CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats

John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+. This item is an officially licensed John Deere™ product.
Average Rating:
2.533 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
7 of 15(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: NMmommy
Title: 

Nice hats but kind of cheap too.

Date:January 30, 2012
"I really enjoyed these hats for my son's 2nd birthday party. He loved them as well as his friends. My only issues with the hats were that they would rip easily where the strings attached and in the back. So to solve the issue of the back ripping I just had to had clear tape. And the strings where really tight on the kid's neck. I don't see how any kids older than 2 would be able to wear these hats. I am suprised the kids didn't start turning blue and pass out thats how tight they were. But they did serve their purpose for a short time and the little boys at the party just loved the hats."
Review 2 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sabbyacky
Location: Florida
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:January 28, 2013
"First, I was totally shocked and frustrated by having to put the hats together myself. I had no idea they were "assembly required". It was time consuming and some of the hats got a little dented or wrinkled in the process. Secondly the strings that went with the hats were too small. Too small for the kids, though they endured it for a bit. No way they fit on the adults. The adults bobby pinned the hats on. I would have paid more for assembled hats. Skip these hats!"
Review 3 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: farmgirl18
Title: 

No Instructions

Date:May 21, 2012
"They are poorly made and you can not fold the into a cine shape and get them to stay together. Could not use them."
Review 4 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ldgmom
Title: 

HORRIBLE!

Date:June 30, 2011
"These hats are self-assembly! My husband and I spent an hour putting these together. You have to bend the cardboard and hook it then string the band through each side above the ear. Then no one even wore them because they are small and fall apart easily."
Review 5 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: babymommy
Title: 

cute, but they don't come assembled

Date:May 13, 2011
"These hats are cute, but they don't come assembled. You have to fold and tie on the chin straps, which is not a big deal, but it is 1 more thing to have to do to get ready for a party..."
Review 6 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyofLexTy
Title: 

Not worth the time

Date:April 14, 2011
"These have to be put together and they just didn't look very good - didn't want to hold their shape."
Review 7 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: maxmom2
Title: 

Patience and Tape Required

Date:March 22, 2011
"Oh, how I wish the hats were already put together. Each hat required tape to keep it intact and I can only hope the strings will not rip through the hats within the first few minutes come party day."
Review 8 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ENMOMMA
Title: 

Be Careful!

Date:December 9, 2010
"We have always gotten the hats from Celebrate Express but the hats seem very cheap and rip easliy. Make sure to have tap on hand!"
Review 9 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mmartin
Date:October 11, 2010
"you have to put them together and when you do the tabs rip. they did not last more than one time of the kids trying to take them off!"
Review 10 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ssunny771
Location: Boydton, Va
Title: 

Pretty Good

Date:May 24, 2010
"The kids loved them!! Putting them together was a bit of the pain, but other than that they were great!!"
Review 11 for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: HCT568
Title: 

disappointed

Date:May 21, 2010
"I was disappointed to see that you had to assemble the hats yourself. They do not come premade. I thought they would come in a pack like you'd by at the store..but these do not. I would not buy the hats again for that reason."
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Deere 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5