CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Grunge Spirit Child Costume

Grunge Spirit Child Costume

Rock on, Sister! She'll be sure to "smell like teen spirit" in this retro rocker costume. Includes a dress featuring a shirt with ripped open smiley face, black underlay, ripped faux-denim skirt and an attached frowning patch. A patched beanie with attached purple dreadlocks is also included in this 90s style. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include shoes or microphone.
Average Rating:
1.778 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
1 of 9(11%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Review 1 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: giad
Title: 

Cheap and Falling apart - Hat size too small

Date:October 29, 2010
"This costume looks great online but is nothing but cheap flimsy piece of polyester. The smile face was hanging by one thread. The skirt is a solid color on the back (not denim) The hat (which was cool looking and definitely the best part of the costume) could only fit a 2 year old. We ordered a size 10/ 12"
Review 2 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: KimmieSCS
Title: 

What a nightmare!

Date:November 5, 2010
"This costume is absolutely terrible! It is nothing like it looks online! This costume is one piece and only decorated on the front! The back is gray with velcor dots to hold it together! Give me a break! My daughter and I went to Target and bought a jean skirt, inexpensive shirt (to tear) and a knit cap that looked so much better than this hideous costume!"
Review 3 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: becky92
Location: appalachia va
Title: 

OK

Date:November 2, 2010
"the outfit was cute but it fit to size...and the velco did not even stick on the back...so it was ok could have been better.."
Review 4 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tcmec
Location: Franklin Square, NY
Title: 

Poor

Date:October 29, 2010
"The costume was not worth the price. It ran small. The material was flimsy and ripped the first time worn. The best part was the hat. My daughter loved that."
Review 5 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ta44
Title: 

not worth the money

Date:October 29, 2010
"This outfit looks cute in the magazine, but when we opened it right away I could tell that I spent my money on next to nothing. Very short, very thin. The overlay on top is like medicine qauze and will rip probably when we put it on. Has 2 velcro closures in back....will definetly have to wear something under this."
Review 6 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: LimerickMom
Title: 

Cute but Poor Quality

Date:October 26, 2010
"The costume is cute and my daughter very likes it however the material quality is poor. You have to be careful of the tares in the shirt as the material is very thin and tares very easily just by putting on. I would not reccomend for the money."
Review 7 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cateyes
Title: 

Poor costume

Date:October 25, 2010
"This is a poor made costume. Do not buy. Runs small."
Review 8 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: skinsfan
Location: Atoka, TN
Title: 

Granddaughters Choice

Date:October 23, 2010
"After looking at many costumes, my Granddaughter finally decided on this one and I'm happy to say she was not disappointed. It is a little short and will require stockings under it but all in all she is very happy"
Review 9 for Grunge Spirit Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: TempleMom
Title: 

Little too short

Date:October 11, 2010
"The Grunge dress is too short for a Teenage girl. The length was right below my daughter's bottom, so now we will be purchasing leggings to make the costume look appropriate for her age group."