CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume

Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume

The powerful princess of Pandora. Explore the magical world of Pandora while donning this alluring Avatar ensemble. Costume includes a vibrant blue bodysuit (zipper closure) with attached tail, taupe apron, arm gauntlet and 2 multicolored beaded bracelets. 5-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include wig or shoes. This is an officially licensed Avatar costume.
Average Rating:
2.136 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
11
6 of 22(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Review 1 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Excellent

Date:October 21, 2010
"This was the best costume I have ever wore. Hands down fit like a glove and no one else was dressed like it. Shipping was really fast too!"
Review 2 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: thordis
Location: Iceland
Title: 

Too small !

Date:October 18, 2011
"This costume is much to small. I usually use M but L isn´t big enough for me in this costume... :("
Review 3 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: danctchr1
Location: Omaha, NE
Title: 

Avatar

Date:November 5, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered this for my daughter and was quite impressed, I am a costume seamstress and I could not have done better if I had designed it and sewn it myself! Thank you very much for your prompt service..."
Review 4 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: bluekat
Title: 

soso

Date:October 31, 2010
"I was pleased with how fast the delivery was shipped but very disappointed with size.....I even checked measurements after suit came and measurements outlining small versus extra small was way off.The costume was too small. Also when I wanted to pick up my order from the post office ddue to roomate troubles rather than it be delivered,I was told no because of the type of shipping. I think we should be given options and even the option to change. My advice is if you are ordering,order one size bigger because iti s alot easier totake in than to let out and make sure you find out about delivery because once you press send,there is no turning back. My rating for overall satisfaction is SOSO"
Review 5 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ajc07
Title: 

Not same as picture

Date:October 29, 2010
"The costume is not the same as the picture. I tried it on at Halloween Express and ordered it online from here but when I got the order the costume didn't have the feet straps and it fit much smaller than the one in the store. I will probably never order from here again. (plus the first shippment was a kids small instead of an adult small)"
Review 6 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: cinnabonn3
Title: 

Nice but too small

Date:October 27, 2010
"While the costume looks great, there was no sizing chart. I ordered a medium because I am a medium size but the costumer is too tight. I needed this costume in a large. Wording such as "this costume runs small, please order next size up" would have been great. So now I have a costume that I cannot fit."
Review 7 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: dibb
Location: new york
Title: 

unsatisified

Date:October 27, 2010
"I liked the costume , but whan I received it the costume had a hole in the leg. I had to get an ra to return it , and had to go pay twice the amount in a store, because it was last minute."
Review 8 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: madcustomer100
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

Worst shopping experience EVER

Date:October 26, 2010
"When I received the costume in the size Small, which was my indicated size according to the size chart, I couldn't even get it over my shoulders. When I received the costume in a Medium, it looked like a cheap pajama jumper and it fit horribly. The belt was sewn off center and the straddle was waay to short. It didn't fit around my waist either. It stuck way out and didn't conform at all to my shape. I'm in great shape so I couldn't blame it on that."
Review 9 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: fitfanatic
Location: Roseville CA
Title: 

Will not fit a 5'6 person....

Date:October 24, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This product is too short in the torso... I am 5'6 138 (ordered a Large) and i could barely stand up straight without it streching to the point of coming apart at the seams. DO NOT PURCHASE unless you are shorter than 5'6. I had to cut it to make it work, and then create a skirt to cover up modifications. We made my husband's costume from scratch and it worked much better than mine."
Review 10 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: dotorton
Date:October 24, 2010
"I found this costume to be extremely poor quality!!!!!!"
Review 11 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Musicflight
Title: 

Cheap quality

Date:October 24, 2010
"loincloth sewn OFFCENTER, unusable without major tayloring work. Short waisted and not fitted well. My wife is 120 lbs and 5'7" and the shoulder to crotch length was way too short. She has a nice shape like the model in the picture, but the suit did NOT form fit. Complete waste of money!"
Review 12 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Marlena
Location: New york, Ny
Title: 

Unacceptable

Date:October 20, 2010
"I ordered the costume and received it two days early. The costume looks good, but doesn't fit. I followed the size chart and ordered a medium. I couldn't zip it up...Now, the large sizes are out of stock. In addition, the product costs $20 more than when I originally ordered it, which was last week."
Review 13 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: momcat
Date:October 19, 2010
"this adult size costume was bought for my 12 year old daughter. I'm just lucky it fit but it is not large enough to even put a bodysuit on under it. If purchasing this item I suggest you buy the largest size they have and pray it fits"
Review 14 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: bellab
Title: 

soooo disappointed

Date:October 19, 2010
"i was sooo dissappointed when i received the costume and tried it on. when i ordered there were no reivews online so i went by the size chart and ordered according to my size, unfortunately there was no height included in the chart. i am 5'7 and 130 pounds...i ordred a medium, it fit great in the legs and but and stomach but i couldnt even get it over my shoulders....WAY to short in the torso....crazy short and i am not very tall. sooo i ordred a large and am still waiting to get it and hopefully it will fit...if not i have no costume..."
Review 15 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mimitan11
Date:October 16, 2010
"the sizes run samll I would suggest a large for adults. I wear a 4 and the medium was too small. The wig is quite nice"
Review 16 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dreamsle
Location: Chicago IL
Title: 

Not so bad

Date:October 14, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I saw the reviews the day my costume was delivered and I was very worried, but when I got my costume I was pleasantly surprised. I'm 5'7 and wear a size 9 so I ordered a large (obviously). My arms and legs are X-long so I never expect things to fit perfectly, but the sleeves were great and the material was strong enough for me to stretch the legs so the strap would go under my feet. The tail is a bit high and the neck is a bit tight, but I didnt expect perfection. I did expect the apron to be detached, but that wasnt a deal breaker either. The costume also came 6 days early and cost 1/2 the price from anywhere else. Overall Im excited about my costume and cant wait to wear it to Six Flags Fright Fest!"
Review 17 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: dropoftheworld
Title: 

Horrible

Date:October 13, 2010
"Warning! Do not purchase! There were no reviews up when I purchased it so I wasn't warned of the cheap material and horrible workmanship."
Review 18 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: emzer
Title: 

AWFUL

Date:October 10, 2010
"Horrible costume. Cheap material and ill fitting. Do not order if you are more than 5 feet tall...the torso is really short!"
Review 19 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: chris22
Title: 

not so great

Date:October 8, 2010
"costume looks good but you have to be a stick figure to get into it... and i started sweating for the moment I put it on..."
Review 20 for Avatar Movie Sassy Neytiri Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kgee
Title: 

absolutely terrible

Date:October 1, 2010
"it started falling apart the second i pulled i tout of the box, the seams were not sewn completely and it did not look like it was shown on the site."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>