CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups

Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups

Keep a lid on it! These easy to use domed plastic lids have a hole for sipping and fit snuggly to help prevent spills. Lids are made to fit all Celebrate Express Exclusive 9 oz. cups except for the Totally Fabulous Baby Shower themes, Wizard of Oz., and Tom and Jerry. They are perfect for indoor and outdoor use. Great for capping warm and cold drinks. Cups sold separately.
Average Rating:
3.71 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
34
105 of 148(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Review 1 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jk2012
Location: St. Joseph, MO
Title: 

Great lids

Date:April 1, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The lids fit the Sesame Street 9oz cups perfectly and fit tightly. The only negative thing I can say is that the opening is a little bigger than my 2 y/o is used to as he's still using sippy cups. It caused him to choke a little. The older kids had no trouble."
Review 2 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: StarSpangledMom
Location: Edgerton, Oh
Title: 

Genius

Date:February 17, 2014
"I am having a 1st birthday party for my youngest. There will be a good deal of kids under 3. I was worried about spills and these took the worry away. I wish I had them 4 years ago at my oldest's party."
Review 3 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: preciousmama
Title: 

plastic lids

Date:December 29, 2013
"they were a great idea; however they do not fit onto the cups well at all"
Review 4 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Stampaholic3771
Location: Pinehurst, ID
Title: 

Almost too small

Date:October 24, 2013
"I ordered these to go on the bowling cups and the lids barely fit on. I tried 3 lids on one cup before I finally got one that would go on. They should snap on a whole lot easier!"
Review 5 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SitkaSarah
Location: Sitka, AK
Title: 

Poor lids

Date:August 4, 2013
"These lids did not fit the party cups and we couldn't use any of them. Very disappointing. What a waste of money and I bought two packages."
Review 6 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MikeChicago
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Lids don't work

Date:July 9, 2013
"All the rest of the order was great - plates, cups, balloons, plasticware, placemats. The sippy cup lids didn't work well - they were too fragile and cracked when trying to put them on the cups."
Review 7 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: WithoftheMorning
Location: Rawlins, WY
Title: 

No spill lids.

Date:July 7, 2013
"For this party of younguns, this will keep this party much cleaner!"
Review 8 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: suzyqmm
Date:May 19, 2013
"I got these for my daughter's 2nd birthday so the drink cups would have tops on them. They worked awesome and the toddlers loved to drink out of them with hardly any mess!"
Review 9 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jrosie53thatsme
Title: 

Offered at Last Minute

Date:May 3, 2013
"Said I would get an additional 20% off if purchased.. thought it included cups too... didn't.."
Review 10 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AandKsMama
Title: 

Useful

Date:April 17, 2013
"I used these at my son's first birthday. What a good idea to prevent spills for little ones and still be able to have the themed cups for the party!"
Review 11 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jk2012two
Location: St. Joseph, MO
Title: 

Good lids but be wary of fit

Date:April 9, 2013
"I purchased these lids in 2012 for a Sesame Street themed birthday party. They fit great on the Sesame Street cups. This year, we did Madagascar 3 theme. The lids did not fit the 9 oz cups...the lids were too big. I was disappointed because the party was for preschoolers and the lids really help keep spills to a minumum. The website does not warn you that they don't fit the Madagascar 3 cups."
Review 12 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: shabfu
Location: Oakland, MD
Title: 

life saver!

Date:February 13, 2013
"These are great for smaller kids. Tip: make sure the lids are completely snapped on."
Review 13 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: moosemoose1
Location: Henderson Nv
Title: 

Very good for small kids

Date:January 28, 2013
"One of the lids was broken, I was not impressed with the quality but still is a very good thing to have for small kids, our party will be held at the park and Im sure its going to help to keep drinks clean and no spills...I also mark their names with a sticker on the lids..."
Review 14 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LJsWifey
Title: 

Great for kids

Date:November 30, 2012
"I love the lids....teh only thing was i also ordered these really cute straws and i didn't realize until my order came in that they don't have a hole for the straw...but overall the fit the cups great and my kids and their friends liked it...it also kept my house spill free for the party...always a plus"
Review 15 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyV
Title: 

A Must Have!

Date:November 6, 2012
"I got these lids to go on the John Deere 9oz cups. They should come together. they are a must have! Worked great for a kids party :)"
Review 16 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KaliG
Location: Huntsville, AL
Title: 

Doesn't fit Spider-Man cups as well

Date:October 29, 2012
"I bought these lids along with the 9oz. Spider-Man cups and the lids did not fit. They were just a little too big to fit properly. Disappointed as the description says it would fit these cups."
Review 17 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NetNet
Title: 

Awesome

Date:October 25, 2012
"I ordered these lids to meet my minium shipping requirement, however they were awesome. kids loved them, parents loved them more! I will definetly order lids again with the cups."
Review 18 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy2Tinkerbell
Title: 

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 8, 2012
"These lids came in handy to keep little kids from spilling their drinks. The kids loved having their own lids to go with the cups. I think these are great also if you wanted you can wash them after the party and use them for the next."
Review 19 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bbry
Title: 

Best Purchase

Date:June 18, 2012
"These lids are great for little hands! I didn't have to worry about the 2 and 3 year olds spilling there drink all over them."
Review 20 for Plastic Lids for 9 oz. Cups
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AndreaD
Location: CA
Title: 

Love them!!!

Date:May 12, 2012
"I have been buying these lids for 5 years and have never had a problem with them. I have bought them for both of my boys birthday parties and will keep buying them for the small cups. They work great!!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>