CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume

The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume

Can anybody spare an oil can? Hop on the Yellow Brick Road and become this famous character! The Wizard of Oz Tinman costume includes a silver jumpsuit with padded chest and matching funnel headpiece. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include shoes, makeup, axe, or clock. This is an officially licensed Wizard of Oz costume. Please Note Due to a manufacture error, the hood for this costume runs very small.
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Review 1 for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Benchmark2
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Review .. Cont...

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Continued from our other review: The hat that comes with it is small. In our two orders - we received two different ones. 1 - velcroed under the chin - 1 velcroed behind the head. The one behind the head was WAY too tight under the chin. Either way, the hat isn't very nice and we purchased the additional plastic hat which looked good and is the one in the photo.
We also cut a heart out of foam and attached to the outfit."
Review 2 for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Hershey
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 27, 2012
"We got the Tin Man costume for my 8 y/o and the medium (8-10) just fits. They run a bit small. It is very cute, but the hat must have been made for a newborn. I am not sure it would even fit over the newborns head. I don't know what that is about, but still like the costume. We will have to make adjustments on the hat, but it will be darling with his lil sis as Dorothy."
Review 3 for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: snydkm
Title: 

Head piece too small

Date:October 22, 2012
"I've never written a review before, but you should know that when you buy this that the head piece is WAY TOO SMALL. I bought size 8-10 for my son who wears size 8 and the head piece would not even fit over his forehead... and he has a small head. I tried it on my 5 year old and 2 year old and it didn't even fit them."
Review 4 for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: tndsmommy
Location: Elk City, OK
Title: 

Love

Date:October 19, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume is super cute on my 8-yr-old. I have only one problem with the costumes I bought from this site....I should have ordered one size up because I had to cut the headpieces to make them fit. They are waaaaayyyy too small. So...I suggest ordering one size up from what you would normally order. Thanks!"
Review 5 for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenn24
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:November 1, 2011
"Love, love!! Looked great on my son..fit very good..he loved it, everyone loved it!"
Review 6 for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Benchmark
Location: Michigan
Title: 

2nd Order was spot on

Date:November 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son is about a size 9, so I thought ordering the 10-12 would be perfect as I read reviews that said, "runs 1 size smaller." Well, the 10-12 was too small. I called, they were great and got the next size ordered for me and sent me a shipping label to send the small one back.
My son got TONS of compliments and was told it was the best costume they had seen all night!"
Review 7 for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cnew
Title: 

Fun and easy costume

Date:September 17, 2010
"This is a great costume! The hat fits a little strangely, but we have been able to readjust it so it doesn't itch my son's neck as much. He is so excited for Halloween!"
Review 8 for The Wizard of Oz Tinman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nansand
Location: NJ
Title: 

I love it!

Date:September 6, 2010
"I love this costume! My son looked sooo cute in it! My son is 5 and thin so a small fit him perfect and snug! Plus the costume was not cheaply made and delivery was fast!! Best purchase ever!"