CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume

Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume

Crazy cute. Go wild in this Wonderland style which includes: A fully reversible Mad Hatter/Cheshire Cat dress with shoulder straps, hat, bow tie neckband, cat ear headband, bell choker, bow pin, belt and removable cat tail. 8 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Does not include leggings, gloves or shoes.
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Review 1 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Matet
Location: Mountain View, CA
Title: 

OMG

Date:October 24, 2011
"My 10 year old daughter love it so much. The size 0-1 fit her perfectly. It is not really to grown up. The price is good, especially we have 2 Halloween parties to attend to, it is economical. The accessories are so stylish and adorable. We're happy with it."
Review 2 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momo423
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"It looks like it was made by a 3 year old...the ears on the headband were glued on crooked and barely hanging on ..the hat was entirely too small for my head...it wasn't the color it was in the picture but a darker color...I would not recommend this to anyone"
Review 3 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sunnny
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 28, 2011
"My daughter loves the costume! I'm happy with the quality....and love that fact that it's 2 costumes in one!! Very happy with my purchase!"
Review 4 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Maranamom
Location: Tucson AZ
Title: 

too small :(

Date:October 17, 2011
"This is a cute idea, but the fit was off for my 12 year old. Especially the accessories were too small. We are returning and trying a more simple costume. Hopefully I can leave a better review for that one!"
Review 5 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: suki68
Title: 

Cute but skimpy costume

Date:October 13, 2011
"Why do nearly all the teen girl costumes come with spaghetti straps and micro-miniskirts?
This costume is cute, but you'll want to add extra layers under it before you let your child outside."
Review 6 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wookiesmom
Location: michigan
Title: 

great for a tween

Date:September 29, 2011
"Item is great. Not to childish not to grown up. Throw a black tee under it if it is chilly and the long black gloves. We camp in the fall where a lot of campgrounds hold trick or treat and it is 2 customes for the price of 1!!!! Even better"
Review 7 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KristenV
Location: Sarasota, FL
Title: 

LOVE THIS COSTUME

Date:November 5, 2010
"This costume fits perfectly, but does run small like others have posted. The accessories are adorable, although excessive wear showed that some of the stitching on the bowtie and collar was very loose. My daughter looked precious and we both loved that it was 2 costumes in 1!!!"
Review 8 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1234567
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Cute costume!

Date:October 17, 2010
"It is a very cute costume. It does seem to run fairly small. My 11 yr-old is very petite and she just fits in the size 0-1. My daughter says that the only down-sides are that the hat is a little big and the tail doesn't stay on very well. Overall, she is very happy with it. The costume arrived very quickly as well."
Review 9 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: chesire
Title: 

Mad about you teen costum

Date:October 16, 2010
"We love the costume. It fits well and seems to be made well. It is a great idea for a costume and we hope she gets two years out of it."
Review 10 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: womannashoe
Location: NC
Title: 

So Cute

Date:October 15, 2010
"I honestly didn't think this would be as cute as it is! It looks great on and is pretty true to size. My daughter loves it!"
Review 11 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: pomomma
Title: 

Runs Small

Date:September 29, 2010
"This fits my daughter who wears a girls size 8. Super cute costume. My daughter cannot wait to wear it on Halloween."
Review 12 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BadGirl27
Title: 

Amazing Costume

Date:September 13, 2010
"I am so glad that my mom bought me this costume, it is great fitting, VERY cute, and, its a very good price. All of the accessories are just how they are shown and the leggings and gloves add great touch. Who knows, maybe when I'm older, I'll let my kids where this costume. It's just that great!!! It's SO fantabulous!!!"
Review 13 for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: evansgrand
Title: 

very cute

Date:August 5, 2010
"MY granddaughter love it. it was very cute on worth the money I would recomd it to everybody I give it a 5 stars"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mad About You (Reversible) Teen Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large