CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume

Includes jumpsuit with muscle torso and arms, attached light up chest with three batteries and mask. Does not include socks. This is an officially licensed Iron Man 2 product.
Average Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Review 1 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: violaken
Title: 

Sweet costume

Date:October 31, 2010
" My son loves this custom. Especially the battery powered arc light. It fits perfectly. Definitely a great buy. "
Review 2 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JLTMoon
Location: Houston, MS
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 22, 2011
" My grandson who is 6 loves his Iron Man costume and is looking forward to wearing it for Halloween and many more times to play in. "
Review 3 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JDen
Location: Tuttle, OK
Title: 

Great Value

Date:October 1, 2011
" Wonderful product although I only gave 4 stars for price because I have seen similar items for quite a bit less locally. The value of this product was well worth the money though. My 7-yr old LOVES this costume!! "
Review 4 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: twinfo3728
Title: 

hmmm, not that great

Date:September 23, 2011
" I purchased this for my 5 year old son. Already the suit needs my attention. Seams are not double sewn where needed. I think I paid too much for what I got. "
Review 5 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RegLouk
Location: Ohio
Title: 

My son love this!

Date:September 6, 2011
" I bought this for my 6 yr old for Halloween. He has had it on everyday since we received it. It is pricey for something that would typically be worn one time but we are getting our moneys worth. "
Review 6 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kimber31972
Location: Palm Coast, FL
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:November 3, 2010
" My 4 year old son loved it. He loved the fact the costume lit up. "
Review 7 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DrewFromNY
Location: NYC, NY
Title: 

Great Costume-better than avg quality

Date:November 1, 2010
" Bought this costume for my 3.5 year old son. He is about avg height and it fit him perfectly. Costume has a cushy front to look like muscles and the triangle on the chest lights up at the push of a button (batteries are said to be replaceable). The light was cool and serves a double function of making him visible from the front. Mask is the usual hard plastic with a elastic. He wore red converse sneaks with it and the iron-man gloves (purchased separately) which we a little big for him. Great costume overall. "
Review 8 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hunybe8
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:November 1, 2010
" My son really liked this costume. The mask was plastic but not the cheap kind. It was strong enough to hold up to my 3 year old dropping in on the road all night and still looks new! He loved the fact that the triangle on his chest lite up. It was great having that light when we went trick-or-treating for his safety!! "
Review 9 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 7Sarah7
Location: Alamogordo, NM
Title: 

Great costume, a little pricey

Date:October 19, 2010
" This is a great costume. My son is 4 years old turns 5 in Dec. and this fits him perfectly. He is average to tall height, but on the skinnier side. If your kid is a bigger kid and between 4-6, I would recommend getting a bigger size. Costume is great quality, everything looks great. I think it is a little pricey for not even having a zipper and for not being thicker/insulated! And also it has the stuffing sticking out of it like fuzz in places all over the top of it (kinda like pet hair lol). Love the mask but it should have a mouth hole, and we bought the gloves separate, they should be included for a costume that is over $40. "
Review 10 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jakesbubbe2
Location: brooklyn, new york
Title: 

grandson is grinning from ear to ear

Date:October 19, 2010
" Nothing puts a smile on a grandmas face then to see her grandchild happy. I ordered the Ironman complete costume for this Halloween for my grandson. He was overjoyed when it arrived and couldn't wait to put it on. It is well fitting, not hot to be in and made very well. Always a pleasure to deal with a company that makes a great product. "
Review 11 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Joe956
Title: 

Great Product

Date:October 9, 2010
" The costume arrive lightning fast. Excellent material at a great price. My son loved it and didn't want to take it off. I bought this with the matching gloves and its a dream come true to my child. "
Review 12 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ShannonB
Location: Nettie, WV
Title: 

We love it

Date:October 2, 2010
" This costume is terriffic! It looks great especially the padding and the light really sets it off. My son looks like a mini Iron Man in this costume...too cute. The mask is durable enough to hold up for a one-time use without being heavy and cumbersome. Although, unless your child is ridiculously skinny (like mine) order a bigger size. "
Review 13 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nener
Title: 

very nice costume

Date:October 1, 2010
" This is the nicest iron man costume we found by far; it's so much nicer than the ones we saw at walmart and other local stores. It is worth the extra $10.00. My son loves it, and it is made very well. The only downside to the product is that you can't wash it because of the battery pack. The light pack on the costume lights up very well and it comes with batteries already in it! Love this costume! "
Review 14 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: roxydee
Date:September 24, 2010
" the custom is great is just that i had ask for size 4-6 years old and it fits too tight on my son, i should had ask for 7-8 size probably, but im not sending it back , i dont wanna go through all that, he is just gonna have to wear it like that, other than that the custom is nice, and i love celebrate express because everything i get from them look so original. "
Review 15 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GetupSafely
Title: 

Fulfilled Grandson's Costume Wish

Date:September 18, 2010
" This Iron Man costume with light is very well constructed. The stitched muscle padding is well defined with soft foam and is soft rather than the stiff plastic materials used on less expensive outfits. The sizing is very accurate. My Grandson is at the bottom of the 7-8 size and the costume fits over his warmer clothing for cool night wear. I prefer to purchase the better quality costumes because my Grandson loves to role play with his friends and will use this outfit endlessly, while taking care of it, until he outgrows it. Because of its durability and quality, this costume is an excellent value. Celebrate Express' processing, shipping and tracking are also excellent, which motivates me to support with this review. "
Review 16 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dle2
Title: 

Ok for Halloween

Date:September 15, 2010
" As soon as we got this costume it got a hole in it, we were able to sew it up easily. Otherwise great costume and my son loves it, he is excited to wear it on Halloween. "
Review 17 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Halloweenobsessed
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:August 31, 2010
" I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old even though I knew it would be a little big and he loves it. It's a little long of course but he will get several years of fun out of this one. I love that the light in the front really lights up and so does my son! The mask even fits well! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large