CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai

Pikachu (4.5" high) and Darkrai (3.5" high). Plastic.
Average Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Review 1 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kbell1492
Title: 

couldn't find

Date:June 17, 2012
"I couldn't find anywhere that had a pokemon cake so this was perfect"
Review 2 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kristaw2012
Title: 

Great

Date:July 5, 2012
"This is a great cake topper. And plus they can be used as toys after. My son loves these."
Review 3 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommaof4kiddos
Location: Crab Orchard, KY
Title: 

GREAT!!!

Date:April 9, 2012
"I have bought SEVERAL sets of these. They are a whole lot bigger than you would expect and are excellent as toys even if you do not want to use them for their cake topper intended use. I have bought these for birthday gifts and the kids LOVED them. Seem very well made!"
Review 4 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lilredapple
Title: 

Great

Date:April 5, 2012
"The actn figures for the cake topper were awesome. I could only find edible flat decorations for the cake but wanted something xtra, these did the trick!"
Review 5 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: planapartymom
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Title: 

son loves it!

Date:March 31, 2012
"First of all the price was great! Perfect for my son's party because he wanted a particular flavor cake."
Review 6 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Decima1
Location: Bronx ny
Title: 

Nice touch

Date:February 4, 2012
"Looks great on the cake. My son just wanted to yank it off and play with it. For the price it was nice to get two pieces."
Review 7 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: swyn
Location: Ohio
Title: 

pokemon cake topper

Date:January 23, 2012
"just what the 5 year old grandson wanted on his cake. thanks for helping to make for a great day"
Review 8 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Britsmom825
Title: 

Cake toppers

Date:July 29, 2011
"They will work great for her cake and you were the only ones who had one."
Review 9 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jen543
Location: Butler,PA
Title: 

Fit the bill

Date:May 7, 2011
"Since it is impossible to find any type of Pokemon theme cake I was excited to find this. I was resorting to the fact I was going to have to send away for a 2 or 3 inch "action" figure (which are quite pricey). It is between 4 and 5 inches tall so this stood out on the cake with some added lightening drawn in icing. My son was very excited to have Pikachu on his cake. It is made of a soft but firm plastic so they play with it after."
Review 10 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MysonthePokemonfan
Title: 

Excellent

Date:March 20, 2011
"My son loved this cake topper. I actually expected it t be smaller than what it really is. My son birthday cake was awesome with the help of this topper. I would recommend it to anyone. They can be washed and used as toys after. Love it. Super cute."
Review 11 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrsdeane
Title: 

Great as cake toppers

Date:August 31, 2010
"But not if you have hopes that your kid will be able to play with them as toys afterward. Darkrai breaks in half in the middle and Pikachu's tail pops right off. Super glue them if you want them to be used for play by bigger kids and you should be okay. Otherwise, the Pikachu especially is an awesome topper :) The toppers are a great quality as far as looks go, and they are large. Not cheaply painted, etc. Pikachu is hollow so he's not too heavy for cupcakes, etc."
Review 12 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NanaScott
Location: St. Augustine, Florida
Title: 

Pokeman Birthday

Date:August 18, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These little figures worked out great for my grandson's birthday theme...We had an ice cream cake and he was so happy!"
Review 13 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PHoward
Title: 

same old stuff

Date:July 2, 2010
"its the same old stuff but I was surprised the size was bigger than I thought they would be"
Review 14 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: purplefinch
Location: long island ny
Title: 

wow

Date:May 21, 2010
"while I didn't end up using this for my sons birthday cake because I used the darth vader topper he has had many hours of fun playing with these. The are not wax like candles so he added them to his toy box! Either way they would be wonderfulllll"
Review 15 for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ssmom
Title: 

Good for cakes

Date:April 18, 2010
"This are good cake toppers but beware...the tail on Pikachu does not stay on and if your child wants to play with the characters after the cake is done, they will be bummed to have the tail keep falling off."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pokemon Cake Toppers Pikachu & Darkrai
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5