CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume

Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume

Anybody got a peanut? Dress up your own little peanut in this soft pink jumpsuit and matching hood with attached ears and trunk. 2-Piece set. Machine wash. Polyester. Imported.
Average Rating:
1.846 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
9
4 of 13(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: pinkelephant
Title: 

worst purchase ever

Date:October 14, 2010
"Thie costume lookes amazing in the picture, but upon arrival it was a big dissapointmet. Very poorly made and looks nothing like the picture. I am very upset and have no time to order another costume for my daughters first halloween."
Review 2 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kwiniecki
Title: 

Best shipping experience

Date:November 3, 2011
"I was very satisfied with the shipping and receiving aspect of this company. The only issue was the price was a little much for the amount of fabric the costume had on it. Other than that a very great experience for the first time shopping on this website."
Review 3 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mlewis413
Title: 

Absolutely Adorable!

Date:October 26, 2011
"Love this costume! My daughter was a hit at a recent Halloween costume. The costume fit well and looks exactly like the picture."
Review 4 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MelLove
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

Do not buy this

Date:October 17, 2011
"I sent it back. It is nothing like the picture and the ears won't stand up."
Review 5 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dayana
Location: San Diego. CA
Title: 

CUTE but Pricey

Date:October 12, 2011
"I LOVED the head piece even thoe it was a bit BIG the bottom piece was VERY THIN material have to be careful because it will rip. but its great for a onetime halloween use its ADORABLE but cheap material over prized BUT it is cute! wont last long if you arent careful"
Review 6 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommy5726
Title: 

picture is not accurate

Date:October 29, 2010
"the costume is very poorly made..quality and fabric. Picture is misleading...trunk does not bend and curve...jump suit is very thin"
Review 7 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tots
Title: 

Don't waste your money!

Date:October 9, 2010
"This costume is very poorly made and was a big disappointment. I am returning it. Material very thin, threads were not even trimmed. The snap on the hood is so tight the material started to tear when trying to open. The trim on the bottom of the ears is not attached. It is a very pretty color pink in the picture; that is not the color of the costume, it is more lavender. Definately not worth the price, don't waste your money."
Review 8 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nicv
Title: 

cute for 1 wear

Date:October 6, 2010
"The pink Elephant costume style is adorable and the headpiece is great! The bodysuit is very thin material and very cheap. When I opened the box there were several strings hanging from the material. I am afraid to wash the bodysuit for fear that it will fall apart. Overall, it will work for Halloween and for a few hours of wear."
Review 9 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AB85
Title: 

Very Cheap

Date:October 6, 2010
"When I ordered the costume it looked like it would be of decent quality. Especially for the price of such a small costume. When I received the package and took out the costume I was shocked. This is the cheapest looking costume I have ever seen. It looks NOTHING like the picture. The snaps are all almost coming off. The seems are all coming apart. This is the cheapest quailty costume I have ever purchased. I would not recommend this to anyone."
Review 10 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nguyenf6
Location: Chino hills, ca
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:October 1, 2010
"The costume looked cute online so I ordered it for my 18 month old daughter. Once it arrived I saw how poor the quality of the garment truly was. The material is very thin and the button snaps are very strong so you feel as the material will tear if the buttons are pulled apart. The seams also feel as it will rip open if your child, like most 18 month olds, wiggles too much! The costume is footed, which is bizarre to me because most 18 month toddlers I know are active runners, and that would absolutely shred the bottom of the costume! Poor material, concept and construction caused me to return the costume...and I've ordered a lot online and have never done that before! At the cost of $35, or any price, this costume is a mistake! I would have included a picture, but I returned it yesterday via mail."
Review 11 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: dawnick
Location: Tidewater, VA
Title: 

Not Worth The Money

Date:September 22, 2010
"This costume looked so adorable, had to have it. Once recieved noticed it is made very poorly, the bodysuit is very thin, and is sewn horribly, pieces of thread are hanging everywhere, also the snap for the hood was not able to come loose, was ripping while trying to unsnap. Will be returning this costume, very dissapointed."
Review 12 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: carold
Title: 

Such a let down

Date:September 20, 2010
"This costume looks beautiful on-line only! It's shabby, poorly made and holds up terribly. Moreover, the ears are floppy and don't stay up. Don't waste your money on this! Totally disastisfied."
Review 13 for Pink Elephant Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Meagan86
Title: 

Returning

Date:September 20, 2010
"When I received my costume I was very unimpressed with the quality of this item. The body is a darker shade of pink (almost lavendar) and the hat is hot pink. Then as I was inspecting the item I noticed that the quality of the trim was poor as well. Pieces were left unsewn together and fraying. I was so excited to receive this costume and I am very sorry to say that I was very disappointed."