CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume

Includes: Costume.
Average Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mimi926
Location: Kailua, HI
Title: 

So cute!

Date:October 7, 2010
"This costume is cute and well made. It fits my tall three year old just right. She loves it and doesn't want to take it off!!"
Review 2 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1kynleesmom
Location: MS
Date:September 6, 2012
"My daughter loved the costume. Just like the picture. Just her size and was made better than other mermaid costumes."
Review 3 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 0809
Location: wilmington ,Il
Date:March 29, 2012
"I bought this for my 2 year old daughter..She LOVES it but it ripped right away on the soft pink area around the chest,also the lil jewel fell off as soon as she put it on. I fixed the jewel and she took off wearing it and wore it for 3 days straight. It is super cute but the quality of this product is not the best."
Review 4 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shell01
Location: Osceola, WI
Title: 

Very Pleased

Date:October 2, 2011
"I am always worried when I get a costume over the internet about how it will look, sizing, etc. When I received this costume in the mail I was very pleased with it. It looked like most of the dress up dresses I have bought my 4 year old daughter. When I took it out to show her she tried it on and it was a perfect fit and she just smiled her big smile. I would recommend this costume to my friends in a heartbeat."
Review 5 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Wendgal
Location: New York
Title: 

Just perfect!

Date:September 28, 2011
"With all the mermaid costumes available this is the best by far. The fit, colors, and style are great. I ordered a size M for my (tall) 6 year old and its a perfect fit."
Review 6 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MiamiMom13
Title: 

Super cute!

Date:September 21, 2011
"My daughter absolutely loves this costume. The sparkle is perfect. A little scratchy at the bottom, but nothing a pair of leggings won't fix.
Seems that it would work well for all size ranges.
The one drawback is that the stitching seemed to be a little off on the bodice, but still a great costume overall."
Review 7 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: shellsbells
Location: CA
Title: 

Disappointed/ Sizing way off- product OK though

Date:September 16, 2011
"My 3 year old picked this out online right away, as we searched for costumes. She said it was pretty and liked that it sparkled. She was excited to get it in the mail. When it arrived it was WAY TOO LARGE and she took it off right away and now refuses to wear it at all. Big waste of time and money. YES, I could return it but I would lose money on the return postage so why bother. Maybe it will be good for dress up in a year or two?
So here's the WARNING if you are buying this about the sizing. I know my daughter wears a 3T but I WENT BY THEIR SIZING CHART and it goes by height for this product. Easy enough, she is 37 inches and that put her in the (small 4-6) size. I would never have bought that size but I thought that it was important to follow each individual costumes size guildlines, right? Wronge! It fit's like a 4-6, inches too long and inches too wide in the bust area for my 3T daughter. So if you are buying this, don't use their size guidlines, just order the size your child wears normally. I can not use this site anymore, with 2 young children, I'm far too busy to be dealing with their errors. How can I order a costume, if I can't trust THEIR OWN SIZING!
"
Review 8 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommapriz
Location: ct
Title: 

love it

Date:August 26, 2011
"This costume is well worth the money. It is bright, colorful, and oh yes, very sparkly. It has even withstood the washing machine fairly well. My 3 year old is in mermaid heaven!"
Review 9 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sunshine12
Title: 

Magic mermaid costume

Date:June 26, 2011
"The costume is beautiful. My daughter is 9 and I went with with size large 10-12. Glad as it fits her perfect according to her height. Size medium would have been short."
Review 10 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ladygogo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

better than expected

Date:March 20, 2011
"My daughter loved this as soon as she saw it. This looked better in person than on picture. What 4 year old can resist the shine and glitter? It came about two inches long for her so I am tucking the straps from the back. It will work best for the summer and winter, just add a pink leotard and tights inside during the colder season."
Review 11 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mermaid2
Title: 

Cute and good Quality

Date:November 19, 2010
"Nice quality and super cute. Purchased one from Target, but too thin and itchy...not this one!"
Review 12 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Date:October 26, 2010
"This costume is so pretty..my daughter found it a bit itchy so I put a leotard and tights on her- she was fine after that..I curled her haiir and added some clips and she was a beautiful princess!"
Review 13 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: claw476
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 1, 2010
"The costume is beautiful, however, the pink shimmery material pulls apart at the seams. We had a replacement sent to us and it happened again on the 2nd one. Quality else where seemed ok, they just choose a poor material. Costume is not worth the money. My daughter loved it though, and wanted to keep it, even with the tears.
Shipping was extremely fast, and excellent customer service. I will definitely be a return customer!"
Review 14 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mermaidgirl
Date:September 27, 2010
"great quality. she will not only be able to wear it in halloween but for dress up later"
Review 15 for Magic Mermaid Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TatumD
Location: Pearland, TX
Title: 

Gorgeous Mermaid Costume

Date:September 23, 2010
"This costume is so pretty. The picture does not do it justice.
The blue sparkle material that makes up the upper tail is great, it's kind of stretchy, and NOT that HARD taffeta stuff...it “gave in the places where my little chunky daughter needed it. The tail at the bottom is so full.
Paired with a pearl/shell necklace it looks GREAT!
Would buy again."