CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Party Product or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss Blowouts

Dr. Seuss Blowouts

A fun party item and take-home favor for guests. Includes 8 assorted blowouts and 8 themed medallions. Ages 3+. This product is officially licensed by Dr. Seuss Properties™ ©Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P. All Rights Reserved. Some ADULT assembly required.
Average Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
13 of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Review 1 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KarJos
Location: New York
Title: 

Fun toy

Date:June 27, 2012
" These blowouts were ok. I'm not too sure about the quality because Kids kept asking to replace them. Not sure if some were broken already. But the others were good, goog entertainment. "
Review 2 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Klevitus
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Great for party bags!

Date:May 6, 2013
" I wanted to leave a review since I was sceptical to purchase these for my son's 1st Birthday based on other reviews. I have to say the product description and picture is not deceiving. It clearly looks like you are going to putting the Dr. Seuss image onto the blowout. They fit perfect and did not fall off. All the kids loved them and made noise like they should. Out of the 16 I had only 2 didn't make any noise which was fine I only needed 10 so I was able to replace those for the kids. I would most definitely buy these again. Assembly is not hard and took minutes to assemble upon adding them to the goodie bags. I mean for the price and to go with your Dr. Seuss themed party I say buy them you will not be disappointed! "
Review 3 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Not what they seem

Date:April 25, 2012
" These are not Dr. Seuss themed blowouts. These are little Dr. Seuss medallions that fit on blowouts, and that come with blowouts that do not match in color to the Dr. Seuss themed medallions. And to top it off the medallions don't even fit well on the blowouts, so they fall off when the kids try to play with them. Would not recommend or buy again. "
Review 4 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Biffy
Date:March 15, 2012
" they worked out fine. No complaints or compliments. "
Review 5 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Donlindev
Location: Dedham, MA
Title: 

A bit disappointed

Date:March 14, 2012
" The blowouts and the Dr. Seuss portion came in separate packets. Not sure if the product description mentioned that when I ordered, I didn't notice. Assembly required so I probably wouldn't order again. "
Review 6 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DrSeussLover
Title: 

Best Party Favor

Date:February 6, 2012
" I was so glad that I found these at celebrate express. I am doing my little girls first birthday in Dr. Seuss characters. It has been really hard to find things. I was so excited that celebrate express had things that I needed for the party and the kids loved these blowouts. They were perfect and just what I expected. "
Review 7 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: foxyfairy2006
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Dr Seuss Blowouts

Date:October 13, 2011
" I can't wait to use these at my daughter's party. The kids always have so much fun with these. They are easy to put together because the holes come pre-punched and all you have to do is slide it on there! "
Review 8 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lovebeingamommy
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Had some trouble with these

Date:September 3, 2011
" These come as regular blowouts and you get the Dr. Seuss cardboard to put on the blowout. Unfortunately, they did not stay on. I wish they sold the cardboard only and not the blowouts or had different blowouts with this. "
Review 9 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nicole1313
Title: 

Happy

Date:April 29, 2011
" I have yet to assemble them but the instructions are clear. They look like a lot of fun. "
Review 10 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: katiecb
Location: Southeast Michigan
Title: 

Fun Product

Date:February 2, 2011
" This was nice complement for our two year old's Cat in the Hat birthday party. The kids loved them! "
Review 11 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ClairG
Date:January 10, 2011
" Kids love the simplest things! These blowouts & bubbles were the biggest hits in our goody bags. "
Review 12 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommytoKeira
Title: 

excellent product

Date:November 17, 2010
" These blowouts are exactly as pictured. We havent tried them out yet, since my daughter's birthday isnt for another couple weeks. They come in 2 seperate pieces the picture portion just has to be slid on...not a big deal. "
Review 13 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: TSJMom
Title: 

A Big Waste of My Money

Date:July 7, 2010
" The other reviews are very accurate - unfortunately. I took my chances and am extremely disappointed in this product. They don't blow out well, the colors don't match the other pieces well, and assembling them myself makes the product seem even cheaper. "
Review 14 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Brysmom
Title: 

A Little Disappointed

Date:May 12, 2010
" I was disappointed on the blowouts. They came individually and not packaged. I was shorted a few when the order came in. Also you have to assemble the medallion onto the blowout. For the price I expected better packaging and I did not expect to piece them together myself. "
Review 15 for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: KL25
Title: 

Would not buy again.

Date:April 26, 2010
" They horns you have to not only put together youself but the horns are just normal bag of horns you can pick up at any party store. You have to attach the other part yourself. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Seuss Blowouts
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5