CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats

Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+. Approximate measurements are: width - 6.25", height - 6.5", circumference: 15".
Average Rating:
2.846 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
6 of 13(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ga1mommy
Title: 

not so satisfied

Date:September 11, 2010
"these cone hats are shipped to you in pieces. you have to put them together yourself. they are made of a paper product and rubber bands. not at all what i was expecting"
Review 2 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom0910
Date:September 27, 2012
"These hat are really cute,but I didnt expect them to be so flimsy. The two year olds at our party destroyed them in minutes"
Review 3 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: ellegirl76
Title: 

strap too small

Date:February 27, 2012
"the strap provided is too small - cut under the chin - and the cone did not stay on the bottom well - kept coming apart. Cute idea though."
Review 4 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: AJ0107
Title: 

Cute, but...

Date:January 13, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These hats come unassembled and you have to punch them out of cardstock and put them together yourself. I couldnt get the hats to stay together so finally I just taped them together. The elastic bands are too short and tight for even my 2 year old's head. I ended up not using them as hats but using them as table decorations instead. They're still cute, but don't expect too much out of them if you're hoping to use them as party hats."
Review 5 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cristie
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

Cute and different

Date:October 10, 2011
"A nice alternative to the "plain cone" party hat, very fun!"
Review 6 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: liss87
Location: California
Title: 

Construction hats

Date:March 27, 2011
"I bought these for my son's birthday party. You have to put them together but they are super cute!"
Review 7 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jdjd2004
Title: 

Flimsy and Poor Quality

Date:February 1, 2011
"The picture does not accurately show these hats for what they are, which is a two-piece card stock hat that must be assembled. Cute idea, but the assembled hat falls apart the second you touch it. It certainly can't stand up to the handling of a two year old. Go with the plastic construction hats instead of these."
Review 8 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: asamuelson
Title: 

Cute, but takes time to assemble

Date:May 24, 2010
"The hats are adorable for a construction themed party, but I didn't realize they don't come assembled. It's not hard to assemble them but they take time.....you will need to have them done before the party."
Review 9 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: masons
Location: AL
Title: 

cute!

Date:May 10, 2010
"these hats are so cute. They arent very sturdy but i bought them for decoration anyways. we will be using hard hars as party hats."
Review 10 for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SMom
Title: 

Disappointed...

Date:January 24, 2010
"I ordered the delux pack that came with 8 of these and ordered 8 extra...I am glad the 8 extra didnt come and I got reimbursed because there is no way my child would keep it on it was too tight and no parents could wear them either...cute Idea but not big enough..."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Construction Pals 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5