CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt

Dr. Seuss T-Shirt

Hats off to the birthday kid with this cute gift and party prize. T-Shirt is made of pure cotton. Machine wash. Imported. Sizes 18M, 2T, 3T, 4 and 5/6. This product is officially licensed by ©Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P.
Average Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Review 1 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KaiLaurie
Location: Maryland
Title: 

so cute but so small

Date:March 16, 2012
"Just received my box from CE and I love everything! Last year was my first year ordering from this company & I plan to order from them every year! I'm sooooo glad, however, that I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered the t-shirt a size up (actually 2). Oh my goodness, this shirt fits my little one perfectly & it's a 3T, he normally wears 18 mos."
Review 2 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: lilyGA
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Shirt a Hit!

Date:July 16, 2013
"Very cute shirt, but glad I read reviews and ordered larger size - definitely runs small! Seems to be good quality, though."
Review 3 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: UtahMommyof2
Location: Utah
Title: 

LOVE!!

Date:June 17, 2013
"I bought this shirt for my son's first birthday party and it was so perfect. It looks just like the picture and was so fun and bright for the party. Everyone loved the shirt and he looked so cute in it. BUY THIS SHIRT BIGGER THAN WHAT YOUR CHILD WEARS! Other reviews also said the same thing so I ordered a 2T for my son who wears size 18 months. It was perfect on him! I highly recommend ordering bigger!"
Review 4 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hzep
Title: 

Lots of Fun!

Date:March 10, 2013
"I purchased this Dr. Seuss shirt for my daughter to wear to school on Read Across America Day to celebrate Dr. Seuss' birthday. She LOVED all the attention she got when we walked in to drop her off. I had another mom ask me where I got it. I'm so glad that I decided to get it."
Review 5 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: crjsmom
Location: Gallatin, TN
Title: 

Cute, but Runs Small

Date:February 17, 2013
"This shirt is really cute, but the 3T is more like a 24 mo - 2T."
Review 6 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsSharp
Location: Texas
Title: 

Nice but...

Date:October 30, 2012
"I'm using these for a birthday party for my kids. For that purpose only they work. They are square shaped and my kids are long and thin so it's awkward but they will work for the party."
Review 7 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: partyboss
Location: Rockwell, NC
Title: 

ADORABLE!

Date:June 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I LOVE this shirt! Just a note.. it does run a little on the small side. I would order at least a size if not 2 larger than what your child actually wears. It is very durable and my son loves it!"
Review 8 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1Suessfan
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:March 17, 2012
"This shirt is really cute!! My son will be turning 3 and we are having a cat in the hat party!! It does run extremely small, I ordered size 4 and I am thinking he will only be able to wear it for a short time...although it will work great for the party :) Good quality material as well."
Review 9 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DianeS
Location: new york
Title: 

The smallest 18 month shirt ever

Date:October 20, 2011
"This shirt is more for a newborn and not 18 months. It is so small, it's unbelievable!! I'm so disappointed. I am not returning because by the time I pay for shipping to return item and then shipping to get q new on, it will be like buying new shirt. I am counting it as $15+ down the drain. Never again will I buy clothes from them!!!"
Review 10 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jd72601
Location: Appleton, WI
Title: 

Fun for the special day, will be a favorite shirt

Date:October 20, 2011
"It will be fun to see my son on his 3rd birthday wearing this shirt, along with the red & white Cat in the Hat hat, I know he will have fun with this on his special day! This shirt is a better quality than I expected, and now that he dresses himself (most days), I know this will be a shirt he looks for. He loves Dr. Suess & Cat in the Hat!"
Review 11 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Dr. Seuss t-shirt

Date:October 4, 2011
"SOOOOO cute!! Runs small so get a larger size than usual! My son wears a 3-4T and I got the 5-6 and it's perfect. 100% cotton also, so may shrink a little"
Review 12 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: PinkyandBrain
Title: 

Runs Very Small

Date:June 13, 2011
"Cute shirt, but runs extremely small. My som wears 18 months & I bought a 3t and it barely fit."
Review 13 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kristine
Date:May 30, 2011
"I ordered this for my son's Cat in the Hat themed birthday party. He currently wears a 4T, but I ordered a size 5/6 after reading other reviews suggested that the shirt ran small. It was a little big on him, but not ridiculously so. It washed well."
Review 14 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jewel777
Title: 

Already referred a friend!

Date:March 17, 2011
"this adorable t-shirt runs small Birthday boy could not wear it for the Party... It's okay I will frame it w/ his B-day pictures & hang it on the wall..."
Review 15 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: boysx3mom
Title: 

Runs really small!!!

Date:January 31, 2011
"Thank you to all the reviews! I trusted the reviews and ordered 2 sizes up. Thank goodness I did. The size 2 fits my 18lb. very tiny little boy (it also fits his 24 lb twin!) . I was really worried that I would be too big, but it was not."
Review 16 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leliat
Location: Upstate, NY
Title: 

Runs a bit small

Date:January 13, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved this shirt for my sons 2nd birthday party which was Dr.Seuss themed. Great quality but runs a little small. I ordered a 3T so its be a little big and fit longer but when I got it I thought it looked to small. It ended up fitting perfect, so I'd play it safe and order a size up or even two if you want it to fit a while."
Review 17 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: heathsmom
Date:December 10, 2010
"this shirt is just wanted i wanted for my son's Dr. Seuss themed 2nd birthday party! the color is perfectly bright! but, like the other reviews say, it does run small. my son wears 18 months...but i ordered a 3T (bc of the reviews) and it fits perfectly. thanks!"
Review 18 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: litt
Title: 

Adorable T-shirt!

Date:November 30, 2010
"I like how you can purchase a matching T-shirt to go with the theme you choose. Celebrate Express rocks!!!!"
Review 19 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KmanMomma
Title: 

Dr Seuss Shirt size

Date:November 30, 2010
"Love the shirt. I purchased one size larger than my son wears, should have purchased 2 sizes larger. The shirt fits, just a bit smaller than expected."
Review 20 for Dr. Seuss T-Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KBeee
Location: Los Angeles
Date:November 8, 2010
"The size 18 mos is more like a 12 mo size, but still very cute"
1 2 next>>