CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume

Abraham Lincoln Child Costume

Four score and seven years ago... This great costume includes a black jacket with an attached white velvety vest and white shirt, a black beard, and a black top hat. 3-Piece Set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include pants, shoes, or book. Approximate Hat Circumference: 23.5".
Average Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Review 1 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: asaero
Title: 

Easy Abe Lincoln

Date:February 26, 2013
" It is nothing fabulous but was inexpensive and is a good fit. Thank you "
Review 2 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Happymomof6
Title: 

Don't waste your money!!

Date:February 24, 2013
" When I first found this, I was thrilled! My son had a president report and this made the costume simple. But then I got it. Two buttons fell off almost immediately and the hat was so terribly crumpled, it looked ridiculous. I ended up piecing together old clothes for the look and he made a great Abe! When I ordered, I didn't expect great, but what I got was terrible! "
Review 3 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: cand3
Title: 

Personaly unpleased.

Date:November 5, 2012
" We ordered a large because all the costumes we have ever gotten were on the small size. The Hat was so big it didn't fit my husband. the coat and vest looked like a cape and cloth. I had to cut and change 90% of this costume to make it look and fit right. You got what you paid for $14.99 for a stater outfit. "
Review 4 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gr8korbino
Title: 

Awesome Costume!

Date:November 5, 2012
" The costume was exactly what I was looking for. When I opened the package I was really worried about the hat. It was really smashed and didn't look like it was going to look normal again. But all I had to do was take the iron to it and it came right out of it. Also the hat was way to big so we had to put some foam in it so that it would stay on the head. I would definitely order from Costume Express again!! "
Review 5 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AJGT
Location: NC
Title: 

Very cute

Date:March 5, 2012
" My son was to be Abraham Lincoln in a play and I thought we could easily pick up items at second hand stores, etc. but I was wrong. Last minute we ordered here and had to do 2 day shipping and it arrived on time; a day prior to the play! Overall a great experience. The top hat was a bit flimsy, so we put cardboard in it and beard was not very sticky, but it did stay on during the play. "
Review 6 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kittylaps
Location: bend, Oregon
Title: 

fun

Date:February 7, 2012
" Easy. Choice for my child's third grade historical figures project "
Review 7 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: HonestAbe
Title: 

Lincoln Costume

Date:March 27, 2011
" Hat was very cheap beard was OK best part was the shirt....I guess for the price it was average at best.... "
Review 8 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: carly90
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Just Okay

Date:March 5, 2011
" Abe Lincoln costume was just okay - not the quality I have always gotten from Costume Express. The hat had a large hole in it and the costume ran extremely small. Be sure to order a size larger that what you need. "
Review 9 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: KerryMan
Title: 

was already used

Date:February 18, 2011
" This item had clearly been already used and returned. The "vest" had stains on it. Luckily I was able to get the stains out, but they were clearly noticeable beforehand. Also, the tape on the beard had been pulled a little bit. When I buy a product, I expect it to be brand new...this was not. "
Review 10 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ajane713
Location: Monroe, LA
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:November 8, 2010
" This is just what we were looking for! My son is Abe Lincoln in his Kindergarten Thanksgiving play, and this is going to be perfect! "
Review 11 for Abraham Lincoln Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chris50
Location: Novato, CA
Title: 

Abe Lincoln

Date:October 28, 2010
" It's cute, but comes with no pants and the beard will only stick once so we have a school parade on Friday, a Halloween Carnival on Sat. and Halloween on Sunday, so we needed to buy double sided tape. Other than that it's cut and my son loves it. "