CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata

Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata measures approximately 18" in diameter. Pinata fillers sold separately. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: bjh923
Title: 

Didn't work!

Date:February 10, 2011
"This is supposed to be one of the pinata's that come open when you pull the correct ribbon. None of the ribbons worked. I ended up having to rip it open with my hands so that the kids could get the candy."
Review 2 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cweeks
Title: 

Poor quality, but looked cool

Date:June 18, 2012
"Have purchased pinatas here before and had no problems. First this one fell off the ring on top and we had to find another way to hang it. Second it broke open on the second hit. Disappointing."
Review 3 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenmusic1
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Great looking pinata.

Date:February 16, 2012
"My daughter was thrilled to have this pinata for her birthday party."
Review 4 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: downtheroadgirl
Location: Saint Bernard, LA
Title: 

Quick and Accurate

Date:February 15, 2012
"The item looked exactly as it did online. It arrived at my home 2 days after I ordered it. I would certainly feel confident in purchasing from this site again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for wonderful party supplies."
Review 5 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: buckeye626
Title: 

Great Idea!

Date:October 21, 2011
"This would be really great at a small child's birthday party, since no stick is involved, therefore limiting accidental injuries. My daughter is 11 and all of her friends loved the idea of the strings."
Review 6 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: littlepeople
Title: 

A dud

Date:March 26, 2011
"Very disappointing for my daughter who wanted a pinata so badly at her party. Full of prizes, every ribbon was pulled, but none of them opened the pinata. All the anticipation turned into disappointment. We had to open the thing from the fill space and dump the prizes out for the party goers."
Review 7 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nori
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Very pretty and colorful pinata!

Date:February 7, 2011
"My 9 year-old loved this! She can't wait to use it."
Review 8 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gzmom
Title: 

Excellent pinata

Date:December 22, 2010
"My 7 year old loves peace signs. This pinata was perfect. The kids liked pulling the strings."
Review 9 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bern555
Title: 

Tie Dye Pinata

Date:November 16, 2010
"My daughter loved the pinata. So cool and colorful."
Review 10 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: autumnlyric
Title: 

The Best

Date:November 2, 2010
"My daughter screamed with excitement. The pinata was perfect. Quick delivery. Large and brightly colored. Had pull stings but we opted to hit it instead. Loved it. Thanks again"
Review 11 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: partygirl111
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Great Purchase!

Date:October 22, 2010
"Loved it! Did not see anything like this at any of the local stores. Glad we were able to get this pinata. Also, it holds a "lot" of candy! My daughter and her guests loved this. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 12 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: sals
Title: 

Would never buy

Date:October 12, 2010
"I have ordered from here before and never had any problems with pinatas except this one.
This one is just too big and when filled up with candy the handle needed to tie the thing up just comes right off. Our daughter was very upset--so we emptied some of the candy out, duck taped the handle back on which didn't work and ended up having to use string to wrap like a bakery box to get it to stay together.
It's too big to hold the candy so should have made it smaller and more study--it broke even before we could hang it up. Very disappointing."
Review 13 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mapmama
Title: 

great idea but needs revamping

Date:September 24, 2010
"This was so great because I didn't have to worry about the safety of the kids getting wacked by a stick. The problem however is that once the string is pulled the pinata breaks. The birthday girl had the first pick and picked the one that broke it. Luckily I noticed and was able to stop it from opening and all the other kids were able to use it. Otherwise I would have had some very sad little 4 year olds."
Review 14 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

very satisfied

Date:September 18, 2010
"this piniata worked great. we looked eveywhere for one with a peace sign. it held almost 3 pounds of goodies a little much but held up! we also used a bat instead of the pull strings so every child got a turn and it worked out perfectly, this was the highlight of the party!"
Review 15 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: happyCTmom
Title: 

Nice and bright, sturdy, pull-string too obvious

Date:September 3, 2010
"Pinata was just as pictured, very bright and cheerful, easy to load up with candy, and it held a LOT. Only drawback was with the pullstrings; there were a bunch all together, then one all by itself, and the one by itself was obviously the one that opened it. Luckily, a 7-yr-old near the back of the line figured it out, but it would have been better if more children could have pulled a string, and it wouldn't have been so obvious. Next time I'd add a few extra strings myself."
Review 16 for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TroopMom
Location: Detroit, MI
Title: 

too cute

Date:August 5, 2010
"I was so happy to find a pinata with a peace sign - it was much more difficult that I thought it would be. The peace sign is ripped in one spot, but its not a big deal. It had gotten wet thru the box from hard rain after it was deliver to my front porch. After drying, it is fine, except for the one tear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tie Dye 17" Pull-String Pinata
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5