CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume

Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume

A lovely little red riding hood look. Your darling damsel will have no need for distress when wearing the Lil' Miss Red Costume which includes: A cherry red, peasant top dress with lace up bodice and attached apron. A cute cape is also included in this sweet storybook look. 2 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Petticoat, Shoes and stockings are sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
69 of 73(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3GEMS
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 27, 2012
"Costume looks as it does on website. Very cute and my 3 year old loved it!"
Review 2 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: am72
Title: 

Cute cute cute

Date:August 29, 2013
"This is so cute on! My daughter has put it on and skipped through the house almost everyday until I had to hide it in the closet until Halloween. The dress is a little short but will be great with tights. So adorable!"
Review 3 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Awesome79
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Cute!

Date:December 5, 2012
"I got this for my oldest to wear with her sister who wore the Little Wolf costume. Both were so cute! The Lil' Miss Red costume wasn't bad quality, but wasn't the best either. With gentle wear for a few hours, we ended up with a 3" tear along the seam on the bottom of the dress. I also think that for this price that it should come with the petticoat to make it full as shown in the picture. Without the petticoat it will not be as full as in the picture. My daughter is 6 and small for her age and the dress fit great, maybe a tad on the big side. I don't see how this could fit anyone aged 8-10 unless they are extremely small for their age! Overall though, cute costume and would recommend to a friend."
Review 4 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rupa
Location: minneapolis
Title: 

Good costume

Date:November 5, 2012
"It was a good costume , pretty, quality good for the price. Costume needs a underskirt. i made my daughter wear a matching tutu skirt under it. Made it look perfect.
My daughter loved it. Photographs came perfect.
Size is little small buy a bigger size.
Thanks
"
Review 5 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JanieD
Title: 

awesome costume... hood not as pictured.

Date:October 31, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my three year old daughter. She wears a 5T and the small (4-6) fits perfectly. It is a good quality costume and amazing for the price. The only downfall is the hood is not like it is in the picture. Its shorter and has a shorter tie. Overall I am extremely pleased!"
Review 6 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kalli
Title: 

Very Cute Costume

Date:October 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When I received this costume in the mail it was way better than I expected. I was worried about ordering a costume I couldn't actually see in front of me but it turned out great! It is made very well. My daughter is 3 years old and I ordered the X-Small (3-4), it fits her perfectly for this Halloween but it probably wouldn't fit her next year when she's 4. So it does run a little small. I also bought the petticoat and white tights to go underneath the dress and they really made the whole outfit better."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jnjdelgado
Location: Toledo, OH
Title: 

Cute, poor quality.

Date:October 16, 2012
"This was by far the cutest Little Red Riding Hood costume I've seen. I don't expect high quality for costumes, but when we received it there were strings hanging all over from the seams and a few hardly sewn. I don't want to bother with returning it and waiting for a replacement so I've fixed it myself. For the price I think they could have done a little better."
Review 8 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomofBandS
Title: 

Not a Cape, more like a hood!

Date:October 5, 2012
"I assumed the costume would look the same as the picture. Like another reviewer mentioned, the cape is literally a hood with velcro and only goes down to her shoulders! It looks ridiculous and is not at all similar to the picture. I'm never ordering from celebrateexpress again!"
Review 9 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AuburnWAMom
Location: Auburn, WA
Title: 

Awesome outfit, but cape is deceiving

Date:October 3, 2012
"I just received this outfit in the mail. It's adorable and will be great for Halloween, but I was disappointed with the cape. The picture shows it tying as a sash and coming down to the middle of her back, if not farther, depending on the shot. The cape we received was closed with velcro and barely comes to her shoulder blades. The cape is such a big part of the outfit, I would have ordered a more expensive outfit and a different cape if I'd know exactly what it was like."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomPam
Location: Hyden KY
Title: 

Really cute

Date:September 21, 2012
"I am very pleased with this costume. It is well-made, not scratchy and my daughter LOVES it. I also got the petticoat but it would have been just great without it."
Review 11 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MamaMegPie
Location: Savannah, GA
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:September 19, 2012
"I purchased this for my 3 year old & just received it! I must say it is SO CUTE on! The dress was a tad short for her with the petticoat, but not a big deal. The quality is also well worth the money and we even got a free sample of cereal! She is so excited to wear it for Halloween, Thanks!"
Review 12 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Katie2
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Very cute costume

Date:August 10, 2012
"After reading other reviews I bought this costume for my little girl in a size medium 7-10. She is 5 years old, 44" and 43 lbs. She typically wears a size 5 or 6, so I think this costume runs small. The apron on the front ties in the back and that allowed me to gather the little bit of extra material in the waist, so the costume fit nicely. I am very pleased with this costume and would buy it again."
Review 13 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: UT
Title: 

cute but too short

Date:October 28, 2011
"bought the size 2/4 for my 3 1/2 year old. Was way too short for her and she's not super tall for her age. didn't want to bother returning so I sewed some trim to the bottom to add some length. Turned out ok. She looked cute and I got a cheap basket from the dollar store and sewed a matching liner for the basket. Overall I liked it but may have gotten something different if I had known for sure about the length but I took my chances and it turned out fine."
Review 14 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: volleyschnur
Date:October 28, 2011
"My daughter just turned 4(taller than most her age) and all sizes were out of stock except the Large...is a bit big on her(length was great) but I was able to pull the excess material in the back with a hairtie...which the cape covered. Nice to order a size larger so she can "play" with it for years down the road."
Review 15 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: olliebax
Location: Marysville, CA
Title: 

Very quality costume

Date:October 26, 2011
"This is a great, good quality costume. I got it for my 5-year-old daughter - she's 3'6" tall and thin to avg. size. I ordered a size 7-10 so she could use it for the next year or two for dress-up. So glad I ordered up - the skirt hits right above her knee (this is without the fluffy underskirt). Size is big but not too baggy, and the apron ties behind the back so you can have the dress be tight at the waist. As I said, nice quality - top is stretchy fabric and slips over the head so no zippers or velcro are used. Oh - and my daughter absolutely loves it!"
Review 16 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: prescottmommy
Title: 

Great buy

Date:October 25, 2011
"This is a really cute costume and my daughter loves it! Its good material and seems like it will last. I do wish it came with a petticoat of sorts but I guess you don't really need it."
Review 17 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JustABetterMe
Location: Richmond, VA
Title: 

Nice But Small

Date:October 23, 2011
"Glad I read other comments before purchasing. Costume is of nice quality, but small."
Review 18 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: aarynp
Title: 

Great if You Want a Costume That Comes Torn

Date:October 21, 2011
"I purchased this for my daughter, and of course it came in a small bag and was full of wrinkles (to be expected)...but imagion my surprise when I ironed it to find not one, but 3 tears in the seam. Since I'd already thrown away all the packaging I had no choice but to pull out the sewing machine and repair it myself. Not only did I overpay (I found the same costumes on another web site later, and the same costume was considerably less expensive) but I got to repair a brand new costume!"
Review 19 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: megs22
Title: 

good product

Date:October 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"good product...the price wasn't bad...well made just expected a little to much with this costume..the skirt runs a lil short...i bought a tutu for underneath, to fluff it up some"
Review 20 for Lil' Miss Red Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Halloweenbigkid307
Title: 

True to size and color

Date:October 20, 2011
"This costume look really cute. She loves how it fits and looks. Now we have to come up with the shoes and basket. But overall very "little red riding hood". So thanks!!"
1 2 3 4 next>>