CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Prince of Darkness Child Costume

Prince of Darkness Child Costume

As darkness descends across the land, his reign of terror begins. This cool costume includes a cape with collar, a vest with attached satin sleeves, and a dickey with pin. 3-Piece set. Spot clean. Polyester. Imported. Does not include makeup, pants, or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Review 1 for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: candylady
Location: miami
Title: 

VAMPIRE

Date:October 5, 2011
" IT IS ONE OF THE COOLEST COSTUMES.MY SON WILL BE THE CUTEST. "
Review 2 for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momclub
Date:February 26, 2013
" This costume would have been perfect, except the cape and vest didn't fit together well. There was a big gap between them at the shoulders and neck, and the collar did not stand up the way it was supposed to which detracted a lot from the look. "
Review 3 for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KelCos
Location: Paradise, NL Canada
Title: 

Cool vampire

Date:October 9, 2012
" Costume is not bad quality- the velcroe does not stay well to keep the cape closed- I may have to sew a button. "
Review 4 for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AngiL
Location: columbus, ohio
Title: 

good costume

Date:October 5, 2011
" The costume was better made than what I expected after one of the reviews My 7yr old loves it and has been wearing it around the house and its still in one piece so I'm happy. I "
Review 5 for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ACAMP
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:October 3, 2011
" My son LOVES this costume. We paired it with black pants and shoes and it looks excellent. "
Review 6 for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Writermom9979
Location: Dickson TN
Title: 

Spiffy costume!

Date:November 6, 2010
" I bought this for my 9 yr. old son who is slender in size, he currently wears a 8 in shirts. The costume was a bit of a hassle to put on because the collar is separate & Velcro's around the neck, and has a waist tie. The vest has a waist tie also, and the cape has Velcro fasteners on the shoulders. The costume had a lot of spare strings I had to trim off, & the cape kept dragging the rest of the costume back due to the weight of it. To help I added a few more sections of Velcro & it helped a lot in stabilizing it so he wouldn't be fixing it every few minutes. The sleeves were a bit long for him, but not so much that it hampered him. He really loved this costume! I would recommend wearing a long sleeve white shirt under it because the material is a bit thin. Otherwise it was a great buy! "
Review 7 for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: RA16
Location: Miami, Florida
Title: 

Maybe if you're running behind

Date:November 4, 2010
" Aesthetically speaking, the costume is more than decent. However, the material was very disappointing. Without even putting it to wash, the bottom portion of the shirt and cape began to run lines. If you are short on time I guess it is better than a lot of other internet options but I wouldn't recommend it. "
Review 8 for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: dee47
Title: 

Costume looks great

Date:October 12, 2010
" but he skull pin that came w/ it came apart w/in 1 hour of wear? A very disappointed prince of darkness. The skull seperated from the pin. Not pleased. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prince of Darkness Child Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large