CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Zombie Hunter Child Costume

Zombie Hunter Child Costume

No matter the time of year, it's always zombie hunting season! Show those brain eating fiends who's boss in the Zombie Hunter Costume which includes: A khaki-colored jacket*, shirt with zombie hunting logo, hat, bullet belt and axe with severed zombie head. 5 piece set. Polyester. Machine Washable. Sunglasses, pants, shoes and gun are not included. Please Note: Jacket is not blood splattered - stage blood (sold separately) is not included. Note: Video image may make costume colors appear lighter than they are. The main product image is a better depiction of the costume color.
Average Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Review 1 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mambo
Location: Louisina
Title: 

not as pictured

Date:September 21, 2011
"When we received the costume it was not what was pictured. The hat was white. It was the same style, but not tan as the one shown. I was disappointed because it did not say that colors may vary. My son was still excited about it and it was not worth the hassle of return and finding another costume."
Review 2 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: PatV
Location: Bronx, NY
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 19, 2012
"This costume is really fun and well made. My son just loves it. The coat and hat matched perfectly. The ax and skullhead belt are awesome. I would highly recommend this costume."
Review 3 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: twinsmommy03
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 16, 2012
"I was really pleased this time. I ordered a size too big and of course it was a little too big (this time). Last year when I ordered a costume, it was too small. We added some blood like other reviews stated to do and it worked out great. Very cool. We need the costume for many activities and it is going to hold up great."
Review 4 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: les37043
Date:October 17, 2011
"Axe broke quickly but hopefully we can superglue it for Halloween. The costume itself looks adorable on my son."
Review 5 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamaof3boyz
Title: 

happy with the purchase

Date:October 14, 2011
"My 8 year old son loves this costume! He is a size 8. The only size that was left was a size 10. My son wanted the costume so bad that we ordered the size 10. He has NEVER fit into a size 10 so we just knew it was going to be way to big. But he wanted it any way. To are surprise when the costume came he tried it on and it fit GREAT! I would say the costume runs SMALL!!! My son is happy with his costume and can't wait for HALLOWEEN!!!! :)"
Review 6 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TxTagg
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Zombie Hunter

Date:October 13, 2011
"The best thing about this costume was the customer service rep that replaced the damaged coat that I got. The hat was not the color pictured & the "half" belt of bullets was a disappointment to my child. I feel it was over priced."
Review 7 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: happieriwish
Title: 

Wish I had known before

Date:October 7, 2011
"When we received the costume it was not what was pictured. The hat was white. It was the same style, but not tan as the one shown. I was disappointed because it did not say that colors may vary. It is not worth the hassle of return and finding another costume. But not happy about it. When I spend over 100.00 on 2 costumes I want to be completely happy with them!"
Review 8 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CEDA
Location: Brattleboro, VT
Title: 

Awesome costume

Date:October 6, 2011
"The costume is absolutely great. I did not rate it a five stars overall because the hat is white and the coat if tan. The picture shows a match and a tan would be better. My son looks great and is able to get into the character. We added fake blood and dirt."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jbsmom
Location: Pennsylvania
Title: 

Awesome costume!

Date:September 23, 2011
"My son absolutely loves his Zombie Hunter costume! I love the fact that it is so complete. They give you the hat, coat, shirt, ammo, belt/holder with zombie head on a hatchet. It is an awesome costume and a great value!"
Review 10 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: costumeconnoisseur
Location: USA
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:September 6, 2011
"I got this for my 8 year old last year. He loved it! Picture accurately reflects the costume (which isn't always the case). We had a hard time with putting fake blood on the coat, which is essential! The stuff from halloween stores wouldn't dry. I would use fabric paint next time. He still plays with the hatchet and still wears the tshirt."
Review 11 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Andy1
Title: 

Great Fun!!!

Date:September 2, 2011
"I ordered the Zoombie Hunter Costume for my little boy because from the moment he saw it in the catolog that was mailed to our home he began carrying the catolog around the house and having me to repeatedly read the costume description. He is wearing it for Halloween this year but we already ordered it and it was delivered to our house quickly. The costume is great fun for him to play in until Halloween. He loves it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sonhalloweennut
Location: Stoughton, wisc
Title: 

Halloween all year round

Date:March 12, 2011
"son loves it..he wears costumes all yr..was a bit wrinkley but threw in dryer and got them out and had to iron the hat..we are very satisfied"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zombie Hunter Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Price: 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large