CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Food and Beverage or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume

Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume

A deliciously adorable sweet treat and perfect for Halloween! This adorable costume includes a tunic with a pink tulle top and a light blue bottom. A cherry top inspired headpiece is also included. 2-Piece Set. Spot clean. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shirt, pants, or shoes.
Average Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
3 of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JennyG
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:October 20, 2011
"I have been a loyal customer to Costume Express, but the experience with this costume has been a complete disappointment. The costume is cute, but appears cheap.
The most absurd part is the sizing. My daughter is 5 yo and wears a typical size 5. I ordered the 4-6 size. The costume is extremely tiny. It would be appropriate for a 3 or 4yo.
And lastly, the costume is priced much cheaper on other websites."
Review 2 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: GweneveresMOM
Title: 

Horrible

Date:March 19, 2012
"I LOVE celebrateexpress.com but this costume was really horrible quality and basically just garbage. I called them and they took care of me after a long phone conversation. I have never had an issue like this with them and I will continue to shop with them!"
Review 3 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: rmmartin
Location: Hugoton, KS
Date:October 27, 2011
"As a mother of 5 I have purchased many costumes over the years and have always been happy with them until now. We ordered this for one of my daughters for a school/Halloween parade. She is embarassed to wear this. It is to small and the quality is terrible. I would not purchase this again."
Review 4 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: raed
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Looks much better in the picture

Date:October 15, 2011
"The quality of this costume is really bad. My daughter tried it on, and the seams started unraveling. The piece that holds the cupcake in shape is sewn incorrectly--so it doesn't keep it's shape. My daughter REALLY wants to wear it...so I am going to have to modify it with additional support and sew it back together."
Review 5 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: dtphcp
Title: 

not worth the money

Date:October 18, 2010
"This product looks much cuter online. When putting it on my daughter I was so disappointed. It is cheaply made and certainly not worth the amount of money that I paid for it. I have bought many things from the same web site and was so happy, this costume however was a complete disappointment!"
Review 6 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: rnnmom
Title: 

cupcake costume

Date:October 4, 2010
"costume runs small. do not believe it is quality construction and don't feel it is a good value for the price."
Review 7 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: DC01
Location: okc,ok
Title: 

Poor Product

Date:September 24, 2010
"This is not worth the price - I am returning it - the netting is not as full as picture shows and the hoop had a plastic ring that was broken when forced in the box for shipping. Cupcake is then not round at all!!"
Review 8 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BeckyBo
Location: GA
Title: 

its ok...

Date:September 19, 2010
"It arrived pretty wrinkled and doesn't look quite as "finished" as it does in the picture. That said, my 4.5 yr old daughter loved it and it's pretty cute on her. Not bad for the money!"
Review 9 for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nbremdds
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

so cute!

Date:September 12, 2010
"My daughter loves this costume! It is so adorable and fits perfectly. She is 8. The hat is cute, too. Good quality for the price. She's wearing it around the house all the time!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sweet Eats Cupcake Toddler / Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
2 out of 5
Too Large