CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata

Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Piñata fillers sold separately. Piñata measures approximately 21" high. This product is officially licensed by ©Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P. © 2010 Celebrate Express
Average Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leliat
Location: Upstate, NY
Title: 

Perfect for our Cat In The Hat junkie! =)

Date:January 13, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was for my youngest son's 2nd birthday party which was Dr. Seuss themed and he loved it. When it came he yelled "HAT!HAT!" when he saw it. It was well made and the kids had a blast."
Review 2 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mlee570
Title: 

So much fun!

Date:March 17, 2014
"This pinata was beyond my expectations. It was perfect for my son's Dr. Seuss themed birthday party. All of the kids AND adults loved it. It was a great purchase!"
Review 3 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MelonMommy
Title: 

Fits our theme..

Date:July 19, 2013
"The pinata looks cute and exciting. I'm not impressed by the construction. It will be used for a 1 yr old bday party and only a few children will be attending so I figured the size is right. Just in being shipped, my product was damaged. I will be using it as a centerpiece as I know it will not hold up to being hit by the kids."
Review 4 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1mom2
Location: PA
Title: 

Not a "Hitting" Pinata

Date:June 30, 2013
"When looking for a Cat in the Hat pinata, this was the only one I could find for a reasonable price. Even though it is a pull-string pinata, we always hit our pinatas anyway. We've never had a problem before, but this one fell right apart before many of the kids got to hit it. They ended up smashing the cardboard to pieces after picking up the candy. The picture of the hat is cute and worked with our party, but this was barely worth what I paid for it. We ended up pulling the strings too just for fun and I think that would have been the harder way to make it come open!"
Review 5 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mzmanerva
Location: West Haven, Ut
Title: 

Dr seuss piñata

Date:May 4, 2013
"This fell apart at the seams when 2 kids hit it. They were two little girls under 4 years old. No one else got to even try. Once it was hung, you could see the seams coming apart and we didn't over stuff with candy either. For the price, I was very disappointed with the durability of this piñata. We love dr seuss and were so excited to find this piñata. We were disappointed at my baby's 1st birthday."
Review 6 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: somepeople13
Title: 

Great!

Date:July 20, 2012
"When I ordered this I thought it would be small seeing the picture makes it look quite small but when I recieved it it was a great size not to big or in anyway smll :) I am so pleased with the size and how vibrant the colors are. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: partyboss
Location: Rockwell, NC
Title: 

WOW!

Date:June 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This pinata was larger than I expected it to be. It holds a lot of stuff! The pull strings worked great. When my 2 year old pulled the string that opened the pinata he was so excited. We now have it hanging in his room because it is still in really good shape."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chrissy82
Title: 

Seusstastical Bday

Date:March 9, 2012
"I ordered this pinata for my son's third birthday and couldn't be happier with it :) The pull strings are a safe fun way for the lil kids to get at their prizes. It arrived quickly and I will definitely order from here again :) Thanks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BijouxZuzu
Title: 

Cat in the Hat Pinata

Date:February 21, 2012
"A wonderful pinata that the kids all enjoyed. It is very big, and easy to load with candy. I am glad I purchased it!"
Review 10 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: maxa
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Title: 

Amazing!

Date:December 21, 2011
"The kids had soo much fun with this pinata! I was worried that the strings wouldn't work, but they did and it was so cute to see their faces when they pulled the wrong string! :) I HIGHLY recommend this for anyone doing a Dr. Seuss theme. Reasonable price, it was delievered 2 days before the estimated date and the kids loved it! Can't ask for anything more."
Review 11 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: IamMsMom
Location: Wailuku, HI
Title: 

The Dr Seuss Pinata...

Date:October 27, 2011
"I got the Dr Seuss pinata for my 2 year old's birthday party. It was perfect except that it began to break apart. We taped it together with duck tape, and it held together. My 2 year old loves the cat in the hat. That was why I got the Dr Seuss pinata. My 2 year old loved it."
Review 12 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BARGINMOM
Location: kENTUCKY, KY
Title: 

LOVE IT

Date:October 4, 2011
"i BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SONS BIRTHDAY, I ACTUALLY ORDERED THIS MONTHS AHEAD OF TIME, JUST INCASE SHOPPING WAS SLOW OR SOMETHING HAPPENED TO MY ORDER....HOWEVER I WAS VERY PLEASED THAT FOR ONE MY ORDER WAS AT MY FRONT DOOR WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS AND THE PINATA TO MY SURPRIES WAS VERY BIG AND TRUE TO SIZE! WE LOVE IT ANDCANT WAIT TO USE IT THANKS SO MYCH!!"
Review 13 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: myangelday
Title: 

Strings failed

Date:August 30, 2011
"We pulled all of the strings and nothing happened, so we then had to tear it open. No fun at all due to not operating correctly."
Review 14 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Epop
Location: Wisconsin
Date:August 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my son's second birthday so it lasted until my 13 year brother hit it as hard as he could 5 times then it broke, ADORABLE, DURABLE GREAT SIZE, GOOD PRICE!!!"
Review 15 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Partygals
Location: East Gosford, Australia
Title: 

safest pinata!

Date:April 11, 2011
"I was so glad I could find a pinata that doesnt encourage the kids to beat the living day lights out of their favourite character! This is so much fun for the kids - thankyou!"
Review 16 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dailicom
Title: 

It's party time!!

Date:February 4, 2011
"Kids are absolutely thrilled with this pinata. Never used a pullstring before, but will soon."
Review 17 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LogansMommy2
Title: 

Served it's Purpose

Date:December 21, 2010
"It's cute. We had fun filling it up. It was for my son's 3 year birthday. The kids DID have a hard time pulling the strings (I had to help some of them). However, the 3rd string that was pulled was the one that released the candy. It was pretty anti-climatic, but fun."
Review 18 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TDYEarth
Location: High Desert, CA
Title: 

Large Capacity

Date:November 13, 2010
"I bought this for a school classroom party. Dr Seuss isn't the theme for this particular party but I needed an extra large one to accomodate 20 children. I have loved the pull string idea in the past, this is the first one I have purchased with it already installed - an added bonus in my opinion. It is another reason why I selected this pinata. Very well made."
Review 19 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HMS1970
Title: 

Cool Pinata

Date:October 13, 2010
"Good quality. Nice size. Colorful. Goes great with Dr. Seuss party theme."
Review 20 for Dr. Seuss 21" Cat In The Hat Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NewMommy30
Title: 

great fun!

Date:July 20, 2010
"The kids had a ball with this game and the pull strings were perfect for 1-5 year olds!"
1 2 next>>