CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll

Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll

Display the top events, trends, movies, music and more that occurred on the day your child was born. Our exclusive, personalized birthday scrolls are gifts to be treasured for a lifetime. We offer two sizes for you to choose from: 11" wide x 14" high Scroll, with or without a frame (Frame choices include black wood, white wood, or acrylic box.) 7" wide x 9" high Keepsake Scroll, without a frame, for your child’s baby book You will be asked to provide personalized information for your child’s scroll when you add the scroll to your cart. Please allow 2-3 weeks from the date entered on the scroll for delivery.
Average Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Review 1 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommyofkaden
Location: Spring, TX
Title: 

Perfect Keepsake

Date:November 15, 2012
"This scroll is perfect for a First Birthday. It shows the details of birth along with things that happened on that day. Also has information such as the price of milk, homes, gas, etc during the year of birth. Will be interesting to look at in 20 years.
Thanks!
"
Review 2 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MattysMama
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

Cute!

Date:June 18, 2012
"This is a nice little addition to the main table at my son's 1st birthday party. A great price and good detail although a little too much detailed information. Some of the political and cost of living stuff is interesting but some of it is a little much but we still like it all and all!"
Review 3 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Marafiore
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Great Birth Gift

Date:May 15, 2012
"I purchased this product for a birth gift for a friend. She was very excited about it, and couldn't wait to hang it on her child's wall. I often purchase this type of gift for friends. They all seem to LOVE it for their kids!"
Review 4 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CrazyC
Location: Los Angeles, California
Title: 

A Must Buy...

Date:April 7, 2012
"I was skeptic at first, but for such a low price i figured: "Why not?"
When it arrived, in a couple days, i was amazed on how informative and good it looked. The information it displays is amazing. As a keepsake for your baby, it's PERFECT!!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 82418
Location: Louisville, KY
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:March 23, 2012
"I ordered this for my son's first birthday and i will be something that he will cherish the rest of his life. Real life current events and activites that were happening the day he was born."
Review 6 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AMEC
Location: FL
Title: 

Size.

Date:March 21, 2012
"Get the bigger size picture because its difficult to find a frame to fit the smaller size."
Review 7 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Day of birth scroll

Date:February 8, 2012
"It was a super cute scroll with all the events of the day my son was born. Its something we will definetly look back on years from now."
Review 8 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 5boysnus
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Monkey Scroll

Date:January 20, 2012
"So cute. I love that I can show this to my child when he gets older and he can see how things were. Great quality!"
Review 9 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Celso
Title: 

Keepsake Scrool

Date:December 13, 2011
"This scroll was a great addition to our baby book. Would recommend to any friend."
Review 10 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DianaMarie126
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Great gift

Date:December 12, 2011
"My mother had these made for each of her kids, and now I want to do the same for mine. These scrolls make a great gift for kids, it's definitely a unique idea that's fun for kids and parents to show off. Highly recommend!"
Review 11 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pebblesg23
Title: 

Love it

Date:November 4, 2011
"Love this product. Very creative. 18 yrs down the line he can look back and know what was going on at the time he was born."
Review 12 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Great since I forgot to save the newspaper the day

Date:October 12, 2011
"Great product, I wish there was a little more info, but it still does the job since I forgot to save the days newspaper. I have the newspaper the day I was born and it is so interesting to go back and read the articles and see the ads."
Review 13 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tigrr2000
Location: Marysville, Wa
Title: 

love it

Date:October 7, 2011
"great addition to add in the baby book... does do an average instead of what things actually cost in your area, but still a great item"
Review 14 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DiaperDuty
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:September 9, 2011
"I recieved my scroll after a coupon so I only had to pay shipping. If Ihad to pay more then shipping I would have been very upset. The product was small print. And an odd size, so I have to get a custom matte to frame the product. I was still disappointed with the product it's self just from the small print."
Review 15 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: fuzzyhead
Title: 

was disappointed

Date:August 18, 2011
"I received my scroll and to my dismay, it was crinkled and was very disappointing. I was very upset. looks horrible in the frame now."
Review 16 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JWardMomof3
Location: Aurora, IL
Title: 

So cute!

Date:July 25, 2011
"I've gotten one of these for all 3 kids to put in their baby books. It will be a fun way for them to see what was happening the day they were born. It's a perfect size for a baby book!"
Review 17 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: newmom10
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Title: 

Fun keepsake in baby book

Date:July 19, 2011
"I purchased the smaller version on this with no frame. I thought it would be a fun keepsake to keep in my child's baby book. It was much smaller than I realized, small print. I like that it matched my child's first b-day theme. It is also just a paper so easy to rip, but in the book should be good. Neat info to look back on when my child is older."
Review 18 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Greatest gift!

Date:July 15, 2011
"I have given these to new moms and they love them. I have one for each of my own children and it is very neat to look at."
Review 19 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AlliR74
Location: Altadena, CA
Title: 

super cute and unique baby gift idea!

Date:June 30, 2011
"Loved the design, I gave it as a baby gift to my sister and she loved it too! Great quality paper, keepsake for album and interesting birthday facts. The script was smaller than I expected for the 7x9 scroll. But worth the price with a coupon."
Review 20 for Mod Monkey Keepsake Scroll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Laralou
Location: Pittsfield,MA
Title: 

Cute, but not great quality

Date:June 3, 2011
"It is a fun thing to have. Mine arrived with an inmk splotch on it."
1 2 next>>