CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes

Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes

Treat your guests to colorful, customized favor boxes for your party. Our decorative empty boxes are perfect choices for boy-girl parties, or any celebration where you’d like to create your own combination of favors. Simply fill with goodies you mix and match from our huge selection of favors and prizes. Package includes 4 empty boxes with punch-out animals so your child can re-create a day on the farm! Each measures 6"W x 4"H x 3"D. Adult assembly required.
Average Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Review 1 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: FWTXMommy
Title: 

cute but not practical

Date:May 2, 2010
"These were great for my son's farm party, but I was disappointed in how flimsy they were. I used tape on the tabs and bottom to beef them up, but the design is such that little hands easily tore them. They are also very small and not very practical for many party favors."
Review 2 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SCManatee
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

FUN Favor Idea/Not for Extended Play

Date:March 5, 2013
"These are just too cute to pass up, but be aware that they will not likely hold up to opening/closing more than 3-5 times. Putting them together took some time, but they were very well perforated and fairly simple to assemble (my 8-year-old helped)."
Review 3 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kelgrl
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

So cute!

Date:June 13, 2012
"These favor boxes take a good bit of time to put together but they are worth the effort. They are pre-punched so that you don't have to struggle with cutting them out. You fold on the indented lines and insert tabs. The set came with glue dots and I used them to keep the tabs from moving once everything was assembled. The finished product is well worth the effort. Love these!"
Review 4 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Meleddy
Location: Virginia
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:June 13, 2012
"love these little favors. they took a while to put together and I needed to use tape on all the tabs, but once they were all done they are so adorable. I cant wait to hand them out at the party! Have recommended these favor boxes to all the ladies I know."
Review 5 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: farmgirl18
Title: 

Bad Box

Date:May 21, 2012
"The box is very difficult to put together and stay together and close. Way to stress ful for a box. Needs to be simplified!"
Review 6 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nevalia
Title: 

Guests loved it!

Date:March 8, 2012
"Easy to assemble, but it wouldn't stay down. Nothing that tape couldn't fix though. My two year old loved it, guests loved it and I loved it."
Review 7 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mindylou
Location: mammoth cave, ky
Title: 

boxes of bounty

Date:October 31, 2011
"instead pf using these as favors i choose to fill them with candy that anyone could get at the party. this worked really great and they were very cute."
Review 8 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyBoxes
Location: Lafayette, LA
Date:August 31, 2011
"I always buy party favor boxes and they are usually too cute and I really like them; however, these specific boxes to NOT fold and fit well in it's designated place, causing it to come undone. I will have to put some invisible tape to hold boxes together. very disappointed....."
Review 9 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gabesmomma2010
Title: 

Barnyard bash

Date:July 11, 2011
"these barn boxes are amazing! I am using these as not only goody boxes for my son 1st birthday but also are center pieces on e table! They are a little smaller then thought they'd be andni had to use tape to keep them together! But overall very happy with my purchase"
Review 10 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyKilkeny
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:April 25, 2011
"Purchased these favor boxes along with favors for my sons 1st birthday party. They are a little smaller than I expected, but serves it's purpose. They also take a few minutes a piece to put together and I ended up taping each side to keep them properly closed. But that was no big deal. Can't wait to hand them out to the kids this weekend. Also ordered a few extra boxes to send cake/cupcakes home with our guest."
Review 11 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: partymamanw
Title: 

So cute, but be prepared to tape!

Date:March 20, 2011
"These favor boxes are adorable and the perfect size - not too big and not too small. As other reviews have said - you do have to tape EVERY connector or it won't stay together, but once you do that - they are solid and oh-so-cute! Just don't leave it until the night before or you will be cursing them!"
Review 12 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommyof3yroldgirl
Location: Arkansas
Title: 

very cute

Date:March 3, 2011
"We used these and the JD boxes for treats and decorations. The handle makes it easy to carry around and also tie balloons to in case you want to use them for decorations also. We put crayons, stickers, small cow bells, and still had plenty of room for the candy from the JD tractor pinata. These boxes went great with our John Deere Barnyard Hullabaloo theme."
Review 13 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: doughgirl
Location: Tolland, CT
Title: 

Good, not great

Date:September 15, 2010
"We had a barnyard theme and people loved these boxes. We used them as goodie bags. They are a pain to put together, they are a little flimsy, and they are expensive. The kids did love though."
Review 14 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MRusso
Title: 

Adorable but FLIMSY!

Date:July 16, 2010
"These boxes are so cute but they do not stay together AT ALL. You HAVE to use tape on all the tabs and the bottom or else it will just come apart. It's too bad really because they are really adorable! I spent a couple hours taping them all so they will work but not sure I'd recommend them to anyone."
Review 15 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sanibelle
Location: MA
Title: 

Too Flimsy

Date:June 29, 2010
"The barn idea is really cute but the product doesn't stay together even when empty. Needs to be taped all over and the handle could be heavier paper."
Review 16 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomfromVA
Title: 

Get out your tape!

Date:May 17, 2010
"These boxes were cute but rather challenging to assemble and really required tape to keep assembled. They were a good size for holding two cupcakes with a little room around them. That might help you understand the size. I used some of the animals with a flower arrangement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: JaniceC
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Bad construction barn box

Date:April 19, 2010
"The box lid is so difficult to close and the slot and tab are so easy to loose and can't stay in place."
Review 18 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momr
Title: 

very cute

Date:April 4, 2010
"I bought these as center piece balloon holders and they were perfect. I filled each with a large rock and tied the balloons on the handle."
Review 19 for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: boysx3
Location: Indianapolis, In
Title: 

Great for table decoration

Date:February 16, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I used the barnyard favor box for table top decorations. They were easy to assemble and looked great on the tables. When the party was over I tied a ballon to the handle and sent it home with the kids."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barnyard Empty Favor Boxes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1