CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Devil Darling Child Costume

Devil Darling Child Costume

To you, "Be a darling" means "Don't stay out of trouble." This cute costume includes a red horns headband, a red dress with black tulle overskirt, a pair of wings, a tail and pitchfork. 5-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include boots.
Average Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Devil Darling Child Costume
Review 1 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tobie
Title: 

Better than in most stores

Date:October 24, 2010
"My daughter's devil costume was made of good quality. I was very surprised at how well it withheld packing, just a warm dryer to straighten out wrinkles and she was ready to go!"
Review 2 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Scorpio1025
Location: Capitol Heights, MD
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 28, 2012
"I purchased this costume for my 6 year old who is slightly taller than most. I purchased a 6-8 and it fit her great. I wished it had some sleeves to the costume but I just put a black long sleeve shirt up under it. It was sold out in the stores and I was able to find it for a great price online."
Review 3 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Pei67
Location: Brooklyn
Title: 

Cool Costume

Date:November 1, 2011
"I was very surprised at the quality of the costume. My daughter loved it and had lots of fun wearing it. She loved her pitch fork. She looked so cute. The only thing that I was not happy about was the delivery. I received no notice that it was delivered to next door."
Review 4 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: txmamma
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 12, 2011
"I was really worried about what size to order after reading all the reviews. My daughter is slender but doesn't normally wear slim sizes. She is almost 8 and I decided to buy the 10-12. Fits great! The skirt is long enough so it's not a skimpy, inappropriate outfit. I may have to pin the shoulder straps. The pitchfork is wimpy but I doubt she will hold it after pictures are taken. It probably wouldn't last for another halloween but maybe for dress up. All in all, it's a great outfit for 1 night!"
Review 5 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ltokeefe
Location: Florida
Title: 

very good costume

Date:October 12, 2011
"This costume seems to be good quality. It does run a little small, glad I bought the bigger size. My daughter loves it!"
Review 6 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: stressedoutmama
Title: 

Fits like a glove

Date:September 4, 2011
"My daughter is a skinny minny but this fit her perfectly (she's a 10 slim in jeans) & she loves it! It needs shorts underneath because it's a little short but that's how most things come these days, unfortunately."
Review 7 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rynryle
Title: 

great buy

Date:November 10, 2010
"it was an adorable costume and was a really great buy"
Review 8 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DiDi73
Location: Honolulu,HI
Title: 

Devilishly cute

Date:October 30, 2010
"I bought this costume for one of my girls for this Halloween. In the costume description it says it comes with the one piece dress,wings, and horns,so I bought the pitch fork seperately.Well it actually comes with a pitchfork, so don't spend the extra $2.00 and buy the sequined one they advertise with the costume.I got a size 8/10,because my daughter is petite for her age and the 8/10 is a bit snug for her and she wears an 8 in regular clothing.Other than that the costume is cute."
Review 9 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sabbie
Title: 

Celebrate Express

Date:October 22, 2010
"The costume is adorable & good quality & it was shipped so quickly. We will definitely order from them again:)"
Review 10 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MimiRB
Title: 

Not for Children!

Date:October 8, 2010
"Costume is inappropriate for a child! Fit is terrible too."
Review 11 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jedc
Title: 

Devel Darling cut but tail is strange

Date:September 27, 2010
"Cute costume, does run small. I have a tall thin 9 year old and got the 10-12 and it fits near perfect. The tail is strange. It sags and hangs poorly. I will probably cut it off and resew it somehow."
Review 12 for Devil Darling Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: costumecrazy27
Location: Buffalo, NY
Title: 

costume runs small

Date:August 30, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume is very cute however, the sizing is off according to what is printed on the package and celebrate express's website.
My daughter wears a size 7 but had to get the 8-10 in this costume. We tried the 6-8 but it is too small. My daughter is tall and thin (under 55 lbs) and 48" tall.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Devil Darling Child Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3.5 out of 5
Too Large