CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats

Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
3.296 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
16 of 27(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Review 1 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyBPaz
Title: 

disappointment :(

Date:February 21, 2014
"These hats were a disappointment. They needed to be assembled - I had no idea. 4 different people tried to put them together and no one could figure out a trick. They didn't assemble into a good cone shape and the tabs were not good enough to hold them together. I've bought hats before from birthday express and they have always been assembled. definitely a waste of my time & money. I would return them - but not worth the hassle."
Review 2 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy4FL
Location: Ocala, Fl
Title: 

Not good

Date:September 29, 2013
"You have to assemble these hats and they would not stay in a cone shape the tabs kept popping out of the slots. Kids could not wear. Tried taping. It helped I wish they were already assembled."
Review 3 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PlaqueFighter
Location: CA
Title: 

ADORABLE---JUST ONE PROBLEM

Date:June 5, 2013
"Well made--cute hats! The 3-D dimension to the hats is adorable.
They do not come assembled; no big deal. I used clear packing tape to secure the tab in back. Keeps its shape perfectly and is durable when you do this.
My major disappointment was the stretchy string for the hat. It is too short in my opinion. It was very tight under my 3 year old's chins. Worked well for the baby though.
Here is a hint since there are no directions for assembly. When attaching the string, just put the string loops around the punched out side tabs...do NOT put them through and knot---you won't have a chance at fitting it on anyone's head if you do.
I called customer service and told them that the string size is too short. The offered a refund and let me keep the product which was appreciated.
It looks adorable--it really does! It would have gotten 5 stars all around from me if the string was just an inch longer. You can buy your own stretchy string if you want and these would be fantastic!"
Review 4 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: snowrideboard
Title: 

Do Not Buy

Date:August 27, 2012
"These hats were a disappointment. They do not come already made. You have to fold them together yourself and they simply hold together by tabs. The tabs do not hold well, they cause it to have a bad shape, and it doesnt look good. You even have to put the strings on yourself. I would have returned them, but they do not pay for return shipping and they charge a restock fee. So it would have cost me more to send them back than to keep them. Your better off to buy complete cone hats from a local store instead. DO NOT BUY"
Review 5 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dbeam
Title: 

Like the product

Date:July 31, 2012
"The only thing I really didn't like was you have to actually put everything together."
Review 6 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momofbdaygirl
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Fun & different

Date:June 1, 2012
"The 3D element of the number 1 makes these hats a fun twist on the original birthday hat. I actually appreciated that they were delivered in need of assembly, as they could have easily gotten bent during shipping if not. Assembly took no time & was seamless. The hats lasted well after the party & were a cute addition to my daughter's Big Day."
Review 7 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: VandEmommy
Title: 

Cute, but unassembled

Date:April 30, 2012
"I knew from others that I would have to assemble these, and mine did not all go together smoothly. They are cute, and I like having the number one on them, but I really wish they came already prepared."
Review 8 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomofOneBabyGirl
Title: 

You have to have hats!

Date:February 14, 2012
"Only bummer was putting these together was kind of a pain. Fun to have for the kids but of course I forgot to hand out until well into the party. Can't use them again, unless I become a Mom of Two ;-)"
Review 9 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Georgetown, TX
Title: 

cheap hats

Date:November 28, 2011
"I thought these hats would come already assembled, and instead it was flat paper I had to roll up and put together. I tried to put together two different hats and it was a flop because the paper was bending and wrinkling. I would recommend getting hats you DON'T have to put together yourself."
Review 10 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: agsmom
Title: 

Cute

Date:August 24, 2011
"I was hesitant about purchasing these bc of some of the reviews but I'm glad I did. You do have to punch them out and put them together yourself but they are cute when finished. The number one sticks out like a 3-D pic. Went great with the theme."
Review 11 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Virgin16
Location: St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Date:August 23, 2011
"The cone hats were exactly as portrayed and assemble easy."
Review 12 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommytoEvie
Location: Chapel Hill< NC
Title: 

Cute party..bad hats!

Date:August 10, 2011
"I was so excited to find these that match our cute party however, they are shipped flat and you have to assemble them. Not only do you have to fold them together but you also have to assemble elastic chin strap. I found them to be time consuming to put together and then they tear easily. Required tape and looked tacky. Poor quality. Not a good purchase."
Review 13 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TexanMom
Location: Texas
Date:April 29, 2011
"I didn't realize when I ordered these that I would need to assemble them myself and that was a real pain in the leg. However!, the kids enjoyed wearing them and they looked cute so I guess it was worth it after all. The string was a nice heavy string and we didn't have any break so that was also a plus."
Review 14 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3MonsterMom
Location: Sioux City, IA
Title: 

Cute but some assemble required!

Date:March 31, 2011
"These hats are super cute! However I was disappointed that they were not assembled especially at this price! I had to fold them into the cone shape, reinforce the seam with my own glue dots then attach the string! Super cute but I'm not sure it was worth all that work!"
Review 15 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: misscarrieann
Location: Wichita, KS
Title: 

Hard to put together

Date:March 28, 2011
"The thing I didn't like about these was that we had to put them together. If we had not reinforced them with tape, I think that they would've fallen apart."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DrMomof3
Title: 

Too much work

Date:March 27, 2011
"It's a cute hat, but I did not realize that they had to be assembled and they were not easy to assemble. I wish I had not gotten these. They weren't worth the effort."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jlcchastain
Location: Athens, Ga
Title: 

No Elastic Included

Date:March 22, 2011
"These were a little cumbersome at first, but it didn't take long to figure out the best way to put them together. What I was VERY disappointed in is that I had to go out and buy elastic separately and tie on each hat. They are very cute though!"
Review 18 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: littleamommy
Title: 

hats were horrible

Date:March 3, 2011
"I have never been disappointed in my order until now. I have to assemble the hats so I'm buying other ones at walmart"
Review 19 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KimberlyS
Location: Columbus, GA
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:February 14, 2011
"We have not had the party yet but these are too cute!"
Review 20 for Look Whoo's 1 Pink Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: armywife10
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

Cute hats!

Date:July 28, 2010
"The hats are very cute. I did not, however, realize that I would have to put them together and attach the strings to hold them. Still a great buy!"
1 2 next>>