CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume

Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume

Make the impossible possible in this cinematic style. Dream big as the charming champion of Underland: Alice Kingsley! This elegant and enchanting ensemble includes: A lovely light blue dress with an attached petticoat and striped glovettes. 2-piece set. Polyester. Spot clean. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed product from Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland.
Average Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
3 of 17(18%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Review 1 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: knahorn
Title: 

Not What Expected - Poor Quality

Date:October 25, 2010
"Not at all what I expected. It is very cheaply made and runs small. I wasn't expecting a product that would last, but not even sure this one would last thru 1 Halloween thus I returned the item. In addition, the petticoat did nothing for the skirt."
Review 2 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AmieO
Title: 

Worst Purchase Ever.

Date:November 5, 2012
"I bought this dress for my little sister and it fell apart - I had to sew it seven times from her trying it on once. Then on halloween she put it on and the whole front fell apart. The craftmanship was terrible in this costume!!!"
Review 3 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:November 2, 2011
"I have purchases halloween costumes before and always been happy with them. The first time I put on this dress a seam ripped all the way open. I had to sew it back together. I put it on again and the middle seam in front with the buttons ripped all the way open. Again sewed it together. By the end of the night the other front seam had ripped. For the price of this product I shouldn't have had to sew it myself."
Review 4 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cherrypiegirl18
Location: Redlands, CA
Title: 

Too small!

Date:November 29, 2010
"I ordered size 12-14 and it was way too small. I weight 115 pounds. The elastic in the arms cut. The waist was way too tight. This is the biggest size available."
Review 5 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: lola305
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:November 11, 2010
"The costume arrived damaged and the overall quality was disappointing."
Review 6 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Adrianne1
Location: Sparta, NJ
Title: 

Very Delicate Material

Date:November 2, 2010
"My daughter wanted to be the Alice in Wonderland from the Tim Burton movie, and this was the only costume out there available. Unfortunately, the material that was used was very delicate, and they only stitched most of the seams with an overlock - so there is no strength at all in the darted front seams. What happened was that it tore in several places. The design for the top portion of the costume was not designed very well, and we had to do some major renovations to the design prior to Halloween. Overall, my daughter was thrilled with it, while I was disappointed at the quality."
Review 7 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Summer3584
Title: 

Typical for a Halloween Costume

Date:October 28, 2010
"The other reviewers seem a bit harsh. Is the costume amazing? No. But how many halloween costumes are great quality? None that I have every seen/tried on. Every costume I have ever bought has had to have something added or adjusted. This one is no different. And while the quality of the material is anything but great, it is no different from any other costume you get off the shelf. So, if you are looking for great quality, you are just going to have to spend more money. You get what you pay for and I paid for what I expected."
Review 8 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bjur
Date:October 27, 2010
"Fit poorly...tight in places. Poor quality, itchy, border on hem only goes around front of dress. Slip is very cheap and poorly made."
Review 9 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shell456
Title: 

Not a good Costume

Date:October 24, 2010
"I was very unhappy with this costume. The material is very light weight and the sewing is shotty. The picture looks way better than this costume really is. I do NOT reccommend this at all!"
Review 10 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Programmergirl
Title: 

Decent costume

Date:October 22, 2010
"My daughter was excited to get this costume. She said the sleeves are itchy, but she is very sensitive to most clothes. I will have to take in the chest area for this to fit properly. Looks cute."
Review 11 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Getzville NY
Title: 

Cool Costume

Date:October 18, 2010
"Perfect dress to become the "Sweet Alice" in Wonderland! Loved it!"
Review 12 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Melissaa
Title: 

Extremely Disappointed

Date:October 14, 2010
"The dress that I received wasn't even the same dress in the picture. It was made very cheaply, the backside of it is disgusting, that's why they don't have a picture of it on their site...and it was small for something that is supposed to fit sizes 4-6. The back was fastened by two pieces of velcro, they didn't even bother to put a zipper in it...I am returning this product."
Review 13 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 0000
Title: 

did not live up to photo

Date:October 6, 2010
"the alice in wonderland dress did not live up to photo."
Review 14 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: vicious
Title: 

ehh...

Date:October 5, 2010
"it was okay. i was expecing much more because it was the certified costume of the movie, but it was pretty cheaply made. the fabric was thin and the shoulders are see through so you cant wear a bra under it. i just wasnt very impressed. the picture shows it as being beautiful and wide and open but it really just kinda falls flat. the top button up part is not flattering and scrunches up to make you look like you have a muffin top."
Review 15 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Memori03
Title: 

Alice Dress

Date:October 5, 2010
"For the price of this dress the material should have been better. The design on the bottom of the dress is only on the front and does not continue to the back. I was expecting much better quality since the costume i ordered b4 this was half the price and very well made. I dont know what they were thinking but be very careful it easily rips!"
Review 16 for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: sueb
Title: 

poorly made

Date:September 30, 2010
"The seams ripped out easily and it was cheaply of a very cheap material. I was surprised when it arrived, it looked so pretty in the picture."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alice in Wonderland Movie - Deluxe Alice Adult Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1