CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Easy assembly. This product is officially licensed by Dr. Seuss Properties™ ©Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P. All Rights Reserved. Some ADULT assembly required.
Average Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: seussmom
Date:July 23, 2010
" They are very cute, but disappointed that I had to put them together myself. I have had many children's parties and have never had to assemble the hats. "
Review 2 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: TonyM82
Location: Newport, NH
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:October 2, 2012
" Two of these hats got tossed in the trash trying to put them together hats were very cheap and the straps were so small my 2 year old nearly could not get one on. I never even handed them out and never tried to put one on the birthday girl I figured a one year old doesn't need her face slapped by a broken elastic on her birthday. "
Review 3 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamas07
Title: 

Dr seuss hats

Date:April 6, 2012
" These are very cute but they should come assembled and will definetly only fit a small child. My son is turning 1 and is on the larger side and these hat strings are tight on him and will definetly not fit any larger children at the party-- May turn them into popcorn holders ?? "
Review 4 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: StaceyBaby
Date:March 26, 2012
" The only annoying thing is that I have to assemble these myself. "
Review 5 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Julesmom
Location: Missouri
Title: 

DIY

Date:February 3, 2012
" This is kind of a DIY product. You have to make the hat into a cone shape & then attach the elastic "
Review 6 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dprice1027
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:November 14, 2011
" Very cute, you have to put them together but not hard at all. "
Review 7 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cicci
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Ok product, would still recommend

Date:September 8, 2011
" The hats arrived lightning quick! Very impressed with the shipping. The hats are very cute and will be a big hit at the party. They are, however, a little flimsy. After assembly, you may need to staple each hat twice to make sure they don't pop open. Overall, I would recommend this product. "
Review 8 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KrisB
Title: 

Okay

Date:August 27, 2011
" They fit the theme perfectly!They were kind of a pain to put together, but not impossible. Just time consuming. "
Review 9 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LuvMamahood
Title: 

A little disappointed

Date:May 13, 2011
" I did not expect to have to assemble the party hats myself once they were delivered. However, this is the first children's birthday party I've planned, so this may be typical. I just expected that when I ordered hats, they would be ready to wear upon delivery. Now I need to take the time to figure out how to attache the elastic to the hat itself. ?? "
Review 10 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NewMommy30
Title: 

not too hard to put together

Date:July 20, 2010
" I wasn't sure whether to order, since the reviews said what a pain they were to put them together. The first one was a challenge, but then I got the hang of it and put them together just fine. I used a piece of tape over the closure and where the elastic attached to be sure they would stay together. I had no problems with them falling apart at the party. The kids looked adorable in the pictures, so I thought the self-assembly was worth it. After the party I donated them to my son's daycare so hopefully they will get another use. "
Review 11 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ATurtle
Title: 

Fun hats to go with the theme

Date:June 17, 2010
" The only thing I didn't like about the hats was putting them together. But I understand for packing reasons it was easier. Other than that, they were great and the kids wore them. "
Review 12 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bennifer
Title: 

Cute but too much work

Date:May 30, 2010
" I love the Seuss theme and my son's nursery is Seuss/Sam I AM but having to assemble them is less than preferable. I ignored the other reviews about assembly thinking its no big deal it was annoying and extra work at al already busy time. We haven't used the hats yet but I question how the strap will work. "
Review 13 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: sweetbean
Location: Connecticut
Title: 

Cute, bu not as expected

Date:May 4, 2010
" I thought these hats would come already assembled, but they ship flat and you have to put them together yourself and add the elastic string yourself. I guess I didn't read the description. They don't stay together very well - some tape on the inside might have helped. They looked very cute, but I was slightly disappointed. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5