CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for THE DOG Cake Toppers

THE DOG Cake Toppers

They'll guard your cake from sneaky little fingers! Includes two cute pups that each measure 4" high; Plastic. BPA Free. © artlist © 2009 Celebrate Express Please Note: Cake not included.
Average Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 of 52(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Review 1 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Janie4
Location: WV
Title: 

Cute cake topper

Date:April 29, 2013
" Got these for my 14 year old's animal rescue themed birthday party. Looked great on the cake we purchased from the local bakery. "
Review 2 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RobinfromPhilly
Title: 

Cute!

Date:April 9, 2014
" These looked great on the cake that I made. I was so glad to have purchased them. w/o them the cake would have looked bare. "
Review 3 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Whakaya
Location: Salinas, CA
Title: 

The Dog

Date:March 17, 2014
" Exactly what we expected. Big and cute. Light enough for the cake. "
Review 4 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: partygirl0475
Location: texas
Title: 

so cute

Date:August 15, 2012
" These party toppers are just the cutest and finishes off a cake beautifully. "
Review 5 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: beanie1
Title: 

added to the birthday party

Date:March 7, 2012
" Purchased this topper for a girl's birthday cake......by adding pink frosting bows to the tops of the puppies heads the cake was truly a delight!! "
Review 6 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MominCharlton
Location: Charlton, NY
Title: 

Great cake toppers

Date:January 22, 2012
" I got these to put on my daughter's b-day cake. They are quite large. Good quality. I could not find a "The Dog" cake at any supermarket so I am using these to dress up the cake myself. I love the entire line of "The Dog" items this site offers. That line is not available anywhere else. "
Review 7 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SarahT
Location: Tazewell, VA
Title: 

So adorable!

Date:January 18, 2012
" I bought this for my son's 2nd Birthday. It arrived quickly, is super adorable and my son LOVES it! They are bigger than I expected and are perfect for a toddler birthday party! "
Review 8 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SommerNyte
Location: Bellingham, WA
Title: 

Larger than expected, but cute!

Date:October 4, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The photo in the catalog is a bit confusing. I thought I was getting two dogs on a green circular base, but they are actually two separate, plastic dogs. I even wondered at one point if the faux "cake" in the catalog was part of the topper. Instead, they are just two large plastic dogs, which were perfect because now they are loved toys as well. "
Review 9 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: blessedwith3
Location: Cove City, NC
Title: 

Terriffic

Date:September 3, 2011
" I bought these for my daughter's 3rd birthday to put atop her bone shaped cupcake cake. They were a perfect addition. They are much bigger than I expected and very well made. I wish that I had ordered these as favors because all of the children wanted them. My daughter and niece like playing with them. "
Review 10 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vanne
Location: Sunrise, Fl
Title: 

Great Buy!!!!!

Date:August 30, 2011
" I though these cake toppers were so nice. The size was perfect. They are really cute and made the cake look so nice. I recommend this product. "
Review 11 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bigfamilyof4girls
Title: 

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:August 3, 2011
" These were so much better than I expected they were so big and my 7 year old daughter loved them on her cake and she still plays with them. I would say if you are thinking of these for your cake get them. "
Review 12 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kfairbornc
Location: Ohio
Title: 

great purchase

Date:July 14, 2011
" The toppers are bigger than I thought, but they were very cute and they can be cleaned up and used as play toys. "
Review 13 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: vicks
Title: 

very cute

Date:July 1, 2011
" My daughter likes them and I bought them for her birthday cake that we will have in a few weeks. They are way bigger than I expected, but that's okay. Good thing is she will be able to save them after they are pulled off the cake. Seems like they'd be easy to clean up. "
Review 14 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mauigoose
Title: 

cute dogs

Date:June 13, 2011
" these were very cute cake toppers. unlike the picture, they are not connected. they are just 2 plastic dog toys similar to rubber duckies. they were adorable though and went perfect for our dog birthday. they are good sized for a cake too so it was perfect! "
Review 15 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ebms
Title: 

cute dog toppers

Date:May 10, 2011
" These are cute. They are larger than they seemed in the photo, which was good. I almost ordered an extra set to fill out the top of the cake, but one set with two dogs was perfect. They are maybe 4 inches tall and 3 inches diameter. "
Review 16 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommiemac2015
Location: Ogdensburg, NY
Title: 

Cute Cake Toppers

Date:May 4, 2011
" These two puppies are very sturdy and cute. My granddaughter will be able to play with them after her birthday party. I can't wait to see them on the cake I ordered!! "
Review 17 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TheLPeople
Title: 

Cuteness!

Date:April 3, 2011
" My daughter loved these little puppies on her "bone" cake. They are much larger than I was expecting. "
Review 18 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LoveVampires
Title: 

Too Cute

Date:March 25, 2011
" I was very pleased with this product. It wasn't a cheap small product. It's nice and big. I bought it as a keepsake for my daughter, but she loved it so much, we wants it on her cake too. I totally recommend this. "
Review 19 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dlabare
Date:March 20, 2011
" we absolutely loved these toppers. keep in mind that they are a little bigger than most would think "
Review 20 for THE DOG Cake Toppers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rens
Title: 

What a great surprise!

Date:February 19, 2011
" These cake toppers were so much bigger than expected, my daughter and I were pleasantly surprised that they were not the ususal" too small to find on the cake" size. We purchased two sets and will need to use one set as a table decoration as they both will not fit on the cake! "
1 2 3 next>>