CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Why! Activity Placemats

Super Why! Activity Placemats

Package includes 4 paper placemats with fun games and puzzles printed on the back to keep party guests entertained. Each placemat measures approximately 11" x 14". This product is officially licensed ©2010 Out of the Blue Enterprises LLC.
Average Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Review 1 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: TammiP
Title: 

SuperWhy Placemats

Date:July 12, 2011
"I am really disappointed with the placemats. They are more like paper than something that is waterproof. I have not used them yet but am pretty sure they won't last long as the mat is a very thin material and I am not sure it will withstand much washing/wiping."
Review 2 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ticia
Title: 

im pleased

Date:January 28, 2014
"This was one of the products that was reasonable in price and quantity... my son party is going to be a lot of fun"
Review 3 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AprB
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Title: 

Great on quality, poor on activities

Date:June 14, 2013
"While these placemats are of good quality (nice weight and very durable), I think it is misleading to refer to it as an "activity" placemat. Other than a coloring page (which can be found free on the PBS website), there were no activities (word searches, mazes, etc) on the back at all. Thus, I was a little disappointed."
Review 4 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LunaPrincipessa999
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Title: 

My Placemat Review

Date:January 6, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Made the clean-up process so much easier AND it even served as part of the decorations."
Review 5 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ccottley
Location: georgia
Title: 

super mom vs super why

Date:December 2, 2012
"My son loves these characters I watch the show with him 3 times a day. It was only right to throw him a super y party for his second birthday, I went to the other party store and they didn't have as much variety as express. I purchased the most simple package and did not know these mats were included when my son saw them he was equally as excited as I was, so much so I had to hide all things "party" . I can't wait til the other kids see them. They are very durable for something to color on, my son already spelt juice on it and it held up. I let it dry and he was able to continue to color."
Review 6 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: RachelS
Location: Silicon Valley, CA
Title: 

Great item to keep the kids busy

Date:March 30, 2012
"especially during the present opening time while they are eating cake etc."
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Why! Tumbler
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovemom
Title: 

Great party activity

Date:March 5, 2012
"For 20 5-year olds, these placemats were a great activity."
Review 8 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lunsy25
Title: 

super cute

Date:February 3, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"All the kids loved coloring them."
Review 9 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mamakini
Title: 

Better than expected

Date:December 19, 2011
"I purchased these to liven up the solid blue table cover at my son's 4th birthday party. Upon opening my package, I expected paper placemats. I was pleased to see that they are thicker paper mats that were durable enough to withstand beverage spills and toddlers' attempts to rip/tear the placemat. The back has an area to color Super Why characters, but the children at this party were not particularly interested ( ages 1-4)."
Review 10 for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lexyofbama
Location: Alabama
Title: 

lovely & colorful

Date:July 24, 2011
"I bought a few of these for my 4 year old daughter's birthday. They seem pretty sturdy but we don't use them as placemats. I use them to occupy her while we wait for food. She is a big fan of super why so these come in handy. Wish they came in a variety of coloring scenes for her. She gets tired of coloring the same picture in the pack of four."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Why! Activity Placemats
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5