CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume

Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume

Help protect the Dagger of Time as this brave and bold beauty! Get ready for a journey through the Sands of Time with this elegant ensemble. Costume includes a golden brocade tunic, flowing harem pants and a headpiece featuring attached braided tassels. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include shoes or amulet. This is an officially licensed Disney Prince of Persia product.
Average Rating:
1.667 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
0 of 15(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dovey
Title: 

Tamina costume

Date:October 30, 2010
"Do not buy. Upon arrival. I inspected the costume and the pants had a hole and the seams on the top of the costume were stretched as if it had been woren previously. The first time my daughter wore the outfit the back seam of the costume ripped."
Review 2 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kalakrayon
Title: 

not good purchase

Date:November 6, 2010
"Poor material used. Does not look as good as picture. The pants ripped very easily. Not worth the price."
Review 3 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: LessthanhappyMom
Title: 

Poorly Made Costume

Date:November 3, 2010
"This was, perhaps, the most poorly made costume I have ever purchased for my child. All of the seams seemed to disintegrate after an hour of wear. Although not one of the most expensive costumes, for the price it should be made better. Extremely disappointing and a complete waste of money."
Review 4 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Darcey
Title: 

Not up to Disney Quality

Date:November 1, 2010
"My nine year old daughter whom is very thin ( 54lbs) wore this costume to a party at her friends house and within minutes of playing, the shoulder tore apart as well as the pants."
Review 5 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kuroneko
Location: OK
Title: 

Terrible Quality!

Date:October 30, 2010
"The pants arrived with a large hole along the seam, so I had to repair a brand new item. The pants are roomy and very long for the size. The top is comfortable. However, the entire back frayed and ripped open along the seam after 1 wearing leaving a gap of about 8 inches! The pattern on the top is some form of rubber substance and it arrived stuck to itself (have to peel it apart, as if the item was overheated at some point). Long story short, it looks pretty but the fabric is terrible quality and won't last more than a day."
Review 6 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: joyful
Title: 

Very cheaply made

Date:October 25, 2010
"The top & pants tore at the seams after my daughter wore it for only couple of hours. Not worth the price. The cost is too high for the quality of the costume."
Review 7 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mytta
Location: Virginia
Title: 

Very Cheaply Made

Date:October 21, 2010
"Returning the outfit. The back was riped at the seem when we go it. When I looked at the sewing it waa so cheaply made. For the amount of money we spent is was not worth it. My daughter was very upset since we looked all over town for this outfit becasue she wanted to be Tamina."
Review 8 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: hinny
Title: 

poor quality

Date:October 20, 2010
"the design and detail of the product was good but the quality of the fabric and the construction of the garments was exceptionally poor. both the top and the pants ripped along almost all the seams just trying on the costume."
Review 9 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: doc111
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

So not worth the money

Date:October 19, 2010
"My daughter had her heart set on being Tamina this year and wanted this specific costume. She had an early halloween party to attend and the costume literally fell apart within an hour of wearing it. She was not doing anything other than walking around. All the seams in the pants pulled apart, including in her "seat".....good thing the top was long enough to cover or it would have been very embarassing!"
Review 10 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Slayer
Location: Anchorage, AK
Title: 

Pretty, but fragile

Date:October 16, 2010
"The costume is beautiful, but the back seam in the tunic isn't sturdy enough. My daughter put it on the day it arrived and after playing in it for about an hour the seam running down the center of the back tore. She was doing a "yoga" pose. I intentionally bought the costume a size bigger because she uses them for dress up after Halloween."
Review 11 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mugsy1
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Prince of Persia - Tamina

Date:October 7, 2010
"On the positive note, my daughter (9) loves this outfit. I am hoping it lasts thru the 3 wearings it will receive - the last one being on Halloween. Very cheaply made and the top runs on the small side. I was hoping we might get her thermals underneath since it is likely to be cold where we trick or treat - don't think that will happen."
Review 12 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: willow98
Title: 

Disappointed daughter

Date:October 3, 2010
"My daughter was looking forward to this costume... When it arrived we tried it on and the pants were too big but that is pretty typical. My daughter is tall and thin. The top is made out of super cheap material. The seam in the back ripped open while we were smoothing out the wrinkles. I was able to fix it by sewing an extra seam but I am not impressed with the quality. My daughter is now too worried to wear it to the costume party as she is afraid it will rip open in a different spot. We have ordered a different costume. Do not waste your money on this one."
Review 13 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ashalexmom
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Cheap

Date:October 1, 2010
"The picture makes this costume look much nicer than it is in person. It's really cheaply made, and the back ripped the very first time my daughter put it on. She likes it though. The pants are much bigger in proportion than the top. They almost seem like two different sizes."
Review 14 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mmmmm
Title: 

Terrible quality

Date:September 27, 2010
"We pre-ordered this item and finally got it and I put it on my daughter and it ripped in the back. I ordered a 10-12 and my daughter is only 8 so it is plenty big enough but the quality is terrible. I am aware that it is only a childs costume but when I pay $40 I expect it to last more than 1 time of putting it on."
Review 15 for Prince of Persia - Tamina Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: naskar
Title: 

cute, but cheap

Date:September 18, 2010
"The top did not fit my daughter in the chest area very well. She thought it was itchy. It is constructed out of papery material in the top. Pants were cute and long."