CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume

Includes jumpsuit with muscle torso and arms, mask. Does not include socks. This is an officially licensed Iron Man 2 product.
Average Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Review 1 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: nbar
Date:April 19, 2011
"My 4 year old son loves his costume. I ordered size 7-8 and it fit him well. Best to get the bigger size if you are not sure."
Review 2 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GrandmaOnTheAirplane
Location: Las Vegas
Title: 

Great Pretend Play

Date:June 5, 2013
"My grandsons love dressing in costumes and creating their own adventures. It occupies them for hours of creative play."
Review 3 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Pudsue
Date:July 9, 2012
"The costume was very good. Size does run small. 7-8 medium fit a 3yr old around. It was a little long which could be hemed. I was disapointed in the mask. I thought it would be a hard one with velcro attachments. Instead it was cheap plastic with elastic string. The child had a hard time keeping it on his face and to be able to see. But he was delighted with the product as he is an ironman fan."
Review 4 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: zsazsaa
Location: Trinidad, CO
Title: 

Halloween Costume - Iron Man

Date:October 31, 2011
"The costume was excellent and made my child very happy. I order the size 4-6, it should have been stated as a 4 because it was too small to be a larger size."
Review 5 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: akcarls
Location: Camp Lejeune
Title: 

Good for the price it is!

Date:September 14, 2011
"My son just had to have a iron man costume and i thought the one with the muscles was Perfect. he LOVED it. i also like the fact the the center light is actually a glow in the dark. It's a good buy for the price that it is."
Review 6 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: moosecreek
Date:October 31, 2010
"looks nice on my kid. fits to a T, so here where it is quite cold this year, it is very snug with heavy weight clothing underneath for warmth."
Review 7 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: sdangelo1024
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Custome looks good but

Date:October 28, 2010
"My son wore this costume for his halloween parade and the stuffing for the muscles is coming out in pinholes through the costume...... Poorly made!"
Review 8 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JenAmazon
Location: Near Chicago, IL
Title: 

Super cool-looking, runs a little small

Date:October 16, 2010
"This is a gorgeous costume in person. The foam "muscles" are nicely stitched and well-proportioned. The material looks really nice for the price of the costume- doesn't look like it will rip easily.
Things to know: the opening to get into this costume does not open as wide as I'd like, so my son will have a hard time getting out of it on his own to heed the call of nature. Also, my son's clothing size is right between a 7 and 8, depending on the brand. I bought the 7/8 size of this costume, and it fits very close to the body- no room for shorts and a t-shirt underneath. If your child has a long torso, this costume will be a little snug in the inseam.
"
Review 9 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DingbatCassy
Location: Westerville, OH
Title: 

Iron Man 2

Date:October 12, 2010
"My son loves his costume. I think it runs a little small. And I was disappointed that the Arc reactor does not light up as pictured, it my be glow in the dark, but we haven't been able to get it to work. Would have probably gone with the more expensive costume if the chest lighted up. Other than that it is a very cool costume."
Review 10 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kingstonmom
Location: Kingston, New York
Title: 

OK

Date:October 8, 2010
"Costume is nice but very thin. The Batman costume we bought last year was much better quality for the same price. Also cuts very small."
Review 11 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Marise
Title: 

Ironman

Date:October 7, 2010
"Cute costume; my son loved the mask but the costume was too small. He normally wears size 8 - 10 but he couldn't get this one on."
Review 12 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: snowballmamaof3
Location: ND
Title: 

Cute but runs really small

Date:October 6, 2010
"My 4 year old wears size 5T and this costume is snug."
Review 13 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kaynesmommy
Location: Gardnerville, NV
Title: 

True to Size

Date:October 4, 2010
"I ordered the Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume size 4-6 for my 4 year old son, he doesn't fit in most 4t clothes because her is very skinny but also very tall...this costume fits perfectly...and I cannot get him out of it. He would sleep in it if I would let him! Thanks Costume Express...I love your stuff!"
Review 14 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Njmomoftwins
Location: new jesery
Title: 

CUTEST COSTUME

Date:September 27, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son begged for this costume and it is the cutest thing ever. only complaints are my little guy has trouble seeing out of the mask and in my opinion it does run small. my little ones are a size 5-6 in pants and xs/s in shirts but I ordered one size up (M) just in case and it fit PERFECTLY."
Review 15 for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomToTheMax
Location: Tampa, FL
Title: 

Kid Will Love This

Date:September 24, 2010
"This is a cool costume. The "power button" glows in the dark and the chest and arms have muscles built in. The only drawback is the very large tag sewn in at the neck seam which is very scratchy and impossible to cut out with out resewing the neck seam."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iron Man 2 (2010) Movie - Mark VI Classic Muscle Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2