CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata

Includes pinata. Does not include favors or fillers.
Average Rating:
3.826 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mystikal
Title: 

Okay

Date:August 10, 2010
"Definitely loved the style it had for my sons 5th rock n roll guitar birthday theme, but it only stood through 5 children who were all 5 and under who barely hit it. I would love to see a bigger, stronger one that Celebrate Express would have to offer. Thanks."
Review 2 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Partytoo
Title: 

Rockin' Valentine's Day!

Date:February 10, 2013
"We had a Love Rocks party for boys and girls and didn't want something too girly. This was perfect! I saw other reviews about it being too small and candy not falling out correctly. Yes, there's a piece of cardboard taped inside that must be removed. I'm assuming it is there for support. Once that was removed it worked perfectly and held more than enough candy! The kids loved it!!!"
Review 3 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Malmonte
Title: 

Nice design

Date:March 1, 2012
"Cool guitar pinata - but wish it were a bit bigger. Didn't hold much candy."
Review 4 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: macjack25
Location: Seattle, Wa
Title: 

Product did not work

Date:September 14, 2011
"once all the kids pulled the string it the candy did not come out. Also, it was smaller than expected."
Review 5 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cchocken
Title: 

dud pinata

Date:September 12, 2011
"There was no "hole" to put the candy as stated in the directions. We did the "pull the string" instead of beating with a broom stick and the kids got to the last string and it did not pull candy out. We had to just tear it open. definately not as much fun as planned but lots of laughs at the fact that it did NOT work!"
Review 6 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bmomma
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Great!

Date:July 31, 2011
"This pinata is great!! It is a very decent size and looks great! Kids loved it!"
Review 7 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Twinmommynj2
Location: new jersey
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:July 28, 2011
"Only pinata that goes with te alvin and the chipmunk theme!
love celebrate express!!!
"
Review 8 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommie2011
Title: 

overall good purchase

Date:June 8, 2011
"the only thing is it didnt seem to hold alot of candy and I wouldnt try putting favors in it; seemed difficult. If you dont plan on using alot of candy and having a small group of kids this would be good for you"
Review 9 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Deenikmax
Location: Newton, NJ
Title: 

Disppointing Rock Star 22" Pinata

Date:May 23, 2011
"I was not happy with this pinata. It was purchased for a Four year olds party. First it was very difficult to fill. I didn't want to fill with sugary candy. I used some candy and Fruit snacks/Roll-up it was hard to get them past the dividers inside the guitar. Second i hung it up after a few swings from a few four year olds the whole pinata crashed to the floor. How hard would 4 yr olds hit?We rigged it hang again and decided to pull the strings, each kid pulled a sting and nothing happened. One of the Adults had to rip open the pinata and dump the contents. Very disappointing."
Review 10 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TALS
Title: 

Rock Star Pinata

Date:May 16, 2011
"We used the pinata for an 8th birthday party. The kids loved it and it held a lot of small candy. The strings were great since we were at a function room/restaurant. I would recommend it!"
Review 11 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: KidRocker
Location: Fairfax, VA
Title: 

Great Look - Poor Design

Date:February 7, 2011
"This is a great looking pinata but is very poorly designed. The candy only goes in the neck of the guitar but the pull strings are in the base. There is a big piece of cardboard inside blocking the neck off from the base. Unless you painfully reach inside and rip this cardboard out the pinata will not work. If I had not read a review, I would not have known to look at the design before filling and I would have had very disappointed children at my party."
Review 12 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Masquerade
Title: 

Great pinata

Date:January 23, 2011
"Was happy to find a guitar pinata that wasn't pink for my son's party. Nice that it's a pull string. Great purchase!"
Review 13 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grdma
Title: 

Pretty cool

Date:November 14, 2010
"Got this for a teenagers rock party and she was thrilled. It is well made and easy to fill. It took a real good beating."
Review 14 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: josey
Title: 

Love it!

Date:November 8, 2010
"This was a great purchase for my toddler birthday. At the age of 2 they can't really hit and break a traditional pinata, so this was perfect. I gave 4 stars only because I wish they had it in girls colors as well, but it didn't make much of a difference."
Review 15 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:September 13, 2010
"I really liked the guitar pinata but the picture shows that the ribbon looks more like pink but it is red. Other then that it is a great purchase."
Review 16 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamao2
Date:August 27, 2010
"super cute. Good for rockstar party. Wish it was a bit more colorful."
Review 17 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jdncl
Location: Searcy, AR
Title: 

Cute but didn't work

Date:June 28, 2010
"I thought the idea of a pull string pinata was great for our sons 2nd birthday. With lots of little kids, it would be perfect rather than have them swinging a bat around. However, when I filled it up, I noticed a piece of cardboard (or something) between the candy and the bottom of the guitar. As I expected, at the party, all the strings were pulled but no candy came out. My husband had to reach in and remove the cardboard to release the candy. It was a very cute pinata though, and the kids still had fun with it. I just wish it would have worked!"
Review 18 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: momnat
Location: Phila. Pa
Title: 

something went wrong

Date:June 7, 2010
"I am not sure what happened, but all the strings were pulled and nothing came out. I had to actually put my hand and arm up inside it and break the cardboard that was holding the candy half way up inside. I put the candy in the flap/hole, but it only filled the top half of the pinata. Very strange.
It was, however, perfect for our guitar themed party. And I really like that it had strings. I didn't need a bunch of 6-7 year olds swinging a bat around eachother.
"
Review 19 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kiku
Location: nj
Title: 

pinata guitar

Date:May 25, 2010
"It was cute... just wish it was a tad bit bigger. It is for a 7 year old boys party.... I think they might want to use a pinata stick instead of just pulling strings... better for smaller kids or girls."
Review 20 for Rock Star 22" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mariemcg
Title: 

Great for little kids

Date:May 10, 2010
"This was a great game for the little kids at my son's 1st birthday as they're too young for traditional party games & this was very easy for them. We filled it with toys (maraccas, hot wheels cars etc.), wrapped chocolate & lollipops & the kids were really excited by it."
1 2 next>>