CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner

Banner is available in three sizes; Standard (18" x 61"), Medium (24"x 80") and Large (30" x 100")
Average Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
80 of 80(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Review 1 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: leabri
Location: ireland
Title: 

fantastic banner

Date:February 6, 2012
"I ordered this for my sons 1st birthday... I uploaded a photo to make it personalised...it was very easy to do and it was great that I could add the text that I wanted... once it arrived I was delighted with the finished product..it was brilliant...so happy with it.. everyone at the party couldnt believe how great the decorations were- they were so different to anything else they had seen at other birthdays...would definately order from this company again."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Heather87
Title: 

Awesome

Date:September 26, 2012
"I got everything in the mail and when I opened it I was so happy. Everything was exactly what it looked like on the website. The banner is amazing! The quality of it is wonderful. Definitely ordering from them again!"
Review 3 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ElijahsMom2010
Title: 

Excellent Purchase!

Date:October 18, 2010
"I LOVED this banner! The quality was far higher than I expected for the price. It will be a cherished keepsake and I will be so excited to bring it out for my son's teenage birthdays. ;-)
I agree with other customers, though, that it would have been nicer if I could have made the font a little bigger to leave less white space. But all in all, I am so glad I added this to my order.
"
Review 4 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyWoods899
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Great Product

Date:March 24, 2013
"I am very impressed with banner! I have already recommended it to others."
Review 5 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: crazyday
Location: houston,tx
Title: 

my favorite

Date:September 27, 2012
"my banner was the best part of everything, it was bigger then i expected and very durable. price might be to high but i didn't regret it"
Review 6 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EastVillageChicagoMom
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:July 3, 2012
"The quality of this banner was superb for the price. The picture was clear, and everyone absolutely loved it! I just wish I hadn't added first birthday, because it is so durable it could be used for years to come!"
Review 7 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FrogiMommy
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Fun "Welcome" to the Party

Date:May 21, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This banner was a great way to direct guests to the correct location. It is a cute keepsake as well. I can't wait to see his face when he sees it at age 18."
Review 8 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: funmom17
Title: 

Perfect item

Date:May 10, 2012
"We ordered this for my sons first birthday and it is perfect. It is very durable and nicer than i expected. The picture quality is great as well!"
Review 9 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Saxynana
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Impressive Decoration

Date:January 5, 2012
"The banner was so impressive to have my grandson's picture and name on it! My husband couldn't believe how little I paid for something that really was high quality and personalized."
Review 10 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rose31
Location: cleveland oh
Title: 

outstanding the best purchase

Date:November 30, 2011
"My friends and family wants the website where I purchased my banner they loved it... I am so excited to put it up next week for his party! Thanku so much for having such an amazing site..."
Review 11 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MaxiMom
Title: 

Great banner!

Date:November 30, 2011
"The banner was a hit with the grandparent crowd. I'm sure the toothless grin we added will delight my son in about 20 years or so. Great price and super fast delivery."
Review 12 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KelleMc
Location: Syracuse, NY
Title: 

Great Banner, Disappointing Lettering

Date:October 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a top quality very durable banner. It can be hung securely with the grommets in each of the four corners. The picture quality was really great too.
I was disappointed with the lettering. The picture on the website shows a larger font that fills in the banner. When I made mine, I was limited to the number of characters and the font was small and didn't come close to filling in the space.
Guests commented that they thought it said "Dawson's One Time for some Monkey Business." It was my intention for it to read "Dawson's One! Time for some Monkey Business!"
At the end of the day, it's still a great banner! Just pay attention to what your proof looks like.
"
Review 13 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Breez08
Title: 

This is awesome

Date:October 21, 2011
"Once I received the banner in I was very excited it was awesome. Although it was way larger than I imagined it still was amazing!!! And the price was well worth it!!! Love love love it!!!! Highly recommended!!!"
Review 14 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: saltspringjenn
Title: 

Fabulous banner!

Date:October 4, 2011
"Exceeded my expectations in quality and appearance!"
Review 15 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KelseyandJosephsmommy
Location: Waleska,Ga
Title: 

Awesome

Date:September 2, 2011
"Has great picture quality.... I loved this.... It was a whole lot bigger than I thought...."
Review 16 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mboc
Location: Chesapeake City MD
Title: 

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

Date:August 26, 2011
"I absolutly love this item. Great quality and my sons photo came out amazing! I would buy this again and again!!! Price was soooo reasonable for the size and quality."
Review 17 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AAABros
Location: Puyallup, WA
Title: 

Awesome Decor

Date:July 27, 2011
"Makes a big impact for the price, we have 3 boys and get a banner for every party!!"
Review 18 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenn200
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Great for the Money

Date:June 5, 2011
"I purchased this for my son's 1st birthday party. I saw the other reviews and gave it a try. Super easy process to upload your photo, edit the photo to fit, and then to put the words on. Great quality! The only thing I would have liked to see is the letters alittle larger so not so much white space showing. Everyone loved the banner and couldn't believe the quality for the money. Well worth it!"
Review 19 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lilman
Title: 

great!

Date:May 24, 2011
"Looked awesome-bigger than I thought and we got the smallest size. Still hanging up 2 weeks after the party b/c it is soo cute!"
Review 20 for Mod Monkey Personalized Photo Banner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tonynjess2000
Title: 

wonderful

Date:May 19, 2011
"this is the best banner i have ever seen. it is very durable and was everything we expected. LOVED IT!!!!!"
1 2 3 4 next>>