CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Easy assembly. This product is officially licensed by Dr. Seuss Properties™ ©Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P. All Rights Reserved. Some ADULT assembly required.
Average Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bennifer
Title: 

Cute but too much work

Date:May 30, 2010
"I love the Seuss theme and my son's nursery is Seuss/Sam I AM but having to assemble them is less than preferable. I ignored the other reviews about assembly thinking its no big deal it was annoying and extra work at al already busy time. We haven't used the hats yet but I question how the strap will work."
Review 2 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: TonyM82
Location: Newport, NH
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:October 2, 2012
"Two of these hats got tossed in the trash trying to put them together hats were very cheap and the straps were so small my 2 year old nearly could not get one on. I never even handed them out and never tried to put one on the birthday girl I figured a one year old doesn't need her face slapped by a broken elastic on her birthday."
Review 3 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamas07
Title: 

Dr seuss hats

Date:April 6, 2012
"These are very cute but they should come assembled and will definetly only fit a small child. My son is turning 1 and is on the larger side and these hat strings are tight on him and will definetly not fit any larger children at the party-- May turn them into popcorn holders ??"
Review 4 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: StaceyBaby
Date:March 26, 2012
"The only annoying thing is that I have to assemble these myself."
Review 5 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Julesmom
Location: Missouri
Title: 

DIY

Date:February 3, 2012
"This is kind of a DIY product. You have to make the hat into a cone shape & then attach the elastic"
Review 6 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dprice1027
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:November 14, 2011
"Very cute, you have to put them together but not hard at all."
Review 7 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cicci
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Ok product, would still recommend

Date:September 8, 2011
"The hats arrived lightning quick! Very impressed with the shipping. The hats are very cute and will be a big hit at the party. They are, however, a little flimsy. After assembly, you may need to staple each hat twice to make sure they don't pop open. Overall, I would recommend this product."
Review 8 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KrisB
Title: 

Okay

Date:August 27, 2011
"They fit the theme perfectly!They were kind of a pain to put together, but not impossible. Just time consuming."
Review 9 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LuvMamahood
Title: 

A little disappointed

Date:May 13, 2011
"I did not expect to have to assemble the party hats myself once they were delivered. However, this is the first children's birthday party I've planned, so this may be typical. I just expected that when I ordered hats, they would be ready to wear upon delivery. Now I need to take the time to figure out how to attache the elastic to the hat itself. ??"
Review 10 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: seussmom
Date:July 23, 2010
"They are very cute, but disappointed that I had to put them together myself. I have had many children's parties and have never had to assemble the hats."
Review 11 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NewMommy30
Title: 

not too hard to put together

Date:July 20, 2010
"I wasn't sure whether to order, since the reviews said what a pain they were to put them together. The first one was a challenge, but then I got the hang of it and put them together just fine. I used a piece of tape over the closure and where the elastic attached to be sure they would stay together. I had no problems with them falling apart at the party. The kids looked adorable in the pictures, so I thought the self-assembly was worth it. After the party I donated them to my son's daycare so hopefully they will get another use."
Review 12 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ATurtle
Title: 

Fun hats to go with the theme

Date:June 17, 2010
"The only thing I didn't like about the hats was putting them together. But I understand for packing reasons it was easier. Other than that, they were great and the kids wore them."
Review 13 for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: sweetbean
Location: Connecticut
Title: 

Cute, bu not as expected

Date:May 4, 2010
"I thought these hats would come already assembled, but they ship flat and you have to put them together yourself and add the elastic string yourself. I guess I didn't read the description. They don't stay together very well - some tape on the inside might have helped. They looked very cute, but I was slightly disappointed."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Seuss 1st Birthday Cone Hats
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5