CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies

Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies

Mini tin boxes with a ? on each. Contains 1.2 oz. of sour strawberry candies. Ages 4+. Each tin measures 2" cubed. Gluten Free. Nut Free Not Kosher Certified.
Average Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: shortbutcute
Location: Portland, OR
Title: 

cute, but pricey

Date:February 1, 2011
" these are adorable with the little coin candies inside. but they're expensive for what you get. "
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GregorysMom
Title: 

Question Box Tins

Date:May 1, 2013
" Such a wonderful detail to the party. The candy inside was an added bonus. The kids loved the candy. Tins are a bit tough to open, but that is a deterrent to not eat all the candy. Would keep this as a table decoration and not a component for the goody bag. "
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Livismom
Location: Colorado
Title: 

great for the Mario fan

Date:December 19, 2012
" Will be used as a stocking stuffer, my son will love this. Any Mario fan would! "
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: esta
Title: 

fun decoration

Date:August 9, 2012
" Like other reviews said, it is a great purchase for a mario loving child but it is small. so, just need to be aware of that. but great quality. "
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Necsis
Title: 

Cute!

Date:March 12, 2012
" I would of given all 5's but to me the picture made these seem bigger than they really were. I still LOVED them I ended up buying more because I was planning on using them as a decoration on the table and had originally only bought 3 but I ordered 3 more so that I can space them out on the table I also got the stars and mushrooms, they too are smaller than I thought. "
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mimishep1
Location: smyrna, de
Title: 

small, but cute!

Date:January 29, 2012
" I did a mario basket full of pens, pencils, markers, and these added a nice touch! "
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tvintn
Title: 

Tiny boxes

Date:June 19, 2011
" not what I expected at all. I was very disappointed at how small these boxes are.....from the pictures they looked to be about 6 inches tall at least. They are, in reality, about one and a half inches tall....and the candy inside doesn't even look like coins. "
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: floridamom333
Location: South Florida
Title: 

Small for price.

Date:April 8, 2011
" These boxes are really cute but extremely small. The quality of them are exceptional. I would have never bought them if I had realized the size. It would be more benifical if you seen them compared to something in size. "
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: nmmomoffour
Title: 

Small but fun

Date:July 19, 2010
" These are really small for the price, but they are super cute! Not sure if I would buy again "
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: queenlene
Title: 

Kids Loved It

Date:June 20, 2010
" Very cute. Candy is sour. The kids filled it up with plastic coins and loved playing with it. "
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sportsgirl
Location: North Tonawanda, NY
Title: 

Great keepable favor

Date:June 7, 2010
" Kids love these. They are still carrying around the mushrooms we purchased last year. "
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: greice
Location: Brooklyn. NY
Title: 

Nice!!

Date:May 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Not necessary... but gives an extra charm to the party, it is very well made, and the candy taste really good, i just got to help on the decoration, because i though the price was kind high but was a good buy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Famous
Title: 

Cute

Date:May 24, 2010
" My son liked these. I thought they would be bigger for the price but worked well with the theme. Kids liked playing with them at the party but had no interest in taking them home. Kids were aged 12-14. "
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JAYCAN
Location: Seattle
Title: 

JAYCAN

Date:March 31, 2010
" All the mario stuff is great, this is no exception, great for fun and for collectors. "
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOfWee3
Location: Ohhhhhklahoma!
Title: 

High Priced but Authentic

Date:March 27, 2010
" I wanted to use this as a cake topper instead of Super Mario figures. I bought this and two of the Mushroom candy tins. These are higher priced and insane to think people would pay that much for a tiny bit of candy. But it is authentic looking. Wish it were bigger and could be used as a bank... but it's size makes for a cute topper and we looped thread under the lid and used it after the party was over and candy was gone, as room decoration. "
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Punk
Title: 

Any gamer would love!

Date:March 15, 2010
" Both my husband and son can appreciate the greatness of the unique candy coin box. Great for any gamer. The candy is good also. "
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bubbyf
Location: Johnstown, Pa
Title: 

Nice! Larger than expected

Date:March 11, 2010
" it is really big! I thought it would be teeny. NIce idea! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Tin with Coin Shaped Candies
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3