CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume

The Mad Hatter Tween Costume

You'll be the hit of every un-birthday party! Look magnificently mad in this creative costume which includes: A plum jacket with attached pink skirt and yellow bow, psychedelic print leggings, mini top hat, glovettes and shoe covers. 5 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Hair clips sold separately. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Review 1 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gecmc3
Location: East Coast
Title: 

Great quality

Date:October 3, 2011
"I purchased this for my 10 y/o. My daughter is a bit smaller than her classmates..this still fits nice (it seems like it is an accurate sizing measurement chart). Great quality. Adorable!"
Review 2 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: debic
Location: SC
Title: 

Long Distance Review

Date:October 16, 2012
"I ordered and had this sent to my granddaughter. I received a call from her saying she got it. When I asked how it looked she said, "I'm trying it on now(she had me on speaker phone)". I waited........and the she said "Oh, grandma this is amazing. I love it." A tween is the toughest judge so she gave it a big thumbs up."
Review 3 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: marandmadi
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Title: 

very cute

Date:October 14, 2012
"My daughter loves this and is so excited to wear it!"
Review 4 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ridgefam
Location: california
Title: 

mad hatter tween

Date:November 7, 2011
"I guess i was unsure exactly the sizing of what a tween is. when I ordered it, I orderd adult 8-10, but what I got was a youth 10-12. My daughter had been asking for this costume for a month. she was in tears when she tried it on and she couldn't even get it over her hips. since it was the friday before halloween, i had to just go to the store and purchase another costume."
Review 5 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: schoolnurse
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 28, 2011
"I ordered this costume for my daughter for Halloween, it arrived quickly and fit perfect. She is going to have a blast wearing it!"
Review 6 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: razzano
Title: 

Fun costume

Date:October 16, 2011
"My daughter loved this costume. It fit great except the leggings are a little lose at the top but it is well hidden by the rest of the costume. The shoe covers will actually fit over a pair of shoes. She has not worn it for a long period of time yet but the quality seems good and the seams seem strong. Very fun look."
Review 7 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: jacknabbey
Title: 

A little big, but lots of fun

Date:October 13, 2011
"The colors are bring and cheerful. This will be a fun constume for my tween. It runs a little on the large side."
Review 8 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Yomoz
Location: Sonora, CA
Date:October 12, 2011
"Will have to tack down the pointy bottom of the fax vest. Also, one arm was gathered the other was not at it had a smaller circumfrance."
Review 9 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: sweetiegirl
Location: Mane
Title: 

Good, But...

Date:September 29, 2011
"This is a good costume but I agree with many of the other reviews the leggins are VERY baggy so much that I'll have to alter them before Halloween. I bought this in a large size for my daughter and it is a good fit except that the shoulders and chest area need to be taken in a bit because she keeps pulling up on them. I would buy a size up from the normal size as it seems small around the stomach area."
Review 10 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Manyo
Title: 

Girlie Mad Hatter

Date:September 18, 2011
"My daughter loved this costume and I have to agree. It's colorful and fun which is what Halloween is all about.
We ordered a bit larger, but not a problem a cami can't fix.
Accessories are cute and easy to wear (no securing or tying back, etc)"
Review 11 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: pigi
Title: 

exactly as described

Date:May 6, 2011
"Great costume, details exactly as described and almost exactly like the photo, except for the previously mentioned leggings that are too wide. Otherwise it's super cute and very appropriate for a 10 year old. Hat is perfect for using with a thin headband (even comes with 2 little hooks)"
Review 12 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Allen
Location: Philadelphia
Title: 

Perfect for a Tween!!!

Date:October 25, 2010
"The quality of this costume is awesome! My daughter loved it and didnt' feel like a baby w/her choice of costume and we loved that she didn't look to grown. Perfect fit for a tween!!!"
Review 13 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: eurosisi
Title: 

mad hatter

Date:October 23, 2010
"darling outfit for a ten-year old, particulary well fit, as she is over 5' tall but the leggings are baggy, would be cuter if they were tighter."
Review 14 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: GoSioux
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Pricey

Date:October 14, 2010
"Pretty pricey for the quality. The leggings are way too big and baggy. I won't let my daughter wears this before Halloween as I'm afraid the leggings will snag. I pre-ordered this for my daughter over a month ago and she was so excited to get it. She was very disappointed once we got it but I sold her on how I could 'fix' it to make it work. This was the first time I every bought a costume from a catalog without seeing it first. I don't think I'll ever do that again."
Review 15 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2staceys
Title: 

not as cute as we hoped

Date:October 13, 2010
"unfortunately, this costume just isn't as cute as the picture. it is decently made, but the 'leggings' are more like baggy pajama bottoms....think MC hammer! it has a much frumpier look than the cute & sassy picture. the queen of hearts (twin girls), however, fits great."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: meep
Location: new jersey
Title: 

awesome

Date:October 12, 2010
"the leggings were a little big but great quality!!i cant wait to wear it on halloween"
Review 17 for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

BAD BAD BAD

Date:October 12, 2010
"Cheaply Packaged
Cheaply Made
Poor Quality
I bet 2 year olds could make a better costume.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Mad Hatter Tween Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large