CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume

The Mad Hatter Teen Costume

This little miss is marvelously mad. This trendy tea party hostess' ensemble includes: A jacket with attached teal vest, matching mini-top hat, plaid skirt with attached petticoat, bow tie, plaid glovettes and shoe covers. 6 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Does not include teacup or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Review 1 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Innisfail, Alberta
Title: 

Mad Hatter Teen Costume

Date:November 19, 2012
" Mad Hatter Teen Costume is absolutely adorable. I have used it for two different uses, it is so universal. The quality and fit are perfect. Colors are bright and eye catching. "
Review 2 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Tampa, Fl
Title: 

Good costume

Date:November 5, 2011
" Very good material and even came with pettitcoat under skirt. Great costume for price. "
Review 3 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wheresmine
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

Extremely happy!

Date:November 2, 2011
" This costume is so cute and the quality is amazing. Go to your local big chain store and spend $35 on a costume and you will get plastic and very thin material. This looks like clothing you would wear on a daily basis...well, except that it is a little outside what most would consider "normal". We really loved this costume and will continue to purchase from Celebrate Express in the years to come! "
Review 4 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mwalters
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Mad Hatter Purchase

Date:October 19, 2011
" I purchased for my 10 yr old daughter who wears a size 12 pant. The skirt fit perfectly but the jacket has plenty of room in it which was to be expected since it was teen sized! I think she will wear the skirt other places! Super Cute!! "
Review 5 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LovesCostumes
Location: Dallas, Texas
Title: 

Too cute to be scary

Date:October 17, 2011
" Great costume for my teenager. She looks Fantastic and the quality is great. Everything we thought it would be. "
Review 6 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: hattergirl
Title: 

Great Costume!!

Date:October 12, 2011
" So, this costume was one of the best yet! We've had a few bad costumes from this website, but this wasn't like it at all! We had expected it to be a bit big, but it fit my 13 year old very well so it must run a little bit small, so If you are on the larger size buy a size bigger. and you may want a tank under the shirt because it is a lot lower than picture shows. Also, the green tag on the hat is paper so if you want anything fancy buy it separate. :) Overall, very great costume! We will buy here again! "
Review 7 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: koby16
Title: 

Awesome costume

Date:October 9, 2011
" this costume is really cute!! We bought it for our 11 year old daughter and it fits perfectly. It is made of a nice materials and looks great on! "
Review 8 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MathMama
Location: New Hampshire
Title: 

Runs a little small

Date:October 7, 2011
" I got this for my daughter who is just getting into junior sizes. She wears a 0/1 and this is a 3/5 and it fits almost perfectly, so it runs a little small. That said, the costume is fabulous! The skirt is actually a little more burgundy and less tan than it looks in the photo. I think this is the best quality costume I have ever purchsed as far as construction and fabric. Really worth the price. "
Review 9 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LGReviews
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:October 4, 2011
" My 11 year old daughter loves this Mad Hatter costume. She tends to be very picky so if she loves it, that says a lot. It's well made (for a costume) and not one that you see everywhere. It's very cute and appropriate for young ladies - the skirt is a good length; not too revealing. We bought a size larger than I thought we'd need and I'm glad because it does run small. "
Review 10 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: emmakate0714
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:October 2, 2011
" This is the one of the most well-made costumes I have purchased. The fit is very accurate, and it is made of very sturdy fabric. It looks adorable, and my only complaint is the shoe covers are too small to wear. Other than that, it was a great purchase! "
Review 11 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twins98
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:November 1, 2010
" Complete costume, exceeded expectations. Great fit and quality. Only drawback all but 2 buttons on shoe covers fell off. "
Review 12 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SGand3
Title: 

Best Mad Hatter

Date:October 31, 2010
" This costume was great. Well made, with lots of attention to detail. Better than others found in stores and at the same price. "
Review 13 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amandaka
Title: 

Cute costume!

Date:October 25, 2010
" This darling Mad Hatter Costume was a huge hit with my 12 year old daughter. The mini hat is cute. Boot covers are okay. "
Review 14 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ilsa
Title: 

A satisfying purchase

Date:October 22, 2010
" Your customer service team stepped up to the plate when I was told the costume was back ordered and might be in too late for my daughter to use for her Halloween event. Not only was the product found and shipped immediately, but it also came boxed and wrapped neatly and was beautifully constructed. She loves it. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our needs in a friendly and timely fashion. Sincerely, A very satisfied customer. Lisa "
Review 15 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MsHolly
Title: 

Great costumer service & great product

Date:October 20, 2010
" I can't believe we actually recieved what we paid for. This costume is made well, looks like the picture & my daughter LOVES it! I was worried that it was going to be a nighmare, a cheap costume that looks horrible but we were pleasantly suprised & very happy with our purchase! "
Review 16 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ummhey
Location: San Diego
Title: 

Decent Quality

Date:October 20, 2010
" I was surprised about the quality of this costume. It was better than other costumes I have purchased anywhere. But still not the best. The skirt and petticoat underneath was not as poofy as shown in the picture, but I have not yet tried it on. We'll see.. "
Review 17 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Quality Costume!

Date:October 20, 2010
" We found the costume to be quality-made, exactly as we expected and the sizing chart on website ensured that we had the perfect size. What more could you ask for? Plus, we have not seen this costume around town, so we have an original! "
Review 18 for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SouthernAZMom
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:October 20, 2010
" My 12 year old daughter ordered this costume, and she could not have been more thrilled with it. It was exactly as pictured. The fabric of the skirt allows it to stretch, and she's between a size 7 and 9 with a bit of a belly. The vest/jacket has plenty of elastic in the back to allow it to go around her middle. The fabric of the jacket doesn't have much give at all, and initially it was just a bit snug in the arms. But after it warmed up a bit, it felt much more comfortable to her. The boot covers are cute, and although they fit my daughter all the way up the calf, if the girl's calves are a bit on the wide side, they can be pushed down like the photo shows. Overall, I would definitely recommend the costume. Great for the price, and a wonderful not-too-skimpy one for the tweeners and even teenagers. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Mad Hatter Teen Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Too Small
2.7 out of 5
Too Large