CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume

Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume

An adorable, illuminating insect ensemble. Everyone will be a-buzz about this bright bee's costume which includes: A stretch knit striped dress featuring a tutu style layered skirt featuring fiber optic lights and hidden pocket for on/off switch, wings and an antennae headband. 3 piece set. Polyester. Wipe Clean. Leggings sold separately. Shoes not included. Please Note: For ease of wear (so that sitting is more comfortable), lights are only featured on the front of the skirt.
Average Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Review 1 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: szalsmiling
Title: 

Loving it!

Date:October 7, 2010
"Purchased this bee costume and it is adorable. The light-up skirt makes it that much better. Loving it!"
Review 2 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shanti
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Title: 

Love This!

Date:November 6, 2011
"I got this for my daughter and she loved it. She got so much compliments. The quality was great."
Review 3 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jms4em
Location: Duluth, MN
Title: 

Great find

Date:November 1, 2011
"This costume was true to size and worked well for my pre-teen. The elastic itches after a few hours but not unbearable. The lights worked even after turning them on and off a lot."
Review 4 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: my3girlsmom
Title: 

Very happy teen

Date:October 27, 2011
"Teen daugher LOVES the Busy Lil' Bee costume because it is adorably cute and fun, and is flattering to her figure. Her parents love it because it is tasteful and not too revealing for a young woman. Package arrived in good time, securely packaged. Would order again."
Review 5 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sandra3879
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Great Quality; Very Cute

Date:October 27, 2011
"The size was perfect and the quality was great! Very cute costume; my 10 year old daughter paired it with some leggings since it is a bit short and it looked super cute!"
Review 6 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lillyflowr95
Location: Syracuse, NY
Title: 

My Busy Bee...

Date:October 6, 2011
"Great costume, Great quality... My daughter is almost 13 and is wearing a childs 16. So we ordered the juniors 5-7, so she can get a turtleneck underneath while trick or treating, and this size is perfect!! Lights are adorable and FUN!!!"
Review 7 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Natiebug
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:October 22, 2010
"This is an awesome costume. It is true to size with a stretch bodice to fit perfect. Excellent quality with great accessories that are not flimsy. My daughter loved it so much I ordered the bumble bee shoes. An added bonus for us is that her school mascot is a bee. Having 2 girls who dance, I have bought over 70 costumes and I have to say that this is my favorite and stands out as one of the best quality wise. This costume will fit any body shape. We are thrilled!"
Review 8 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lexi10113
Title: 

Pretty good

Date:October 17, 2010
"This product was overall pretty good. The puffy sleeves are very uncomfortable. The light-up skirt works very well and comes with 2 sets of batteries. I also think that this item was very overpriced at $40.00."
Review 9 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2labbies
Title: 

Cute but small

Date:October 16, 2010
"Very cute, but runs very small. Would return for a bigger size if they were still in stock."
Review 10 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: azma22angels
Title: 

Fantastic Costume for the Price!

Date:October 9, 2010
"Costume is high quality and very unique ( with the light up skirt). This was the nicest teen costume I found for my daughter hands-down and she was very impressed. Super easy to choose a size using the size chart and super fast shipping. I'll be back next year for sure :) Thanks Celebrate Express!!!"
Review 11 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Buy14me
Location: Newark, DE
Title: 

SIZING IS OFF

Date:October 6, 2010
"This was sized as a Junior 0-1..which my daughter normally wears. However, when the costume came it said clearly on the Package Junior 0-1 is a Girls Size 10-12. Had that information been on the Website - Chart size - or online somewhere. I would have known to order bigger. Now I have the Return hassle and Backorder for the right size. Disappointed in the website. Costume is really cute though."
Review 12 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: beegirl
Title: 

disappointed

Date:October 4, 2010
"this is an adorable costume but for the price, it was a disappointment. The wings came with the elastic broken, and the antennaes fall off. I shouldn't have to fix a brand new costume at this price."
Review 13 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Costumeexpressfan
Title: 

Very pleased

Date:October 3, 2010
"My daughter just had to have this costume. It is very difficult to find age-appropriate costumes but this was perfect. The costume is darling and would recommend this for any young lady."
Review 14 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Brighton, MI
Title: 

Cute Bee

Date:October 2, 2010
"Cosutme is cute and tastefull. It does run a little small so you may want to order a size up if you are debating."
Review 15 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Happymomma123
Title: 

So cute and Sassy

Date:September 23, 2010
"Bought this costume for my 12 year old who just fell in love with it on the internet. The price was great, the order came fast and the product is good quality and is absolutely adorable. Reminder: the outfit does not come with leggings and they are definitely needed for this costume as the skirt is pretty short. Very happy with this costume."
Review 16 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bumblebee12
Title: 

Love it

Date:September 13, 2010
"My Daughter received her costume and tried it on and it fit like a glove. So Cute and lights up on the skirt should be a great halloween this year"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kidspetsinsanity
Date:August 26, 2010
"My oldest wanted this one for halloween. I was worried on length but it works great!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Busy Lil' Bee (Light-Up) Teen Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2