CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata

Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Pinata measures approximately 21" high. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 32(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bnicole
Location: Lancaster, OH
Title: 

Didn't work

Date:August 28, 2012
"We purchased this pinata because we liked the idea of pulling strings instead of a bunch of kids swinging a dangerous bat around! All five kids took turns pulling strings until they got to the very last string, and nothing happened. My husband ended up ripping open the pinata with his hands (not very fun for the kids). Also it is SOOO tiny. Barely held any candy. It is very very cute though, makes a nice decoration :)"
Review 2 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Date:May 2, 2013
"IT IS SO SMALL INSIDE, SO IS NOT ROOM TO MUCH TOYS."
Review 3 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jenn19
Title: 

My purchase

Date:November 10, 2012
"I'm satisfied with my purchase, but I got a little disappointed because I was expecting a bigger pinata."
Review 4 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: graysgaga
Title: 

Pinata

Date:November 10, 2012
"The kids loved it and I felt it was better to pull the ribbons than go all out swinging a bat!"
Review 5 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Patita
Title: 

Very cute but very small

Date:October 23, 2012
"Cute pinata; however, it is just too small considering that you are not able to fill the neck, head, and extremities of the giraffe, just the small trunk."
Review 6 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PattiC
Title: 

Love this!

Date:October 3, 2012
"Because of the age of the kids at my party, we didn't use it at a hitting piñata. We used it as a decoration since my niece loves giraffes! It was the cutest decoration ever! Now it is in her room! :)"
Review 7 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BeckyK
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:September 11, 2012
"I bought this Pinata for my daughters first birhtday party. Sha had a giraffe themed party. It ended up raining the day of her party so we had to do the pinata inside. The pull strings made this very easy. The kids all lined up and were able to "break" the pinata by using the pull strings. This was a fun activity for the kids as well as the adults to watch! Also, because of the pull string, I could reuse the giraffe for a future party because it did not get busted up like a traditional pinata. It was super cute too!"
Review 8 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: WTMAL
Location: San Ramon, CA
Title: 

1st Birthday Fun!

Date:April 25, 2012
"This was a perfect complement to my daughter's Safari themed 1st birthday party. The giraffe was a little smaller than I had expected, but provided so much fun and enjoyment nonetheless."
Review 9 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: crumbs
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Unique Pinata

Date:March 17, 2012
"I loved this pinata! My daughter loves giraffes so for her 1st birthday I wanted a giraffe themed party. I went around stores looking for giraffe supplies and couldn't find any anywhere! I googled "giraffe pinata" and this website popped up so I checked it out and fell in love with it. The pinata holds a good amount of candy and it is the right size for about 8-10 kids."
Review 10 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JennMM
Title: 

Lots of Fun

Date:March 5, 2012
"This cute giraffe was a huge party hit with the kids."
Review 11 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Title: 

Best Pinada Ever

Date:January 27, 2012
"This Pinada was adorable. My little boy and all this friends enjoyed it so much. It is was great for indoor use. BUY IT! :) It is a little small, but appropriate for little children."
Review 12 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: monkeyface0072
Location: ohio
Date:November 27, 2011
"It was a very cute giraffe and it worked nicely. It was just like the picture and description given. I just wish they would make one just like this but bigger."
Review 13 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LUCKY3
Location: STONY POINT, NY
Title: 

SO CUTE!

Date:September 23, 2011
"PURCHASED FOR MY SON'S 1ST ANIMAL THEMED B'DAY. VERY CUTE, AND PERFECT SIZE."
Review 14 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Elszegda
Title: 

Fun for little ones.

Date:September 9, 2011
"I bought this for my one year old granddaughter's birthday. The kids did have a few minutes of fun but it didn't last very long. There was plenty of room for lots of candy though. The pull strings were a plus for an indoor party as well."
Review 15 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: poncho88
Title: 

don't waist your money

Date:August 21, 2011
"my daughter is a giraffe nut, she loved the look of the pinata, but didn't hold too much candy so I had to go out and by a second, bigger pinata. Kids pulled all the strings, and it never opened so we had to do it by hand because she didn't want to brake it"
Review 16 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: saralc
Location: TN
Title: 

My daughter loves it already

Date:July 11, 2011
"We bought this for my daughters 2nd birthday party. She loves this 'vraffe' so much already and it doesn't even have candy in it yet! It is a little on the small side, but perfect size for our little party. (about 10 kids)"
Review 17 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ookbnoo
Location: kingsville, tx
Title: 

adorable!!

Date:June 20, 2011
"We are having a safari theme birthday party & this is adorable!!"
Review 18 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tcova34
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Title: 

Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata

Date:June 17, 2011
"Beautiful piñata. Expect to fit a very small amount of candy in it though.."
Review 19 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Goofymath1
Location: Homestead, Florida
Title: 

Giraffe piñata

Date:May 29, 2011
"Very cute and appropriate for a two year old birthday party."
Review 20 for Giraffe 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rlgflowers
Title: 

Cutest pinata ever

Date:March 30, 2011
"This is the cutest pinata I have ever seen. It is very small though."
1 2 next>>