CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume

Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume

Transform just like Ben Tennyson into this awesome arachnichimp. He'll be spinning webs and saving the world in no time when he wears the Spider Monkey costume. Includes a bold blue jumpsuit with an attached striped tail and an extra set of spider arms which connect to the sleeves. A character mask is also included in this heroic ensemble. 2-piece set. Polyester. Spot Clean. Imported. Does not include socks. This is an officially licensed Ben 10 costume.
Average Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Review 1 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyofages7and10
Title: 

Halloween 2010

Date:October 19, 2010
"I bought this for my 7 year old son and he loves it! He wears a 7/8 and this costume fits perfect."
Review 2 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Enniemeeniemineymoe
Title: 

Made Grandson Happy

Date:August 31, 2012
"The spidermonkey child costume came as ordered, however, we were disappointed in the quality. A couple of seams were not even sewn, the machine totally missed them and I thought the material a bit flimsy and can see it will easily tear. My grandson is a rough and tumble boy and I will be surprised if the costume makes it through Halloween without the velcro pulling apart and causing problems. We have had to sew it and make adjustments before he even has been able to wear it."
Review 3 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommyofthfree
Title: 

We love this costume

Date:October 13, 2011
"My five year old talked me into buying this for halloween. I purchased it early and am so happy that I did. He has had tons of fun in it."
Review 4 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SierraNevGirl
Location: Coarsegold, CA
Title: 

fast shipping, great quality

Date:October 8, 2011
"Fast shipping, and great quality. True to size. Mask is well done. Recommend to anyone. I would buy from this site again."
Review 5 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MominSD
Location: San Diego, CA
Title: 

Excited 4yr old

Date:October 6, 2011
"My son was overjoyed to put on his Spidermonkey costume. It fit him well, and was EXACTLY what he was expecting. The mask seems a bit big but he seems to like it loose. Also the extra arms may become a problem on a long trick-or-treating night but are so far great for in house dress up..."
Review 6 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ViennaHkyMom
Location: Vienna, VA
Title: 

Nice Costume

Date:September 25, 2011
"Purchased for my 7 year old. He loves it. It fits perfectly, as in, there is no wiggle room and it won't fit next year. He is an averaged sized 7 yr old. Tail and extra arms are velcroed on, good idea to sew on yourself. Lightweight lycra material. Chest area looks padded in photo, but it isn't."
Review 7 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sqeeky
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:August 4, 2011
"My 5yr. old Grandson loved his Spider Monkey suit. It was his favorite gift he said. The suit fit perfect. Very fun!"
Review 8 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:October 19, 2010
"This costume is fun. My 5 year old loves wearing it. I will take the advice of other reviews and sew the tail onto the costume. I may even sew the arm strings as well just to make it all secure."
Review 9 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Motheroftwoandonetobe
Location: WV
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:October 18, 2010
"My son (age 3) wanted say this costume in the magizine that the website sends to repeat customers and begged to have it. He even told all of his friends at daycare what he was going to be!
I ordered the suite (after the site had already ran out of them once) immediately when they came back online. I was very surprised at the quality of the costume...doesn't look cheap like the ones at the store do.
My son was beyond happy! He wore it for a while that night and begged to wear it the next night!
I can't wait for him to go to daycare in this costume! He is going to be the hit of the party for sure.
The arms are so neat. They are attached by a string that all four move at the same time. The mask allows for plenty of breathing and seeing room.
The material is thin, but not a cheap thin like most other costumes. It closes with velcro. The arms and tail also hook with velcro. The velcro is also a large and thick strip so that the arms and tail cannot come off easily.
Would reccommend this to others!"
Review 10 for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: armiemarie
Title: 

Snug Bug

Date:September 27, 2010
"Cute, but too snug. The size charts aren't very accurate. And the velcro isn't very strong."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ben 10 Spider Monkey Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large