CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Barnyard Party Favor Box

Barnyard Party Favor Box

For fun on the farm, you'll need this box to keep your farmer busy. Each box includes a Barnyard Sticker Sheet, Barnyard notepad, 4 primary crayons, a corn squirter and a plush cow. Adult assembly required.
Average Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Review 1 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CatherineAnn
Title: 

This is a winner!

Date:March 3, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the items included with this party box. The box is pretty simple to put together, but you'll need a little time to do so (it took me about an hour to put together 14 boxes) and, if you're stretched for time, tape. The kids loved the party boxes--they were a big hit. I HIGHLY recommend this product!"
Review 2 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mgreening1983
Location: Lamont, Alberta Canada
Title: 

Love this product!!!

Date:May 23, 2013
"Wasn't totally sure what this was going to be like when I ordered it online but I am very very very happy with this item. So far everything that I have ordered from this site has exceeded my expectations! Awesome product great price!!!!"
Review 3 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: celticmommie
Location: Richmond, VA
Title: 

Good and bad

Date:January 21, 2013
"I'm conflicted about these boxes - they were a nightmare to put together. Paper ripped easily, tags ripped - you will have to use tape to get them to stay together. And do these in advance! I made the mistake of doing these about 30 min. before party and DH and I were about to tear our hair out. BUT - they are pretty cute when put together. Smaller than I thought, though. All of the party favors barely fit in the box! The best favor was definitely the pig noses, hands down."
Review 4 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kagormom
Location: Rochester, NY
Title: 

Good for Birthday Party at Farm

Date:April 29, 2012
"I bought these as favors for our son's 5th birthday party at a farm. The guests ranged in age from 3 to 7. The kids immediately started playing with the pig noses. One of the parents said that they were the best favors they've seen at a birthday party.
The box looked pretty full with all of the items in it, but it was difficult to stay together so I ended up using tape. The box handle is white on the reverse side. The cow wasn't as plush as I had expected, but the kids still thought it was cute. I could not see how you could get any water into the corn squirter. I also bought the corresponding tattoos."
Review 5 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: callimamiof3
Location: California
Title: 

Cute Pattern/Toys...but...

Date:March 13, 2012
"The Pattern was adorable, colorful, and fun...but the boxes were a nightmare to put together....the tabs were broken so I had to tape them together once I un-attached them from the card board...the bottom of the boxes also was horrid since they wouldn't stay close I had to tape them as well....once I finished putting the boxed together I was so disappointed...they looked like a 3rd graders art project that went wrong....cheaply made boxes and the durability of them were not good at all....my suggestion is to buy the toys and leave the boxes and comp them for something else...not worth the time and effort to put together."
Review 6 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Alis
Title: 

fun party favor

Date:January 24, 2012
"the things included in the party favor box were kid friendly & can be used for kids of ages 3 & above. i liked it the minute i seen it & then decided on the theme for my little one's 1st birthday. my biggest fear was that thing would be small but they were a pretty good size to develop the motor skills of a child."
Review 7 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: babysid
Title: 

Product was gr8 but

Date:August 26, 2011
"I really felt that putting togather the box would have been much more easier. It looked like it would easy but the tabs wouldnt stay locked in place which made them stick outside the box on the sides. The above reason was why I gave it only 4 stars.
But other than that the quality of all the favors was really very good.I would totally recommend it to anyone who wants to get them."
Review 8 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: OttawaMum
Location: Ottawa
Title: 

Better than doing them on my own!

Date:July 18, 2011
"We're having a farm themed party at a farm - I was hesitant to pay $5.00 per loot bag but upon receiving them I realized I could not have done btter or cuter for cheaper. Well worth it, plus saving my time and energy!"
Review 9 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ismeneny
Title: 

Better than expected!

Date:June 24, 2011
"I can't get over how great these were! Such a hit. My neice and nephew came over the day after the party and they were playing with them! My nephew loved the cow. My son loved the corn squirter and stickers. They all got a kick out of the piggy snout. And they all loved the crayons and paper. Highly recommend!"
Review 10 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof2girlsintx
Title: 

Do not buy this favor box!

Date:April 27, 2011
"The stuff inside is cute but the box is horrible to put together. I bought 2 for little boy favors and I riped them both trying to assemble them. Buy the John Deer ones instead and they have pretty much the same things in them."
Review 11 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tifftah
Title: 

Great goody box!

Date:April 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The kids in my son's Infant 2 class LOVED the goody box. The cow & corn squirter were a hit for sure! Nothing but smiles on my son's face when we opened the goody barn box:-)"
Review 12 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: criscodarling
Title: 

time consuming barnyard

Date:March 27, 2011
"The barnyard favor box is very good and has great stuff in it BUT it is hard to assemble. The tabs have to be taped in order to keep the box together. Very time consuming but quality of favors are good."
Review 13 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dollbaby
Title: 

Too hard to assemble

Date:March 20, 2011
"I purchased these and thought that they would already be assembled. They were not. The boxes are flimsy and I had to tape them so that they would stay in place. They also tore very easily when a little amount of pressure was put on them. The prizes inside were nice and made the children happy. However, I added some toys because I did not feel like it was enough."
Review 14 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hkdurbin
Location: Lexington, KY
Title: 

Great Party Favors-a one stop shop!

Date:March 10, 2011
"These are great! My son turns 1 this week and I can't wait to give them to the kids. The cardboard animals are cute but not the most durable. Other than that, great value for what you get! My son loves farm animals, especially cows and these are the most adorable party favors I could find anywhere!"
Review 15 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mooshell
Location: West Newton, PA
Title: 

Cute birthday favor

Date:February 14, 2011
"The boxes were difficult to put together and did have to use tape to hold them together. Overall, they were exactly what I needed for my daughter's first birthday party."
Review 16 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MaMaJenn
Location: Keller, TX
Title: 

Barnyard Party Favor Boxes

Date:January 21, 2011
"The boxes are cute but they are very time consuming to put together, and I had to tape the bottom of the box as well as all the tabs so the box would stay together. I also had to tape the punch-out cow, pig and pony because they were very flimsy. I am pleased with all of the other items I purchased in the Barnyard Party Package."
Review 17 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angientexas
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:January 10, 2011
"These were perfect for the theme. However, it did take a while to put them together I ended up having to us double sided tape for some areas of the box. No biggy they were still awesome!"
Review 18 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MominTexas
Location: Dallas
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:September 20, 2010
"Bought this item for my two year old's barnyard themed birthday party. The quality of the items were great and the kids loved them. You have to assemble the boxes which can be a little "trying" however once together, they are sturdy."
Review 19 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shaps
Location: CT
Title: 

Not a big fan

Date:August 21, 2010
"The contents of the gift box are great. However, the box is a total pain to put together. It's timely and the tabs don't fit well together or stay closed. I would not recommend this box to someone else, particularly if you don't have a lot of time on your hands."
Review 20 for Barnyard Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: newma
Title: 

Really cute party favor box

Date:June 14, 2010
"This is a good party favor box for one-year-olds. My son liked the stuffed cow, and it doesn't have the marble eyes that many stuffed animals have."
1 2 next>>