CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Little Dino Cone Hats

Little Dino Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
17 of 30(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Dino Cone Hats
Review 1 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cassb768
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Cone Hats Do not come assembled

Date:June 13, 2011
" I was surprised to discover that these cone hats no longer come assembled. I'm sure it is to keep them from getting damaged during shipment or to keep shipping costs down. However, I wasn't aware of that when I purchased them. Did not find instructions on how to assemble them either. Recommend having scotch tape on hand to secure them. A bit of a bugger. :) Other than that, they are super adorable hats, and I would still order them for the fun factor and cute photo opp. :) "
Review 2 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bees
Title: 

Dino party hat

Date:October 30, 2012
" The elastics were very short. Most of the children couldn't wear them. I also would have preferred they were already put together and stapled. "
Review 3 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jandellyvonne
Location: Clarksville, TN
Title: 

Expected

Date:September 26, 2012
" They are just what I expected to get. Good quality graphic. "
Review 4 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Skclsweet
Title: 

Overall good buy

Date:June 13, 2012
" Happy with the product since will only be used once, just was surprised when they came unassembled. "
Review 5 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: CLineMom
Title: 

terrible... Do not buy

Date:June 4, 2012
" Super cute but impossible to assemble and too small for adults to wear at child's party even if you are willing to wear the horribly constructed hats. Such a cute theme, but such a pitiful product!!! "
Review 6 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: TammieM
Location: CA
Title: 

Disappointed :(

Date:September 4, 2011
" I was dissapointed when these hats arrived for my sons 1st birthday party. They do not come preassembled. I had to put each one together myself and it wasn't easy. Most of them ended up bent and they all came undone when our guests put them on. I wouldn't recommend them! "
Review 7 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JennR
Title: 

Very Disappointed

Date:August 29, 2011
" I was very disappointed that I had to assemble the party hats. The strings were hard to attach and the tab for the hats ripped easily when assembling. I didn't use them for the partty at all. Waste of money. On a good note the Lil' Dino design is super cute !! "
Review 8 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: sun13shine83
Location: Jane Lew, WV
Title: 

Don't buy these

Date:July 17, 2011
" These were not worth buying. They were very difficult to put together. My mother and I only managed to get one together for my son's 3rd birthday (one for him) and we had to use tape to keep it together. They ripped while trying to put together and if you don't use tape, the hat doesn't close. Spend your money on the good quality items they have for this theme, not on this product. "
Review 9 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bogoeus
Title: 

Stop complaining

Date:June 20, 2011
" i thought they were great. I don't see why everyones complaining about assembly it cleary states some adult assembly required. It's not hard to put them together there's a tab and a slot hmmm I wonder! I made hats like this in third grade that were harder. The hats are very adorable and remember paper isnt invincible so sometimes they can rip but it's not like they can be saved after the kids get ahold of them. I would totally recommend these! "
Review 10 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ARea
Title: 

Average

Date:June 13, 2011
" Some kids wore them some didn't care. They came in separate parts so they were cheaply made. And after we put them together most fell apart. "
Review 11 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bunnynicula
Title: 

Cute!

Date:June 1, 2011
" As I said on the party pack, This set is just super cute! We bought the hats to add onto the pack. Love them :) "
Review 12 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaMcJ
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Cuteness!

Date:May 18, 2011
" This was a great companion to the Little Dino Delux Party Pack. "
Review 13 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: erikaautumn
Date:April 22, 2011
" It was a big pain to put the elastics on these and fold them into hats, but they were cute. "
Review 14 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: JennyfromtheBlock
Location: Overland Park, KS
Title: 

Unassembled??

Date:March 29, 2011
" these hats were adorable; however, I had to put them together with no instructions - not as easy as you might think. I ordered 16, and I think that only 2 of them even looked good. "
Review 15 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Emeli
Location: philadelphia,pa
Title: 

Okay

Date:January 9, 2011
" There very cute but hard to put together. By the time i relized how to do it i broke three hats. "
Review 16 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ellie35
Location: RSM, CA
Title: 

not what I expected

Date:January 5, 2011
" These hats were ok. I was just a bit disappointed that I had to put them all together myself and they came out kind of bent up. Wish they could have come already put together. "
Review 17 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommytothree3
Title: 

Cute, but junky

Date:December 12, 2010
" I was very disappointed with these party hats. They needed to be put together, which was very frustrating. They didn't stay together and ripped very easily. On one hand they are a very cute, but that is the only positive. "
Review 18 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsFoxyRoxyLady
Location: Texas
Title: 

Dino Hats-don't have to be without!

Date:November 16, 2010
" I didn't want the more expensive package--didn't need all that stuff, but I wanted the hats so I just bought the classic and added the hats too. The kiddos seemed to really like them. I thought they were adorable. They were easy to put together and stayed together well. "
Review 19 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Armywife123
Title: 

Hat

Date:October 30, 2010
" Wish we didnt have to put them together but they were super cute "
Review 20 for Little Dino Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOf3Hutches
Location: Kansas City, MO
Title: 

Disappointing

Date:October 27, 2010
" These hats had to be put together, which consisted of placing a tab into a slot on the side of the hat and then attaching the rubberband strings for chin support. Doesn't sound like much work but it was a time killer. The tabs don't fit into the slots very well and left a gap at the top of the hat so it didn't make a nice cone shape. I then had to tape the tabs to keep them intact so the hat wouldn't unroll. It was a cute design but wasn't worth the extra time and effort. "
1 2 next>>