CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

A fashionista from Friendship Gardens! She'll be singing beautiful StarSong melodies in this cute character costume. Includes a lilac dress with attached glossy wings and detachable pony tail, arm warmers, leg warmers and a character headpiece with attached pony tail. 4-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed My Little Pony product.
Average Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: woodsinmaine
Title: 

cute

Date:September 20, 2010
"cute costume & my daughter loves it. only issue is with the hair on the tail & mask -- it tangles way too easily then falls out all over the place. not sure this costume is worth what i paid but my five year old loves it."
Review 2 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Akent12
Location: Northern Michigan
Title: 

Great coatume!

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My daughter loved this, and it was well made. I listened to the other views about it being short so ordered a size bigger. We live in Michigan so she was able to wear a nice double lined fleece under it and sweatpants the purple flares on the arms and legs made it easy to cover up and not look tacky. The wings and tail are held on by Velcro which kept falling off so safety pinned them on. I wish the mask didn't have to only sit on top of your head wish it would have been more versatile and be able to go over your the face, but it wasn't a big deal."
Review 3 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: susanmun
Location: Pensacola, Fl
Title: 

Cheaper than it looks

Date:October 23, 2012
"My daughter is 6 and she is avg. height and low-avg weigh 38 lbs. This dress was baggy and short on her. The ruffle was at least 3 inches above the top of the knee not touching the top of knee.
The wings and tail come off for washing (good). The closure in the back is a velcro dot (cheap) how much would it really cost to put a snap instead so that your costume and clothes that you wash with it don't get picked?
FYI the mask is ment to be worn as shown you can not see through it and it is too small for your face.
Overall: my daughter LOVES it and it is a decent depiction of My Little Pony she doesn't care about the quality (for now anyway) be supper careful witht the tail you would not believe how fast and easy it gets ratted up and you can't ever really fix completely. For the price and "deluxe" I was expecting better quality.
"
Review 4 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FaithRae
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:October 23, 2012
"My 5 year old loves the costume. It is so so cute! Just needs tights and a leotard for cooler temperatures."
Review 5 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: KatieR793
Title: 

Cute - but runs small

Date:October 13, 2012
"Very cute costume - but I had to exchange the 4-6 size for a 7-8 size for my 5 year old. And the 7-8 size fits her perfectly - so no room to "grow" into it."
Review 6 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nermo
Location: Colton, CA
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 4, 2011
"I ordered this costume to my 6 years old and it was too short. So, i had to return it and order size 7/8. It fits but the arms and legs are way too big, almost adult size. I had to buy elastic and fix it to make fit and not falling. Overall, it is so cute. My daughter loves it and can't wait to wear it this year."
Review 7 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jasnamycoop
Location: TX
Title: 

My Daughter Is SO EXCITED!

Date:August 19, 2011
"My daughter LOVES this costume. She is 8 and we ordered the 7/8 and it's very very short!! Had there been a 10/12 I would have ordered it, but it didn't come in that size. It will do for Halloween, we will just add some leggings or tights. Very cute costume!!"
Review 8 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sunistone
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Exceeded expectations

Date:October 18, 2010
"My 4 year old is very picky and I was nervous when I ordered this costume for her (without her opinion). When it came in the mail she fell in love with it. And so did I. It looks adorable on (just like in the picture.) My only wish is that I had ordered a bigger size. I got the 3/4. My daughter usually wears size 4 but is now starting to fit into a 5, so I should've gone up. (the dress is a bit short, but I will just have her wear shorts or tights underneath)."
Review 9 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sha21
Title: 

Love it!!!

Date:October 11, 2010
"Nice quality for a costume! Fit my daughter perfect. True to size (3T-4T). She LOVES it and it is adorable. Really good buy!"
Review 10 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: donna77h
Title: 

Very cute outfit

Date:October 11, 2010
"My 4 yr old put it on and doesn't wanna take it off. She loves the way she is in it. Really good choice for a little girl~"
Review 11 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: OhioMaMa
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Cute But Runs Small

Date:September 27, 2010
"Just received the size I ordered for my 3 year old using the size chart and it was small almost all over. She is tall and slender so I relied on the size chart. Now I have to hassle and return it and order the next size up. My daughter thought it was adorable. Hair does seem to tangle a bit and slightly fall out just from the 1st time trying it on. Elastic on leg bands was a little big so they didn't stay up. We may be sewing them onto leggings for her to wear under costume."
Review 12 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: radford
Title: 

Costume Runs Small

Date:September 22, 2010
"My daughter wears size 6 and we purchased a 7-8. The costume barely fits her. Size up to avoid returns."
Review 13 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JIPSEY
Title: 

Our dream costume

Date:September 13, 2010
"My daughter and I couldn't imagine there is finally my little pony costume coming out. These ponies have visited our house three times whenever we prayed. By wearing it it's full of memory with love.
The material itself is good and durable. She already has started to wear it every weekend to make good use of it though it does cost more than the average. With coupon the price is O.K. to me.
A beautiful memory is worthy. And thanks for the design and production of this costume."
Review 14 for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mercedes
Title: 

A Cute Girl Costume

Date:September 8, 2010
"Our five year old daughter loved this costume. It fit her perfectly. I used the sizing chart on the website."
Ratings-Only Reviews for My Little Pony - StarSong Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large