CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume

The Mad Hatter Tween Costume

You'll be the hit of every un-birthday party! Look magnificently mad in this creative costume which includes: A plum jacket with attached pink skirt and yellow bow, psychedelic print leggings, mini top hat, glovettes and shoe covers. 5 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Hair clips sold separately. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Review 1 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ridgefam
Location: california
Title: 

mad hatter tween

Date:November 7, 2011
" I guess i was unsure exactly the sizing of what a tween is. when I ordered it, I orderd adult 8-10, but what I got was a youth 10-12. My daughter had been asking for this costume for a month. she was in tears when she tried it on and she couldn't even get it over her hips. since it was the friday before halloween, i had to just go to the store and purchase another costume. "
Review 2 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: debic
Location: SC
Title: 

Long Distance Review

Date:October 16, 2012
" I ordered and had this sent to my granddaughter. I received a call from her saying she got it. When I asked how it looked she said, "I'm trying it on now(she had me on speaker phone)". I waited........and the she said "Oh, grandma this is amazing. I love it." A tween is the toughest judge so she gave it a big thumbs up. "
Review 3 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: marandmadi
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Title: 

very cute

Date:October 14, 2012
" My daughter loves this and is so excited to wear it! "
Review 4 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: schoolnurse
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 28, 2011
" I ordered this costume for my daughter for Halloween, it arrived quickly and fit perfect. She is going to have a blast wearing it! "
Review 5 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: razzano
Title: 

Fun costume

Date:October 16, 2011
" My daughter loved this costume. It fit great except the leggings are a little lose at the top but it is well hidden by the rest of the costume. The shoe covers will actually fit over a pair of shoes. She has not worn it for a long period of time yet but the quality seems good and the seams seem strong. Very fun look. "
Review 6 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: jacknabbey
Title: 

A little big, but lots of fun

Date:October 13, 2011
" The colors are bring and cheerful. This will be a fun constume for my tween. It runs a little on the large side. "
Review 7 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Yomoz
Location: Sonora, CA
Date:October 12, 2011
" Will have to tack down the pointy bottom of the fax vest. Also, one arm was gathered the other was not at it had a smaller circumfrance. "
Review 8 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gecmc3
Location: East Coast
Title: 

Great quality

Date:October 3, 2011
" I purchased this for my 10 y/o. My daughter is a bit smaller than her classmates..this still fits nice (it seems like it is an accurate sizing measurement chart). Great quality. Adorable! "
Review 9 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: sweetiegirl
Location: Mane
Title: 

Good, But...

Date:September 29, 2011
" This is a good costume but I agree with many of the other reviews the leggins are VERY baggy so much that I'll have to alter them before Halloween. I bought this in a large size for my daughter and it is a good fit except that the shoulders and chest area need to be taken in a bit because she keeps pulling up on them. I would buy a size up from the normal size as it seems small around the stomach area. "
Review 10 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Manyo
Title: 

Girlie Mad Hatter

Date:September 18, 2011
" My daughter loved this costume and I have to agree. It's colorful and fun which is what Halloween is all about.
We ordered a bit larger, but not a problem a cami can't fix.
Accessories are cute and easy to wear (no securing or tying back, etc) "
Review 11 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: pigi
Title: 

exactly as described

Date:May 6, 2011
" Great costume, details exactly as described and almost exactly like the photo, except for the previously mentioned leggings that are too wide. Otherwise it's super cute and very appropriate for a 10 year old. Hat is perfect for using with a thin headband (even comes with 2 little hooks) "
Review 12 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Allen
Location: Philadelphia
Title: 

Perfect for a Tween!!!

Date:October 25, 2010
" The quality of this costume is awesome! My daughter loved it and didnt' feel like a baby w/her choice of costume and we loved that she didn't look to grown. Perfect fit for a tween!!! "
Review 13 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: eurosisi
Title: 

mad hatter

Date:October 23, 2010
" darling outfit for a ten-year old, particulary well fit, as she is over 5' tall but the leggings are baggy, would be cuter if they were tighter. "
Review 14 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: GoSioux
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Pricey

Date:October 14, 2010
" Pretty pricey for the quality. The leggings are way too big and baggy. I won't let my daughter wears this before Halloween as I'm afraid the leggings will snag. I pre-ordered this for my daughter over a month ago and she was so excited to get it. She was very disappointed once we got it but I sold her on how I could 'fix' it to make it work. This was the first time I every bought a costume from a catalog without seeing it first. I don't think I'll ever do that again. "
Review 15 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2staceys
Title: 

not as cute as we hoped

Date:October 13, 2010
" unfortunately, this costume just isn't as cute as the picture. it is decently made, but the 'leggings' are more like baggy pajama bottoms....think MC hammer! it has a much frumpier look than the cute & sassy picture. the queen of hearts (twin girls), however, fits great. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: meep
Location: new jersey
Title: 

awesome

Date:October 12, 2010
" the leggings were a little big but great quality!!i cant wait to wear it on halloween "
Review 17 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

BAD BAD BAD

Date:October 12, 2010
" Cheaply Packaged
Cheaply Made
Poor Quality
I bet 2 year olds could make a better costume.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large