CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume

Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume

For a gallant member of the house of Gryffindor. Rock this robe in the halls of Hogwarts! This thick, comfortable robe features the Hogwarts crest appliqué on the chest, faded red lining, and satin button clasp in the front. Polyester. Wand, pants, shoes, glasses and tie are sold separately (may differ slightly from items shown). Shirt not included. This is an officially licensed Harry Potter product.
Average Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Review 1 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Brighton, MI
Title: 

Hogwarts Dream

Date:October 2, 2010
"Robe is nice and well made. The only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 stars is that my Potter fanatic daughter was quick to point out and bothered that the "lining" is mauve and not red."
Review 2 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: luckie
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

warm and cozy

Date:November 1, 2011
"My husband was so excited about this. The robe is really cozy and warm. The clip didn't work so well but overall a good buy."
Review 3 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nighthawk
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:October 30, 2011
"Arrived on time but I was hoping the inaccurate burgandy color mentioned in 2010 reviews would be corrected in 2011 - unfortunately not, it's still a pale fuchsia-like color. Would be better without lining as impossible to match with appropriate colored tie or sweater to complete the costume. Material is definitely like a "snuggie" - too warm for Florida. At 5'6" it was just a little too long, but could have been easily hemmed."
Review 4 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: paniagua
Title: 

Love my robe!

Date:October 26, 2011
"I'm 5'6" adult woman and the robe fits just perfectly (one size). Shorter people might have to hem it up. Got my son the child's deluxe version. We love our robes and can't wait to rock 'em on Halloween! :) Need to mention, clasp was missing but I contacted company and they sent it out without missing a beat. So happy! Thank you Celebrateexpress.com for great customer service!"
Review 5 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kjmusic13
Date:September 22, 2011
"This product disappointed me - the fabric was a fleece-like polyester material that was so hot after a few minutes wearing it and the lining was not the right color, and it didnt stay in place. I packed this back up and am sending it back for a refund!"
Review 6 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: indiana123
Location: southern indiana
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:September 21, 2011
"I loved this costume, I love the movies and just thought this would be hoot at my halloween party! The robe is VERY big on me, I am only 5'5" (female) and it touches the ground, I wouldve gotten the childs robe but I was scared it would be too small, but I still love it despite being large on me. It is fleece, but a good fleece. I am pleased. The clasp is really nice too. Overall I am very happy. Hogwarts, here I come! lol!"
Review 7 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Atina
Title: 

My son was very happy!

Date:November 5, 2010
"The robe came the day they said it would. Yea! It fit my son who is about 5'6". If you care, you'll want to tack that pink lining in. The stitching is not great, but it looks good on."
Review 8 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Not that great

Date:November 1, 2010
"Yes, it is a robe, and it will serve its purpose as a Gryffindor robe. However, the lining, which was more of a mauve than burgundy color, is only present in the hood and on the outside edges of the front of the robe. Also, it is fleece, which keeps you warm, but looks very cheap. Overall, I was fairly disappointed with this robe."
Review 9 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Irishgal
Title: 

For Harry Potter Fans

Date:October 24, 2010
"Bought this for my 13 year old daughter who loves the books and movies and she's very pleased. It's soft and so much better than the less expensive kind out there made of that little kid costume fabric. Don't think it would wash in a washer, but a good buy. I hope she'll use it next year too."
Review 10 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: egregiousgirl
Title: 

not bad, but could be better.

Date:October 21, 2010
"looks pretty good, and is warm and comfy; but somewhat poorly constructed/badly sewn. it does the job, but i'm not sure i'd call it "deluxe". i had to do a little sewing on it myself to tack down the (partial, mauve) lining so that it wouldn't flap around outside of the robe's opening."
Review 11 for Harry Potter Deluxe Robe Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: StarWarsChick
Title: 

Definitely spring for the deluxe

Date:October 17, 2010
"The Deluxe Harry Potter Robe is the one to buy. It is thin fleece that looks really authentic especially when the tie and shirt are added underneath. I was going to get the cheaper basic one at first but I saw it at a Halloween store and it was so cheap and flimsy feeling that I decided to spring for the deluxe. It was well worth it. I am 5'6" and the robe goes almost to the floor on me."