CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Why! Cone Hats

Super Why! Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Ages 3+. Adult assembly required. This product is officially licensed ©2010 Out of the Blue Enterprises LLC.
Average Rating:
3.083 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
14 of 24(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Why! Cone Hats
Review 1 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sofi0518
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Wish they came assembled

Date:June 3, 2011
"I didn't realize you had to set these up when I bought them. Not a big deal but they were kind of tricky and they kept opening up. I had to tape them to keep them shut. i also felt that the elastic band to keep them on their heads was a little tight. My four year old couldn't keep them on very long. But overall grateful Celebrate Express had these characters - couldn't find them anywhere else and my son really wanted a Super Why! party. Thanks!"
Review 2 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kv5375
Location: NJ
Title: 

Waste of Money (and time)

Date:July 15, 2013
"you receive these hats as flat pieces of cardboard with a separate set of "elastics"... they dont assemble easily or nicely (you have to fight and bend them to get them assembled and they dont "lay" right once assembled... then the elastics are too short, it barely fit on my 1 year old's head! Its a shame b/c this is a cute birthday theme but i would suggest getting plain hats and getting super why stickers to put on them... it will be much easier and nicer!"
Review 3 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: paulacd8
Title: 

dissassembled and poor quality

Date:January 18, 2013
"I was surprised to receive the hats disassembled and without instructions. The hats were very difficult to put together and fell apart easily even after using tape and staples. As a mother of 2 year old triplets, I don't have extra time to do this. Therefore, I went to the dollar store and purchased party hats already assembled which outlasted the kids roughness. I would like my $$ back.""
Review 4 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MominGeorgia
Title: 

Not great

Date:August 23, 2012
"These hats are cute but you have to assemble them yourself. Not a huge deal but my son went to put one on and it broke. The string was too short. The other strings appear to be longer and I taped each one together on the inside so I hope they stand up to the 4 year olds."
Review 5 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: angelanmu
Location: Michigan
Title: 

great fun!

Date:May 8, 2012
"These came in the mail very nicely packaged in seperate film"
Review 6 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Twinmom22
Location: Phila, PA
Title: 

DIY hats

Date:March 13, 2012
"It took some time to put the hats together and had to really secure them well"
Review 7 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovemom
Title: 

Super Party Hats

Date:March 5, 2012
"Nice hats but I wasn't expecting to have to assemble the strings to the hats. They were fun anyway."
Review 8 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3kidmadness
Title: 

Not Pre-asymboled

Date:February 25, 2012
"As far as Super Why party hats are out there, this is the only choice I found. Make sure you allow time to put the hats together and tape them. Otherwise, they come apart very easily. My child is a fan of Super Why and party hats were a must!"
Review 9 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MDmoma
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:January 26, 2012
"Nice way to "top" off the party theme. Very colorful and good for my boys, as well as some girl guests invited. I agree with other reviews, a bit of a pain that you have to assemble them yourself for the price. And I had to use tape to keep the cones in place to prevent 3yr olds from taking them apart."
Review 10 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyQueen1981
Title: 

Good hats

Date:December 1, 2011
"The hats are adorable and I was excited to find Super Why products. However, they weren't easy to put together and after they were assembled, they easily came apart. So, i would suggest putting them together well in advance of the party and taping them together."
Review 11 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: LindaVW
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Assembly required??

Date:November 15, 2011
"I was extremely disappointed to find that I have to assemble these hats myself. In all the years I've purchased birthday party accessories I have never experienced this. For the price, you would think BE would have them assembled like when you buy them in the store. And if assembly is required , that should be reflected in the price.
On a positive note, the hats are cute. But I was so turned off by the assembly issue that I came very close to returning them.
"
Review 12 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: rje1
Title: 

Soooo not worth it

Date:September 5, 2011
"hard to put together and kept falling apart while the kids were wearing them."
Review 13 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Laur1
Title: 

Easy to put together

Date:July 11, 2011
"After doing 2 you get the hang of putting these together! And they are so cute because SuperWhy pops out of the hat!"
Review 14 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: happymom2011
Location: Mississippi
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:June 17, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Kids loved the hats."
Review 15 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: pammy2011
Location: North Augusta, SC
Title: 

Super Why Cone Hats

Date:June 14, 2011
"These should come assembled. No instructions, and they are of poor quality and time consuming to assemle. I definitely would not recommend purchasing these...."
Review 16 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: collegemom
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Too much work

Date:April 16, 2011
"Putting the strings on the cone cups wasn't a problem, but it was difficult to get the cones to fit together correctly while putting the tabs in their slots."
Review 17 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: HayRay
Title: 

Super Why party hats

Date:January 31, 2011
"Great hats but didn't like the fact that I had to assemble them myself. It took a while to do them all. Glad I didn't wait until the last minute or I would have been in trouble! I just think for the price you pay they should have been assembled already."
Review 18 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momoflittlesweetie
Title: 

Cute looking hat but asembly required

Date:January 18, 2011
"It was a cute looking hat, but I would have liked to know beforehand that I needed to assemble them. The cardboard was diffult to wrap around without having visible creases. The box they came in was big enough for them to ship assembled. Plus during an already hectic time (Chrismtas, New Year's, Birthday), I barely had time to spend on this."
Review 19 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: keke2
Title: 

They should assemble them

Date:January 16, 2011
"The hats were not so easy to assemble and they did not come to a good point(Cone of hat)....I would have liked them already assembled, it took a lot of time."
Review 20 for Super Why! Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jppalooza
Location: Sugar Grove, IL
Title: 

Pain in the ....

Date:October 16, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These come flat and then you have to roll them into the cone shape and try to fit the edges into each other. They are a pain!!!!! And then you have to take the elastic strings off a little piece of cardboard and put them on the hats. Arghhh....They do match the other Super Why! things so I had to get them, but i wish they would come pre-assembled."
1 2 next>>