that this costume runs on the smaller side. My son had to wear a 3T. But this costume is great!"
Review 2 for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chariez83
Title: 

Adorable but short

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume was adorable! My only complaint was the length. I ordered 3T for my 2 year old daughter and it looked ok when I first put it on but as soon as she moved the cuffs at the bottom started riding up and I spent the night trying to pull the pant legs down. Adding elastic stirrups would help to prevent this."
Review 3 for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1234567890
Title: 

Cute, but lining is terrible.

Date:November 13, 2011
"I bought this as a Halloween costume for my 3 year old daughter. She is a little small but read the reviews and went with the bigger size to be safe.
The first time I tried putting the costume on my daughter, the lining was not attached very well. It was very hard to get her legs through the costume and pulled up. Turns out the lining was completely crooked which made pulling it up very difficult. I had to cut the inside lining to make it somewhat comfortable for her to wear. Otherwise, the whole thing was twisted on the inside she couldn't sit. The ladies at my daycare also had the same trouble when putting it on my daughter.
Cute costume, but definitely not worth the price I paid for it."
Review 4 for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: cmacd
Location: Savannah
Title: 

Awful Costume

Date:October 28, 2011
"My son picked this out a week before Halloween. It arrived today (3 days before) and is too small. Even worse is the mane looks nothing like the picture. One side is fur all stuck together the other side has the pieces cut out to look like a mane. I am stuck because he just decided to be a lion. If it weren't so close to Halloween it would be going back. I can't believe what they charge for this costume."
Review 5 for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: brtl
Title: 

Thrilled!

Date:October 28, 2011
"This is our first time purchasing a Halloween costume, as we always made our children's outfits as they were growing up. This purchase was for our Granddaughter. The quality of this costume was outstanding! We ordered a size larger (she normally wears a 3T, we ordered 4T) and it fit her perfectly! She loves wearing it around the house. All I can say is - Fabulous Fun, Quality Products, Great memories - thanks for not disappointing! We will order from this company again!"
Review 6 for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommaDakOta
Title: 

great choice!

Date:October 16, 2011
"this is a perfect choice for our northern cold climate! I was extremely happy! There's enough room for a pair of leggings and long sleeve shirt underneath. Should be perfect! Others said fits small, but we normally wear 3t and bought 4t expecting room for clothes and fits perfect. 3rd year we have bought costume here and will be back again."
Review 7 for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ILMommyOf1
Title: 

Definitely too small

Date:November 1, 2010
"The costume is made ok, although it looses quite a bit of "fur" fuzzes.
The size is completely off too. I ordered a 4T, after reading previous reviews and my son, who usually wears a 3T, only fit into it because he's skinny. It barely fit him in the length and if he was just a tad bit taller, he'd have trouble wearing it. The legs were already only going half way down his calf.
Otherwise, it served its purpose.
"
Review 8 for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lovejt
Date:October 8, 2010
"I loved the quality of this costume, and I would use costume express again!One down side was the size chart..it was inaccurate...I bought a 3t and was sure it would fit my 2 year old son considering I went by the size chart...but it was too small!I had to return for a larger size...I would suggest buying one size bigger!...dont trust the size chart!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lil' Lion Toddler Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large