CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals

Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals

Take any room from drab to fab with these over sized wall decorations! Make your child's big day extra special with these easy to install reusable decals! Made to move, these peel and stick clings come off the wall just as easily as they go on. Decorate for your party, and then let your child redecorate their bedroom with no worries! Available in a variety of themes to 'accessorize' every child's creative side. Decals are made of vinyl and are for use on smooth, flat surfaces. Includes 1 large Cat In The Hat with Thing 1 and Thing 2 (23.5" wide x 38" high), Grinch with Max, Cindy Lou Who, Sam I Am, Red, Yellow, Green and Blue Fish with corresponding names, and 1 "Dr. Seuss" logo. Includes 3" yellow Squeegee as well as full use and care instructions. This product is officially licensed by Dr. Seuss Properties™ ©Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P. All Rights Reserved.
Average Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
38 of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Review 1 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bkabel
Location: Aubrey, TX
Title: 

will be ordering more!

Date:June 5, 2011
"one piece of advice.....do NOT let the decal stick to itself. it was sooo hard to get unstuck. we (2 people needed) ended up cutting the decal out around the character and then it was much easier to handle. otherwise i really love the decals. they are huge. i'm converting a 20x20 room into an in home day care and i love the dr. seuss theme. i also ordered the smaller decals and i'll be ordering another one of those also."
Review 2 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: partycreations1
Title: 

Decals

Date:August 12, 2014
"I have bought decals for my daughters bedroom several years back and moved it from one room to another and looks just like new. I recently bought Dr. Suess for a class room and love it. Get all kinds of compliments on it."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: seussfan2222
Location: Calgary
Title: 

Not the easiest to install

Date:November 26, 2012
"The stickers are great :) when it says takes 2.5hours to install that is correct. The small stickers were easy to install but the bigger ones were very difficult. Otherwise they are great"
Review 4 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: CISCOKID
Title: 

Super Cool but HARD TO INSTALL

Date:October 28, 2012
"This is definitely a two-man job... and even then its not easy. Luckily the product is very durable. Once installed it looks amazing!"
Review 5 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sylsmom
Title: 

Great for nursery

Date:March 17, 2012
"The cat and thing 1 and 2 image was a pain to put up...a 2 person project! Once up these added a whimsical accent to my kids room!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Perfect for my son's room!

Date:February 21, 2012
"I just moved and I wanted something to decorate my son's room and since we are renting, this is perfect! They were easy to put on the wall and look great! My son loves them and was so excited when he came home from school!"
Review 7 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: readteacher
Title: 

I Love these !

Date:September 7, 2011
"I love these wall decals! I wanted them for a while but was wary of the price. I finally ordered them and could not be more pleased. They are big, bright and were easy to put up. I actually used them in my reading classroom. The kids adore them!"
Review 8 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nana04
Date:June 14, 2011
"I love the look of the decals they are great large, small all different sizes the colors are bright. However, I havent' actually put them on the wall yet. Still waiting on the baby furniture to arrive. Will let you know if they look as good on the wall as they do in the box"
Review 9 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kmaloney1971
Title: 

Awesome find

Date:May 11, 2011
"Just make sure you have 2 people to hang the larger decals"
Review 10 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Pleasantly Surprised!

Date:April 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I actually got these to decorate the baby room. I looked everywhere to find Dr. Seuss wall art that wasn't going to cost a ton of money. I ran across these decals, and I couldn't be happier with the price or quality. They are a little tricky putting up, so plan on having someone help with the bigger ones. Worth the money, I know my son will not want Dr. Seuss decor forever. I've attached pictures for some fun ideas on how to make these decals look little more artsy."
Review 11 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Smanders23
Title: 

Very satisfied

Date:March 7, 2011
"we were very satisfied with this product. The pieces were easy to apply and the product looks great in our boy's Dr Seuss themed bedroom. We will definitely shop this website in the future."
Review 12 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Akilwein
Title: 

Not as good as I would have expected

Date:March 3, 2011
"I received these wall decals and immediately put them on the wall. They looked great and stuck to the wall. They were easy to put up but every time I walk into the room there is a portion of it lifting off the wall so I am always going in and smoothing it out again. Its such a pain. I wish they would have made them better. I gave them 2 stars because they really are cute and colorful and would be a 5 star item if they wouldn't keep peeling off the wall."
Review 13 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jerri
Date:February 8, 2011
"I purchased these for my son's bedroom. Although the instructions say that you need two people to put them up, I did it by myself. With a little patience, I was easily able to apply them. They, so far, have not peeled from the wall. My only complaint would be that the charaters are outlined in white while I would like it translucent. All in all a good purchase."
Review 14 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: msears
Location: Overland Park, KS
Title: 

Terrific!

Date:February 4, 2011
"I LOVE the size of these stickers! Over-all value would have been better at $29.99 but I have not moved them around a lot yet to be able to assess prolonged durability (perhaps that's where the extra $10.00 "value" variance might come in - just my opinion).
The color saturation is much better than what can be shown on the screen or in the catalogue and they are very easy to apply.
Bottom line...I think this was a wonderful purchase over-all and an awesomely "Dr. Seussian" addition to the play area! :)"
Review 15 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1timemom
Date:January 14, 2011
"Well my overall review of these decals would be good... love the colors and size... HOWEVER, no where on this description of the item did it say I was going to have to cut them out with an exacto knife. So that was kinda frustrating! But after the time consuming cutting we love the decals!"
Review 16 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ColeyBob
Title: 

Perfect Fit

Date:December 14, 2010
"These were exactly what we were looking for in our playroom. The stickers and thick and sturdy; the colors are brilliant; and the images encourage our children's imaginations. They've been up for 2 weeks and I haven't seen a bubble yet. Definitely 1 buy I do NOT regret. :)"
Review 17 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jwork
Title: 

not holding up

Date:December 9, 2010
"We just put these up on brand new clean, painted walls. They are not staying after less than a week. Disappointed to say the least..."
Review 18 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mzjennay
Title: 

great way to convert the room

Date:November 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We really like the scale of the decals. It was perfect for what we were wanting to do for our nursery in an apartment. Only draw back is they are a little difficult to place for one person, the cat is definately a 2 person job. :)"
Review 19 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: srzd
Title: 

Dr. Seuss Decals

Date:November 8, 2010
"They are great! I have not put them up yet but they look better then expected! NOT cheap looking at all. we love them!"
Review 20 for Dr. Seuss Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ckdk
Title: 

Awesome purchase

Date:October 26, 2010
"These stickers are GIGANTIC and full of color. Have not had the chance to put them up as the nursey still needs paint, but we are very pleased with what we received...they will be the perfect touch to our theme."
1 2 next>>