CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume

Includes jumpsuit with muscle torso and arms, mask. Does not include socks. This is an officially licensed Iron Man 2 product
Average Rating:
3.774 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
25 of 31(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Review 1 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JDen
Location: Tuttle, OK
Title: 

Tickled

Date:October 1, 2011
"My youngest son, 4 yr- old, was thrilled when this costume arrived. He wears it everyday to play in it and although we bought it for Halloween he has worn it out!! Great product."
Review 2 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: murf
Location: chicago, IL
Title: 

purchase

Date:November 9, 2011
"the custom was nice only thing I didn't like his mask was cracked when I got it and it also cracked some more when he put it on for Halloween."
Review 3 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: resedamom
Location: california
Title: 

runs snug even on a skinny kid

Date:October 17, 2011
"The costume is snug toward the body. I have a skinny kid and it is snug on him. The picture makes it look like there is a light on the center of the costume - very deceiving."
Review 4 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: neartluvr
Location: Midwest
Title: 

My son loves it!

Date:October 17, 2011
"Great quality. Definitely get the canon accessory, it totally makes the outfit. As far as size goes, round up when applicable."
 
My Product Recommendations
Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Cannon Child
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tysmom23
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 27, 2011
"This costume fits my son nicely, and it's of good quality for the price."
Review 6 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: warmachinesmom
Location: Southaven, Ms.
Title: 

Good quality

Date:September 15, 2011
"We ordered War Machine and got it 2 wks. before the estimated arrival. Everything was great, my son isn't very big, he is 8 and wears a size 6 or small, so when I ordered, after reading the reviews, I ordered the 7-8 and it fit him perfectly. No complaints at all, he loves it!!!
Be sure to order larger than what your child usually wears!!
"
Review 7 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Turk5
Title: 

Don't Waste Your Money

Date:September 3, 2011
"My son was so excited to get this costume. Unfortunately it had a hole and runs in the fabric within the first 2 days. As other reviewers also stated, the cotton stuffing is making its way out of the fabric. He wasn't "rough" with this costume, it's just cheaply made. This has not been washed yet, but I don't think it will survive the machine. I wish I would have taken the other reviews in to more consideration. Disappointed!"
Review 8 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: IRONMAN1MOM
Title: 

MASK MISSING - Disaster avoided

Date:November 6, 2010
"I ordered this costume for my 5 YO son. I was pleasantly surprised the costume arrived 1 day earlier than expected. However, the costume was shipped without the mask. This is very disappointing to my son when he tried his costume on. I called customer service and they shipped the mask out next day air (delivered Saturday before Halloween)."
Review 9 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: IheartHalloween
Title: 

Loved it

Date:November 5, 2010
"I purchased this costume for my 7 year old nephew and he absolutaly loved it. Sizes were very accurate and good quality material. My only compliant would be the eyes were a little difficult to see from because the slits are pretty small."
Review 10 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: halloeweeney
Date:November 5, 2010
"My kid loved it. I got the right size and the product was as described. I thought it was a good quality for the money."
Review 11 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Date:November 5, 2010
"Great costume except eye holes in mask were very small. My son had a hard time seeing through mask. We had to cut bigger holes for him to see. Otherwise, he loved it."
Review 12 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Great Costume with small problem

Date:November 3, 2010
"Loved the entire costume. Just had one small flaw. The mask was way to big for my son. It seemed like it was made for an adult. It could have used some padding inside the mask, to pull it away from the face so you could see better. Overall, it was a awesome costume. We also added the shoulder cannon which gave it just the right touch."
Review 13 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lindira
Title: 

Cheezy Costume

Date:October 31, 2010
"This was Not what I was expecting at all! The costume isn't work the money. I did buy the shoulder canon and the gauntlets. The gauntlets were made out of a very flimsy plastic and the straps that hold it on are WAY to big for my 7yr old. Also the stuffing that makes the mussels comes out of the costume so there is fuzzy everywhere on the chest and arms. I would NOT recommend this for anyone."
Review 14 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dmom56
Title: 

Fantastic Costume

Date:October 29, 2010
"This is a very well-made and comfortable costume. It's built-in muscles were an instant character builder and my son went bananas when he saw himself in the mirror- flexing and jumping around. It's delightful."
Review 15 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rudi
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Title: 

Decent Value

Date:October 28, 2010
"The costume was a decent value. Ok quality but it runs small for sure. Luckily I read other reviews. Ordered 7-8, son is just moving into size 6. Fit him perfect. his regular size would have been too small. Looks cute and he'll be happy so I'm happy!!"
Review 16 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ROBoymom
Title: 

Cute but runs small

Date:October 26, 2010
"The costume is nice but size chart is incorrect. My son wears 4/5, weighs 44 pounds so size small 6/8 should have been fine but it's almost too snug and legs too short. It will do for halloween but I had hoped it would last longer. Also did not ship the same day as site advertised, it took several days before they shipped so we waited longer than expected - I would probably not order again from this site for this reason."
Review 17 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HeightsMom
Title: 

Love it!

Date:October 26, 2010
"My son absolutely loves his Iron Man 2 costume. Be aware that it runs small, he wears a size 5 and the 7/8 fit him to the tee!"
Review 18 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Principal
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 25, 2010
"Great job with this one. True to size, good fit. Good job with the mask. My grandson loves the muscles. Should come with gloves."
Review 19 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cupcakeface
Location: Edinburg, TX
Title: 

cateyes

Date:October 21, 2010
"This is the BEST costume ever! This is not made of cheap material. My nephew will rock this costume out!! Very happy with my purchase. Thanks Celebrate Express!!"
Review 20 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - War Machine Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: swimmom
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 19, 2010
"Love this costume. My son put it on and it fit perfectly. The "Muscles" are made with quilting so they fit better than the costumes with a hard muscled chest. My son loves it and it looks GREAT."
1 2 next>>