CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata

Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Pinata measures approximately 19.5" high x 16" wide. This item is an officially licensed Nick Jr. product.
Average Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BirthdayMomma
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Title: 

Don't Buy this One

Date:September 10, 2010
"I was very disappointed with this pinata. The hole for filling the pinata is tiny, making it extremely difficult to fill. In fact, it broke while I was trying to fill it. Also, the design is poor because you can't put very much candy/toys in it. I also bought one bag of pinata filler toys, and couldn't put hardly any of it in."
Review 2 for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ConcernedMom
Location: Newark, DE
Title: 

Not what I was expecting

Date:August 15, 2011
"This pinata is deceiving. Only the body fills up not the head. The pinata fillers I bought from the website to fill it would not even fit in. Very dissappointed"
Review 3 for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: IzziesMom
Title: 

suckage

Date:March 14, 2011
"This thing held next to nothing and it took three kids hanging on the string to get the backpack to let loose. If you do pay this extraordinary amount then be prepared to hand out goodies instead."
Review 4 for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: smvale
Location: Fairbanks, AK
Title: 

lame, but kids loved it

Date:February 13, 2011
"The pinata fit one bag of dora pinata candy filler, but would have been nice to fit more. when the kids pulled the strings, the candy didn't fall out, the body detached from the head. super funny, but no candy came out. had to break it open ourselves and shake it out for the kids to get the candy."
Review 5 for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: snowangel200569
Location: Louisa, Ky
Title: 

Hated it!!!

Date:February 10, 2011
"This pinata is not very big we couldnt even fit a 3 pound bag of pinata filler in it."
Review 6 for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BrooklynQueen
Title: 

Could have been better

Date:December 19, 2010
"The pinata is great looking but wasted space. The candy only fits in the back back and possibly the torso. The size of the head of this pinata you would think it would all fit in there. For what it cost it was a waste and could have been made better. So I cut a hole in the back of the head and filled it with candy and just held it while the kids pulled the strings. The head did come off but they didn't notice. I'd do a Dora theme again but skip this pinata."
Review 7 for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyjules
Location: New Haven, IN
Title: 

Kids Loved It

Date:October 24, 2010
"This is the first time I bought a pinata so my expectations were probably out of line. Although easy to fill (if not a little time consuming) I was disappointed by how little candy/goodies I could fit in this (the body and backpack hold the candy). So, I over-filled out of frustration. The trap door doesn't open if the pinata is too full; my own fault. That being said, we let the kids hit this which they preferred anyway and had to hand-rip it open at the end. We still got lots of screams and excitement while the kids grabbed for treats and candy. All in all, they enjoyed this tremendously. This ended up taking about 3 hits from about 10 kids ages 3-11; very sturdy. I'd definitely buy one again and would from Party Express due to how it held up. For this design, I'd recommend one or two regular size bags of candy and I also used jelly bracelets and rings."
Review 8 for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stuff
Title: 

Dora

Date:August 30, 2010
"Words could never explain the expression on my granddaughter's face when she saw Dora. She is a huge fan of Dora the Explorer. She was 3 years old on the 25th of August. We had her party on the 29th. Delivery service was as promised. Thanks!!!!!!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dora 3D Pull-String Pinata
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1